We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Goose Creek

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1430 Redbank Road, Off I-26, Exit 205B, Goose Creek, SC 29445
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Goose Creek
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Karmachameleon1981 WARNE
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    47
    58
    24
    28
See reviews for
84
41
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
WARNE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my second time staying in this hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a room in the back building and it was quiet at first but then the people above us were loud, they seemed to be running around at 5am which made it hard to sleep. So if we stay here again we'll stay up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Goose Creek hotels

Victorville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the biggest hotel room we have ever had, in a quiet, safe location in a nice small town. The room was very nicely furnished. Breakfast was more than adequate. We stayed three nights and really enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilet was so small it was hard to sit on. The decor was dreary. The coffee was poor quality and was only replaced once. The breakfast was poor. It was clean and inexpensive.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced such as our small toilet seat, dreary décor, and the poor quality of coffee, though we are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and affordable. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a motel in North Charleston on Hotwire. I felt Goose Creek was outside the parameters for my interests. However I found the property very clean and neat, and the staff friendly. Over all a good experience for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our housekeeping standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Days Inn outside Charleston was the lowest price we could find to spend the night before a cruise, ($82). It was ok but the fire alarm came on after taking a shower and stayed on for several minutes. Very high decibel level and the front desk person had no idea, apparently the steam caused it but there was maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where we can improve. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I checked in at this property, I waited 20 minutes. No lie. I work in the hospitality industry, and everyone knows that guest morale is everything. There is NO REASON I should have waited that long. When I finally did check in though, the young man was very kind. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. However, my AC barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. I hope that we will impress you with an even more exemplary service during future visits. More 

Tannersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The surrounding places seemed as if it was going to be loud, but it was very quiet and peaceful. The water pressure was good. Only thing I wish they'd rethink is the NO PET POLICY.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay