We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
401 Goose Creek Blvd. N., Goose Creek, SC 29445-2971
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
19LauraM46 Inman, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    42
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
50
24
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Inman, South Carolina
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The pricing for the hotel is very fair. The breakfast is not up to standard as most hotels continental breakfast but what is there is good. The staff that works the front desk are very friendly. The cleaning staff does a real good job. The location is pretty good. There s a bowling alley and post office across the road.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our hotel stay was great. Hotel staff very friendly. Rooms were clean and no musty smells. Pete, the manager was helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay a place you would be happy to return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was not all that i had hoped for but it was doable. It was clean, the help was very friendly & accommodating. We had to leave suddenly because of home issues and they were so very gracious to allow us to cancel our other nights reservation with no charge! so as far as I am concern they are FANTASTIC!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and accommodations and for taking the time to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to serving you much longer again in the future! More 

North Ridgeville, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to SC for a wedding, and stayed here for 4 nights. Great location. Close to Charleston, the Outlet Mall, lots of restaurants, etc. Older hotel (could use some updating), but very, very clean - and the employees and managers are really friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and really friendly and helpful staff. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient and close to Charleston, Outlet Mall, and restaurants. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our A/C was broken so we came here for the night. Not bad but not great. Flat screen tv, small microwave, and mini fridge. Room could use a new paint job. Overall an ok stay. Would stay again if need arose. Centrally located. Not much too the breakfast but that was ok for us on this visit. The train does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After searching ALL day for a decent hotel for my daughter & I,I booked this HOE-tel on Saturday, July 11th around 8:30 p.m. through Expedia.com. We finally arrived to the HOE-tel around 9:30 p.m. on Sunday night. To my surprise, we discovered a leaking tub, dirty sheets, trash inside the microwave, dirty floors,etc. When I asked the attendant for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. I do hope you'll return someday and let us show you... More 

Rock Hill
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was at a 40&8 Conference from July 10-12, 2015 and stayed here again. I've been here on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff and clean rooms are the Norm (and exterior is well maintained). I'll definitely be back again whenever visiting the Creek. A special thanks to the staff and Pete (who always makes me feel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is always exciting for us to read such positive reviews from our valued guests. We are excited to share this review with our staff (Pete) who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel at home. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide... More 

Newark, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room, parking accomondation was great. Only problem trains at night. Many. Resturant in the areas. Refrigerator and the microwave was in top condition. Need to fix plumbing In the sink, water running all over. It will be an expense to you later. Television up to date and large size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for raising these issues you had during your stay with us. We will definitely look into these issues and work on them immediately. We apologize if you had problems with the noise coming from the trains nearby and we are working on possible ways to minimize it. We hope that you’ll still consider us... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a surprise to be woke at 3:30 by the passing train's whistle. They go thru the area every hour on the 1/2 hr so be prepared. Breakfast was definitely continental - basic, served at 6:30. By then I had been awake awhile and needed something more substantial. Room was clean and comfortable, hotel convenient to lots of Goose Creek... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced with the noise from the train, though we are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our clean room and amenities such as our continental breakfast. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We are working to take... More 

atlanta, georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I checked into this hotel on Saturday and it was the worst experience I've ever had. First the hotel is an eyesore with all of the large semi trucks parked haphazardly on the property. From the room, that is what you would be overlooking if you have one of the rooms facing the road. The outside stairs are grimy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the experience you had checking in to our hotel. We definitely wouldn’t want any of our customers to go through such difficulty. We are investigating this issue and rest assured that we will do everything that we can to prevent this from happening again. We value your business and we would like to ask... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goose Creek
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
3.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#14 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 8 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay