We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
401 Goose Creek Blvd. N., Goose Creek, SC 29445-2971
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
jimmy1052 Lakehurst, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    17
    11
    5
See reviews for
45
24
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
atlanta, georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked into this hotel on Saturday and it was the worst experience I've ever had. First the hotel is an eyesore with all of the large semi trucks parked haphazardly on the property. From the room, that is what you would be overlooking if you have one of the rooms facing the road. The outside stairs are grimy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the experience you had checking in to our hotel. We definitely wouldn’t want any of our customers to go through such difficulty. We are investigating this issue and rest assured that we will do everything that we can to prevent this from happening again. We value your business and we would like to ask... More 

Pensacola, Florida
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first Econo Lodge stay and our last. NEVER AGAIN! The room was absolutely disgusting. The counter, sink, tub, shower & shower curtain were dirty, the shower curtain also had a quarter size hole in the middle of it. The room seemed moist?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel namely the dirty counter, sink, tub, shower, and shower curtain. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff... More 

Lakehurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So we booked this hotel after reading all the reviews last night was our first night the front staff is great cant help you enough the room was cool as they had the air on so when we got here our room was not hot it was 84 outside Room was very clean a bit small in size but thats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as helpful as possible. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't even waste your money. You won't sleep. As if the trains constantly passing by aren't enough, you literally sleep on a rock. That's how awful my mattress was. I have never experienced back and neck pain like I had when I woke up. The bathroom was very nice though, looked newer. The guy who checked me in was friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It saddens us to know that you’ve had such difficulty during your stay with us. We are looking into the issues you raised and rest assured that this will be worked on immediately. We do hope that you’ll give us another chance so we can prove to you that we take your comments seriously and that we act on improving... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited a Choice hotel in this area and had an awesome stay. Unfortunately this hotel was already booked so I came here. If you are comfortable staying in a motel this will do but if you are expecting the same level of quality for a room that you would get in a Choice hotel, you will be disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel due to issues that you encountered such as very loud air unit, rusty brown water coming out of the shower, and hair on the towels. While I am glad you do see it as a good value for your money and that you do intend to return, I... More 

Crossett, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was working in Charleston and staying here. Only problem we had was the train blowing its horn on its way by. Staff was nice rooms were comfortable. Overall a nice stay. Bathroom could use a little tlc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our nice staff. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The level of service I receiced was outstanding from the phone call to check out. It was a hard to find a room this weekend. While calling differebt places on the road, ( Pete advised, booked but call to check on cancels. A few hours later I arrived and there were no rooms at econolodge but Pete found a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy (Pete) and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest, thus finding you a room. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you... More 

Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The room was a smoking room, but I asked for a non-smoking room. There was furniture in the hallway such as a chair, mattress and granite counter top. The bed was comfortable. However, the bathroom was very tiny. The dresser drawer in the room was missing the front cover. Other than that the room was average. Heard the train, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as our comfortable bed. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced namely the tiny bathroom and missing front cover... More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The employees of the hotel were friendly and ever to please your request. Rooms were cleaned and fully stocked with soaps, etc. Plenty of eating places and nite life. There is a train that runs consistently but you get used to it

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and amenities. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to the next! More 

Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Every employee I encountered was very friendly, the place was clean which means a lot to me, the location is ideal in relation to places to eat and things to do. Either the train stops running or I got used to it because it did not keep me up all night like some of the comments I read said it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s very friendly staff and high standards of cleanliness. I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities and the convenient location of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We can't begin to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay