We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Gaffney

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Ellis Ferry Avenue, Gaffney, SC 29341
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Gaffney
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    17
    14
    13
    10
See reviews for
20
11
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Raleigh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like your upgrades. The coffee pot, however did not have the pot and supplies. And there was no one there when I left at 7:10 am.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hillsborough, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

USED CONDOM FLOATING IN TOILET.this tells me how good they cleaned the toilet. no coffee pot, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, Room smelled awful. 2nd room no table with chairs or iron or board. Pictures shown are not the same hotel. Pool on website is square. Pool at hotel is round shape, items they list on breakfast menu are not available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neelash278, Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

It is disappointing to learn that you were not happy with first room due to issues as mention but as soon as you report problems we had changed your room and as per our notes states that second room you were properly checked and then you decided to stay. Next day morning I was busy due helping other guest in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gaffney hotels

Ridgeland, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I enjoyed my stay. I found the room to be clean. Staff was pleasant. I was disappointed the first day as breakfast was not ready by 7 and we had to leave without it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
neelash278, Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I appreciated your review for our place. Your review always tell us how can we provide best customer service at best quality. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

The customer service was awesome however the room on the other hand dirty dirty dirty.... It smelled when we walked in it does look remodeled. But the floor was dirty there was trash behind the night stand the bathroom was horrible tub was dirty the shower curtain looked like it was never changed the towel were awful the ones that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn about your bad experiance at our hotel. all thought it just does not make sence to me that if u are a wyndham inpector it should be a nature to inspect the room soon as u check in and if the room as nasty as u made sound of it, then if I are were... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Room was clean, but smelled funny, the bed was too soft and wifi did work at all

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

thank you for your positive output. appriciate your business More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 9 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#1 of 9 in Gaffney
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#2 of 9 in Gaffney
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 9 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay