We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Fort Mill accommodations

Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA

Save Saved
You added Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA to your Saves list
940 Gold Hill Road, Fort Mill, SC
Hotel amenities
Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Mill
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited Charlotte and having just purchased our RV decided on this K.O.A site. Arriving quite late after a 7 and a half hour journey, the friendly girl in the office checked us in very quickly and although novices we were set up ready to eat. Before we could BBQ, we soon realised we needed a lighter, so walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utica, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for a single night. The cabins are close together, with no fire pit - and just a single parking place in front of the cabin itself. The bathrooms are recently renovated, and are very nice. You have to key in an entry key though, which is the first time I've seen this at a KOA. There is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Sites are very close together. No place to park car. Gravel roads. Short concrete pads. Not good amperage. Couldnt run air and dryer. Pool in need of major repair.. Busted concrete edges. Black mold on all sides of pool. Health issue!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stopped here for a few nights at the beginning of our USA backpacking trip. It was a good place try out all out new camping equipment. The staff were helpful, wifi pretty poor and a few of the bathrooms were out of order our whole stay. The showers and the pool we're nice though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just purchased our first RV (used) and since we live in nearby Charlotte, we were looking for a place close to home to put it through its paces so we could determine what worked, what didn't work and what needed to be replaced or repaired. After searching around the web, we came across this KOA and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My mom and I are adjusters and were working the Fort Mill area which made this the most convenient place to set up camp with our 5th wheel. Well all was well until Friday hit and rv's piled in the park. We had a motor home pull in next to us and had to convert his to a 30 amp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We used this as a place to motorsports in Charlotte. It is a very crude park. We had to register at the gas station next door, they didn't staff the office, when we arrived mid afternoon. It is very noisy most of the time. There is a bar in the gas station that plays music outdoors very loudly. We turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salt Springs, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed in a loft cabin. It was exactley what I was looking for. Clean and roomy. Teenage boys loved the loft. Nice porch! Heat worked great! Nice for pet lovers! Fenced in run for dogs! I brought my hairblower but there was one in the bathroom. Coffee pot made my morning. Nice pleasant check in and check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have never had such a horrible experience with any other KOA, campground or hotel. Yes, you read that title correctly!!! Bed Bugs!!! We had contacted this KOA prior to checking in to arrange for a late check-in for a basic Kamping Kabin since our flight into Charlotte was going to arrive late at night. The owners said that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
charlottekoa, Manager at Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your poor experience with us on your visit to our KOA. I extend to you our most sincere apologies. We did issue a full refund for the night of your stay when you contacted us on November 11th, 2013, as well as responded to your issues via email. Although your review highlighted many issues I... More

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We generally don't choose RV parks because of amenities outside of 50 amp and safety. This KOA is easy on/off for I-77 on the way to Charlotte. being from Florida we found it beautiful with the tall pines and other foliage. The pull through had plenty of space for our 45ft plus our car. the grounds were clean and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA

Address: 940 Gold Hill Road, Fort Mill, SC
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fort Mill with
any amenities