We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Hotel deals
Hotel website
420 Marina Drive, Georgetown, SC 29440
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    107
    65
    23
    12
    14
See reviews for
55
71
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is by far the worst hampton inn I've ever stayed in,none of the staff greeted us or was friendly. The first room we checked into was dirty,the shower was dirty,there was hair in the tub,pubic hair in the fridge so we where moved to another room the mirrors where dirty the closet door was missing and the window was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

I personally called you at the Hampton Inn you work at in Knoxville to discuss your stay. The pictures you posted on this review are false and you put those items there. You were not happy because you were in and employee rate room, which you knew was smoking when you booked it, and planted these items there so we... More 

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is ok, but not friendly with very bad attitude employees and manager. Book a room at nearby hotels or drive further North/South. Did I mention book a room nearby as this one should not get your money as they are money hungry and unwilling to assist others. I stayed at this hotel many times about 10-15 years ago. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Dear holler b, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been a fan of Hampton Inns for two decades and more. i find the great majority offer clean & comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. But I was very disappointed with a recent stay at the Hampton in Georgetown SC. The breakfast was below par for a Hampton, the place wasn't too clean, and I found the staff rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor level of service that you received; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff, and hope that the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again and experience an... More 

Scottdale PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a little dismayed that we could hear so many noises from the upstairs room. But the room was clean & the beds comfortable. If we would stay here again, I would request a room with a view of the marina, instead of the parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murrells Inlet, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I forgot my ipad in the sheets and was able to retrieve it the next day. I was so relieved that the cleanup people turned it in! The service was excellent and I love the fact that it is right beside a marina and resturant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a most excellent stay here for three nights. The room was clean, staff is friendly and helpful. The real bed was most comfortable and the sofa bed was terrible. It was an adult sleeping there and it was not suitable. The staff was helpful and provided multiple blankets to make the mattress comfortable and all was well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am so glad to have escaped my disastrous 2 night stay at this Hampton Inn! We arrived on Tues, 5/5, & everything went relatively smoothly at first. Though I noted that this did not look like one of the nicer Hampton Inns we've stayed at in the past. Wednesday morning when we got up, my husband turned on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

I am sorry you and your husband weren't happy during your stay. You did, however, speak with our Front Desk Manager personally about this situation and your lost items, which we were able to retrieve. I am sorry you feel the way about our Hampton Inn. More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I frequently visit the Hammock Coast for business and pleasure. The Georgetown Hampton Inn is my choice of hotels. Good value compared to pricier hotels in the area. Staff is very accommodating and location is close enough to some great restaurant choices and beach accesses. Take in the history of this area and don't miss a trip to the harbor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oak Hill,Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Have stayed in many Hampton inn's, this one needs some updating in the rooms. The bed was comfortable, however the room was clean but had a funky smell and the AC system was very loud. Staff was very nice, breakfast available and was good. The hotel has a nice water view in some rooms. Georgetown is a cute little town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I recently stayed with my family here and the experience was great. The room was clean, items were replenished in a timely manner, and check in/out was smooth. The continental breakfast was good, nothing special. The proximity to where I needed to be (wedding festivities) and the quaint streets was ideal. Great job by the Hampton Inn staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay