We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Georgetown hotels

Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Marina Drive, Georgetown, SC 29440
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
FunTravelingAround Hartsville, South Carolina
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    33
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
37
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here three nights as a family. It was great location for our purposes. We brought our boat and docked it right there at the marina. The hotel was a very typical Hampton Inn. The staff was very nice. We were able to park our trailer across the street without issue. I would recommend this as a nice play... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful location right on the marsh, quiet room on back of hotel, parking lot was well lit for security purposes. Nice seafood restaurant next door, great food for the price. Close to Georgetown, SC for historical visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was clean and quite comfortable. The location was great. Unfortunately the breakfast area is too small for the number of guests that stay at the hotel and is poorly designed. The food is set up on one long counter making it difficult to get to the food (if there a lot of guest at one time) and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our breakfast area. As I totally understand when we are so busy it is difficult at times to get around easily, we have certain guidelines we have to follow in order to meet the Hampton Brand requirements for our breakfast area. I will definately pass along your comments to our brand so... More

Taylors, SC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk employee totally missed the fact that people were slipping in a 3 pound "service dog" into a "No Pets" hotel. We complained, Hampton Inns did nothing. The tiny dog's owner, when confronted, produced his fake papers, and avoided a $200 charge. The hotel had a single usable cart for bringing in one's clothes and, of course, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bednar: I received your Guest Assistance Complaint, your emails, and this TripAdvisor review regarding a Service Animal you saw in the hotel. Please be advised based on ADA regulations and policies, the hotel is NOT allowed to question any guest who brings a pet claiming to be a service dog into the hotel. That is in COMPLETE violation... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton Inn Marina was in a great location. We were close to the beach and within driving distance to some great historical locations. The only thing we really needed and did not have was a full size coffee pot. We will definitely stay here again in the future. The complimentary breakfast could use a better variety. The bacon was so... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

worst hotel ever!!! manager screamed in my face when i made a formal complaint about room and late departure. staff was very ignorant and made us feel very uncomfortable staying at the hotel. i was not happy what so ever. the room we booked was a king nonsmoking, it reeked of smoke the rug and chair were staine and linens... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your emails. We personally discussed the issues you felt you had and I agreed to not charge you the 1/2 day charge you were to be charged for a 1:00 check-out, even though you didn't actually check-out until 1:30pm. I am sorry you had the issues you said you had, as we have inspected... More

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a last minute change in our plans for the night, so we were very pleased that we were able to easily make this reservation over the phone just a couple of hours prior to our late arrival. The hotel was conveniently located to where we were taking a tour the next morning. We could not have asked for... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calera, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible place to stay. I have stayed in many Hilton properties on business. This place is by far the worst. Rooms old and dated. Staff rude. House keeping just fair. As others have said very noisy Price too high for the service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and all your emails to me regarding your stay. I have honored our 100% satisfaction guarantee for one night's room and tax. More

Emerald Isle, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Historic South Carolina town of Georgetown, ideally located on North bound Highway 17 on the peaceful harbor/inland waterway, just after driving through crowded Charleston, and just before getting to crowded Myrtle Beach. Delightful restaurant right next door, also with harbor views. Comfy room and bed. Perfect stop after driving up from Florida on the way home to North Carolina.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holyoke, MA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Overall stay was very good but ALL of the multi-story Hampton IOnns appear to suffer from lack of sound attenuation. When you can hear people all around & above/below you using the bathroom, that is very noisy !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel Georgetown
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel
Hampton Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn
Address: 420 Marina Drive, Georgetown, SC 29440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.