We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Goose Creek

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1430 Redbank Road, Off I-26, Exit 205B, Goose Creek, SC 29445
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Goose Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
James G Shakopee, Minnesota
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    43
    51
    22
    23
See reviews for
76
36
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was musty, the wifi didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work, the TV didn't work, and a cockroach ran across the floor as soon as I walked in. Gross all around. There was an open dumpster and trash adjacent to my room that smelled terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shakopee, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked this location because it received good reviews and ratings. My husband and I were on a road trip so we didn't need anything expensive or luxurious for out stay. Through my work I get discounts with Wyndham, there were a few options available close to Charleston (our destination for the next day). I chose the Days Inn because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations with our staff service and hotel price; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations, amenities and location. We appreciate how you have let us know what... More 

McCordsville, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The area was a little scarier than what I'd like...barbed wire around empty lots borders the two buildings of the hotel, plus there were kids cutting through the parking lot from the apartments behind. The room was clean enough and had a fridge which was nice. No elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, request a ground floor room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our location. I am so sorry to hear that you did not feel safe during your most recent stay with us, and I want... More 

Swansboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is in the process of being renovated and it certainly needs it. The room we stayed in had a bathroom floor where the tiles were shifting around. The breakfast was virtually non-existant and what was there was gross. The free wi-fi was almost impossible to connect to. On the plus side it is close to the Naval Weapons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We value your feedback and as we transition through the renovation process, comments like yours will help us to grow and improve. I hope you’ll return to see how we’ve improved upon... More 

Travelers are raving about these Goose Creek hotels

Edgefield, South Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here in the past and it was ok. So we stayed again. What a mistake. Multiple customer service failures. One employee acted helpful, but never followed up. When questioned later, she said that she was new and could only send email, not check it. We followed up with a telephone call and the male employee said that he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRM45, Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I am so disappointed to hear that... More 

Myrtle Beach
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The customer service with the staff was the worst I ever seen they were not friendly they would not issue questions correctly in a acted like I was bothering them very very poor customer service. As a Wyndham worldwide employee I was very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

I am very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of hospitality, service and comfort. We want you to know that our staff and management are held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every... More 

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The front desk staff was a little rude, but my room was clean. It does need some updates, but you get what you pay for

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I enjoyed my stay there. Staff was super-friendly, and I definitely recommend it for anybody on a budget looking to stay in town!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear from you about the success of our staff efforts to make you feel welcomed and at home in our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next... More 

Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Nice simple clean and very economically priced especially for someone working on joint base Charleston or for someone visiting but wanting to avoid the high price hotels at the interstate

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRM45, Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question