We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Goose Creek

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1430 Redbank Road, Off I-26, Exit 205B, Goose Creek, SC 29445
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Goose Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
theonlyone2013
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    44
    54
    23
    23
See reviews for
79
38
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with the warm and friendly personnel. The room was very clean. We had a very nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at the Days Inn Goose Creek on 4-18-2015 that Saturday i only stayed one night and the lady at the front desk was so friendly checked me and gave me my key to my room i was in room 219 and the room was nice and clean. If i go back to Charleston SC ill stay there agen

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Loudon, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying in Days Inn for tens of times, I would truly rate this stays breakfast the WORST of any stay. It was the same poor breakfast for both nights stay. Nothing seemed to be replaced as it ran out. LOUSY....will probably not stay here next year as we make our annual vacation to Charleston and Savannah.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. I hope... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was musty, the wifi didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work, the TV didn't work, and a cockroach ran across the floor as soon as I walked in. Gross all around. There was an open dumpster and trash adjacent to my room that smelled terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you mentioned and I assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance standards are very high. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! More 

Shakopee, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I picked this location because it received good reviews and ratings. My husband and I were on a road trip so we didn't need anything expensive or luxurious for out stay. Through my work I get discounts with Wyndham, there were a few options available close to Charleston (our destination for the next day). I chose the Days Inn because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations with our staff service and hotel price; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations, amenities and location. We appreciate how you have let us know what... More 

McCordsville, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The area was a little scarier than what I'd like...barbed wire around empty lots borders the two buildings of the hotel, plus there were kids cutting through the parking lot from the apartments behind. The room was clean enough and had a fridge which was nice. No elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, request a ground floor room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRM45, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Goose Creek, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our location. I am so sorry to hear that you did not feel safe during your most recent stay with us, and I want... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question