We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Gaffney

2.0 of 5 132 New Painter Drive, Gaffney, SC 29341
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Gaffney, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I stayed here for several weeks during relocation. The hotel was acceptable for the price. The rooms were a little dated and the carpet could use a good cleaning. The smoke smell in the halls was very strong. The breakfast was limited but good choices. The lobby is kept far too hot in the summer. I know it is to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Since you were here, we have made numerous renovations and replacements to enhance our property.We are currently in the process of replacing all carpets, and we expect to have this done in the near future. I'm sorry that you found it to be too warm in the lobby. We do run air... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

On a trip home to PA from FL, after traveling with 2 cats and dealing with Atlanta traffic, we decided to get a place to sleep. Upon entering the Red Roof Inn we were greeted with the smiling, friendly face of Erin. Confirming they were pet friendly, I accepted the room. I was not charged a pet fee and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paresh P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had an ideal experience with us! We take pride in our friendly employees, and I will pass on to Erin that she made such a positive imprint on you for our brand. I'm sure she will be thrilled that... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A work assignment took me to Gaffney, SC for the Annual Farm Equipment Exhibit and Antique Bikes on Main event in Chesnee, SC. Familiar with many small towns throughout the eastern US, I didn't expect much. What I got was a super clean room, friendly staff and a quiet. Sure, that's what you think you're always paying for, but rarely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paresh P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are always glad to hear from our guests. It is very important to us that our guests feel that we have a clean property with friendly employees. I will pass your compliments along to Crystal and Jennifer, and I am sure that they will be happy that they were... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our room bathtub needed draino, no fitness center, no elevator, but good service, clean, and near good restaurants. Gaffney is a small town but, growing and changing. This Red Roof Inn should upgrade and change with the rest of the chains. It has a good staff running it already. With more money put into it for updated features, it will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva area, Switzerland
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed overnight on our way to DC. Sympathic staff, nice rooms, quite....good continental breakfast....nothing negative to say. Good rate for the service offered (travel coupons). I do not have anything negative to say. Would recommend it for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The beds are horribly hard and uncomfortable,flat pillows,dirty carpet and walls and very noisy. Can hear screaming children and footsteps. Not impresses and wont be back. Was disturbed and asked to move my truck when it was already parked properly. No coffee in room. Only good thing is very nice flat screen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I just recently stayed in this hotel due to unfortunate circumstances and I have to say that the employee working helped us out tremendously. The room was very much satisfactory, the bed was comfortable and when we asked for an extra pillow we received one. The third shift employee even had coffee ready for us earlier than the allotted time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paresh P, Owner at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you with your emergency accommodation needs. We always do our best to make our guests comfortable and happy. Please feel free to come back and see us anytime, even if it isn't an emergency! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice location but needs to be remodeled. The carpets and walls were dirty. I think my allergies kicked in from the dusty room. The mattress was mushy, sloppy, and flat. One pillow looked like it was used. The table was dirty. The breakfast was ok, the waffles and donuts were great but the coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Hello. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. We are in the process of updating and remodeling our hotel. All of our queen mattresses have already been replaced, so I am assuming you are referring to one of our king beds. They will all be replaced within the next few months, and new paint and carpet will be... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

RED ROOF INN. 132 New Painter Dr. Gaffney Sc. AT check in I did not receive bottle of water per the redi card agreement or one each day i stayed,The first room #119 was unacceptable to stay in the bathroom floor had not been swept or properly cleaned there was built up urine on the toilet , dust on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paresh P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you did not like our hotel, but calling it a "crack" hotel is a bit much. The rooms you said were so terrible have been rented before and since by nice, clean customers, and no one has complained. The issues you mentioned were not found in the room. You declined housekeeping for the duration of your... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The employees were nice, and the food was fine, but the guy next door must have been hard of hearing. We could clearly hear his extremely loud TV until midnight. I knocked on his door several times but he wouldn't answer. We called down to the main desk who was happy to help; then there was silence. You can't beat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Gaffney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gaffney

Address: 132 New Painter Drive, Gaffney, SC 29341
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gaffney 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaffney Red Roof Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (7)
Room/suite (2)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay