We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fort Mill hotels

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Carowinds to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Mill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jjejptorres Welland, Canada
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    72
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
92
52
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's cheap and you get what you pay for. It's cheaper than most local hotels for many learned reasons. Outdated, cleanliness, absolutely terrible breakfast, horrible staff and without question we will not return. Since our company is opening an office in the area we will be staying in this area a lot. BUT NOT IN THIS HOTEL. Terrible in every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

Charter Development, I'm very sorry to hear that you will no longer be staying with our hotel. During your stay an employee burned holes in the Bedspread, sheets, and mattress pad causing $109.00 in damages. We wanted to work with your company and make sure you were all happy so we did not charge for the damages and let it... More 

Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped on our way to Disney World, the customer service was good, the hotel clean & well taken care of. The price was good. Everyone had a good nights sleep, the breakfast in the morning was a decent Continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I reviewed area hotels and chose BW. Great choice, friendly staff, clean quiet rooms! Beds are comfy, pillows nice and easy walk to get dinner ! We would definitely choose to stay here on our way to florida again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We had a large room with one king-sized bed. The hotel/room was clean and fairly new. I especially liked that it had open space and a chair to relax in, no claustrophobic feeling. The free breakfast had several choices, so something to please everyone. I had also planned on this hotel for the fitness center, which was the biggest disappointment.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

As the other reviews say this is a very clean hotel. Liked the two balconies. Thought they added a little charm. The rooms are big for just two people and the bed was comfortable. We were given the room by the elevator but quickly requested a room change as it was way to noisy with all the elevator noise. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I visit this area often and always stay at this hotel. Always clean, good rooms and good service. The breakfast area has fresh coffee and a nice feel to it. It is right across the street from the amusement park and seems to have many families for this purpose. a solid value and i will come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I liked because near from the high way when I came back with my family from Orlando, Florida state to go to the Cleveland , Ohio ....we booking in the morning in the same day by online and when arrive found it very good place and cleaning and have a lovely stuff and nice bulding

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The outward appearance is one of tidiness and cleanliness. Front lobby 2 stories high and impressive. The girl on the front desk was friendly. We prefer the top floor but settled with the 2 nd as smokers use the 3rd floor. i didn't realize they still allowed smoking in hotels. Not impressed. We have stayed here three times before. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We booked last minute into the Best Western Carowinds as our base to check out colleges in the NC and SC states. The staff was very helpful and went out their way to guide and direct us to the various locations. The rooms are very nice, spacious, and clean. The continental breakfast is more like a buffet of everything and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This motel offers clean, quiet and comfortable rooms that have great showers ... only problem was with the fan in the bathroom not working in one room and being super loud in the other. Breakfast was nothing special. This place met our needs while on our way to Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Address: 3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Carowinds 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Best Western, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Best Western Fort Mill
Fort Mill Best Western

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay