We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Gaffney hotels

Red Roof Inn Gaffney

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 New Painter Road, Gaffney, SC 29341
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Gaffney to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Gaffney
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
John M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room bathtub needed draino, no fitness center, no elevator, but good service, clean, and near good restaurants. Gaffney is a small town but, growing and changing. This Red Roof Inn should upgrade and change with the rest of the chains. It has a good staff running it already. With more money put into it for updated features, it will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva area, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed overnight on our way to DC. Sympathic staff, nice rooms, quite....good continental breakfast....nothing negative to say. Good rate for the service offered (travel coupons). I do not have anything negative to say. Would recommend it for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The beds are horribly hard and uncomfortable,flat pillows,dirty carpet and walls and very noisy. Can hear screaming children and footsteps. Not impresses and wont be back. Was disturbed and asked to move my truck when it was already parked properly. No coffee in room. Only good thing is very nice flat screen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I just recently stayed in this hotel due to unfortunate circumstances and I have to say that the employee working helped us out tremendously. The room was very much satisfactory, the bed was comfortable and when we asked for an extra pillow we received one. The third shift employee even had coffee ready for us earlier than the allotted time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paresh P, Owner at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you with your emergency accommodation needs. We always do our best to make our guests comfortable and happy. Please feel free to come back and see us anytime, even if it isn't an emergency! We look forward to seeing you again! More

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice location but needs to be remodeled. The carpets and walls were dirty. I think my allergies kicked in from the dusty room. The mattress was mushy, sloppy, and flat. One pillow looked like it was used. The table was dirty. The breakfast was ok, the waffles and donuts were great but the coffee was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Hello. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. We are in the process of updating and remodeling our hotel. All of our queen mattresses have already been replaced, so I am assuming you are referring to one of our king beds. They will all be replaced within the next few months, and new paint and carpet will be... More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

RED ROOF INN. 132 New Painter Dr. Gaffney Sc. AT check in I did not receive bottle of water per the redi card agreement or one each day i stayed,The first room #119 was unacceptable to stay in the bathroom floor had not been swept or properly cleaned there was built up urine on the toilet , dust on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paresh P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you did not like our hotel, but calling it a "crack" hotel is a bit much. The rooms you said were so terrible have been rented before and since by nice, clean customers, and no one has complained. The issues you mentioned were not found in the room. You declined housekeeping for the duration of your... More

Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The employees were nice, and the food was fine, but the guy next door must have been hard of hearing. We could clearly hear his extremely loud TV until midnight. I knocked on his door several times but he wouldn't answer. We called down to the main desk who was happy to help; then there was silence. You can't beat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Osewgo, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Gaffney Red Roof Inn in the past 5 years and each time I am impressed with the clean conditions, friendly cleaning staff, comfortableness, and affordability of this hotel. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gaffney and found the Red Roof almost as comparable to the luxury of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Travelled back thru Gaffney and remembered this Red Roof from our lasr stay. Still the same nice desk clerk and manager. Rooms clean and nice. They even added new beds and flatscreen tvs since I was here last. I will definitely make this a regular stop when I travel near Gaffney.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family and I stayed here while we were shopping at the outlets. The customer service and room was excellent! The manager, Paresh Patel, ended up giving us some coupons for some stores when we talked to him about going to the outlets. I've never experienced this. Usually, my wife is very picky about rooms, but for the first time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. It was my pleasure to help you out with the coupons. I hope you were able to put them to good use! We always do our best to help out our guests, even if it is not required to do so. I am looking forward to seeing you again when... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Gaffney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gaffney

Address: 132 New Painter Road, Gaffney, SC 29341
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gaffney 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaffney Red Roof Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn of Gaffney is conveniently located off of I-85 on exit 90. We are very close to Premium Outlets (formerly Prime Outlets) and the Gaffney Entertainment Center, which features movie theaters, bowling, and an arcade. There are several restaurants on this exit, including Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Clock Restaurant, fast-food, and the food court at the mall. There is a Dairy Queen and a Starbucks within walking distance to satisfy your cravings. We are also within a few minutes drive of both Limestone College and Garner-Webb University. Many local businesses which concern and cater to truckers are nearby as well, such as Freightliner, Jetliner, Nestle, and Brown's Packing Company. We do offer discounts such as AAA, AARP, Seniors, CDL, and various corporate rates, along with discounted rates for Limestone College. Red Roof Inn of Gaffney accepts your pet at no extra charge! We offer many room types, including smoking and non-smoking and jacuzzi rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
64

See which rooms travelers prefer