We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Gaffney

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Ellis Ferry Avenue, Gaffney, SC 29341
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Gaffney
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The heater was so noisy we could not sleep while it ran and it was too cold to shut it off. Less than on half sleep time. Got up early to leave as we c ould not sleep. Went to get breakfast and the area was locked up. They said it began at 6 am. No one there at 630.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 674melvinb
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn that u had bad experience at my hotel. I wish u would of have bought to my attention about heater making noise I would been glad to check it out or Change your room. Sometime previous guest sits on it and it make it off balance and that why it make noise. As far as... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

there was never any staff at front desk. had teturn to ro and call desk to get someones attention. refused to give us fresh towels unless we let them clean our room. we were only staying 2.nights and didnt trust allowing staff into our room. they had a man pushing a shopping cart going from room to room collecting garbage.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 573kristia
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn about your unpleasant stay at my hotel. I wish u brought it to my attention during your stay I would have done something. Especially u felt unsafe about my stuff. As far as front desk stuff we have 24 hour stuff at desk but sometimes they do go around the property to make rounds to... More 

Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

If you like loud music, loud people, and parking lot drinking, this is the place for you. The only plus is the housekeeping staff. Located near lots of different restaurants. This place needs a complete overhaul.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy-Annette C
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn about your unpleasant stay at my hotel. It is not an excuse but that night we had some family reunion people staying at my hotel and they were just having good times and not thinking about my other guest. But when other guest brought it to my attention we did ask them to stop the... More 

Old Fort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Our daughters play travel softball and basketball and we stay in many different hotels. This was a last minute booking for us and most of the hotels were booked. The check in was quick and lady at front was friendly. It was about 9:30 pm and we were tired from traveling. The room was very spacious, the shower took a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank 99softballmom
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I wish u brought it to my attention during your stay I could have change your room. I would have came to ur room to see why the smell and where it is coming from. I don't understand why u put up with the bad smell after paying $77.00 and not complain during your stay. I wish u said something... More 

Gaffney, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

You get what you pay for. I won't ever stay again. The rooms were poorly cleaned. The staff was very nice and the pool was clean but I had to call the front desk every day to ask them to open it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank cameillec
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn that your were not happy with your 4 days stay at our hotel. I do not understand if the place is nasty and dirty as u mansioned then why would u spend 4 days here especially if u were from in town. As far as pool we have scheduled time, I can not open it... More 

Raleigh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I like your upgrades. The coffee pot, however did not have the pot and supplies. And there was no one there when I left at 7:10 am.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to bring it to my attention about the coffee pot. Sometimes we over look the some of the things. Customer like u help me run the better business. Once again thank you for your business and honest opinion. More 

Hillsborough, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

USED CONDOM FLOATING IN TOILET.this tells me how good they cleaned the toilet. no coffee pot, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, Room smelled awful. 2nd room no table with chairs or iron or board. Pictures shown are not the same hotel. Pool on website is square. Pool at hotel is round shape, items they list on breakfast menu are not available.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 599leannew
neelash278, Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

It is disappointing to learn that you were not happy with first room due to issues as mention but as soon as you report problems we had changed your room and as per our notes states that second room you were properly checked and then you decided to stay. Next day morning I was busy due helping other guest in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 9 in Gaffney
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 9 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 9 in Gaffney
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 9 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay