We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Church Street, Georgetown, SC 29440 (Formerly Harbor Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    4
    16
See reviews for
8
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ugggg!!! Nasty! Smells awful! no one should go here! I Repeat! DO NOT STAY HERE! No pool! sheets were dingy towels the same....asked for shampoo and conditioner got neither! could not get out of there fast enough! if I had had any idea this was such a dump I would have kept on going! but I was late at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is literally the hotel you stay at when you know all you will be doing is needing it as a place to lay your head. We stayed here on our trip to myrtle beach to save over a hundred dollars in lodging and it worked for us. The room although fairly poor in quality was pretty clean. It could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Pulled into town around 1am on 6/18/15 after a long 5 hour drive and while trying to check in my friends and I were talking junk to each other and well the front desk lady at the night check-in told us we couldn't stay because she was tired and didn't want to put up with any nonsense and suggested we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Although there were severa apparently unoccupied rooms at the front, we were placed around the back of the motel where ther was very little room to turn around to get back out. Out the back, we had a great view of the marsh and river beyond, but the windows were so fogged over (bad thermopane seal) you could barely see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. Rest assured your comments will be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Terrible. Sticky carpet. Do NOT go barefoot. Sketchy check in at the night box. Odd smell. Outdated. No way this place even deserves a 2!!! Wouldn't even sleep on the pillows or sit any of our luggage on the nasty floor!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

What you see on-line is NOT what you get. The pictures on-line are probably at least twenty years old when everything was new. The motel is run-down; the pool is a dirt pit (literally); the first room didn't lock (either door) and smelled like stale smoke; the second room smelled like mold (from the AC), the fridge and television didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The only pro's that I can honestly give this place is that it's close to restaurants and convenience stores & it's up-to-date flat screens. The list of cons : We were upstairs, so of course, we had to walk up the stairs. The wooden grounds didn't feel sturdy at all. The white towels and rags were stained with what looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

From the outside didn't seem like it would a good place to stay but I was actually surprised it didn't smell, was clean, service was great ...Could stand for better pillows but other then that I would and will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and ratings. It is very rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations. Our new management is upgrading and making really great changes. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. More 

Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

In August spent five days in Georgetown SC. Stayed at this hotel,at the time it was Harbor Inn.Great and curtious staff.Good free breakfast,clean rooms.Only bayyyyd thing,broken ice machine.Other yhan that excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel and staff. It is so rewarding to us to know that our guest have enjoyed their visit with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having your stay with us again soon More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This is a tired motel. I has been updated but be aware when you book room that you may not get the room you see in the photos. Check in was slow, attendant could only deal with one thing at a time. Not very friendly. Our king room was barely large enough to walk around. A/C worked fine and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and rating of our facility. I am sorry that your room was not as you expected. We have new ownership so we will be making changes very soon. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#5 of 6 in Pawleys Island
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
8.5 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
12.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay