We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Fort Mill accommodations

Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA

940 Gold Hill Road, Fort Mill, SC
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (9)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Mill
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for a single night. The cabins are close together, with no fire pit - and just a single parking place in front of the cabin itself. The bathrooms are recently renovated, and are very nice. You have to key in an entry key though, which is the first time I've seen this at a KOA. There is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sites are very close together. No place to park car. Gravel roads. Short concrete pads. Not good amperage. Couldnt run air and dryer. Pool in need of major repair.. Busted concrete edges. Black mold on all sides of pool. Health issue!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for a few nights at the beginning of our USA backpacking trip. It was a good place try out all out new camping equipment. The staff were helpful, wifi pretty poor and a few of the bathrooms were out of order our whole stay. The showers and the pool we're nice though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just purchased our first RV (used) and since we live in nearby Charlotte, we were looking for a place close to home to put it through its paces so we could determine what worked, what didn't work and what needed to be replaced or repaired. After searching around the web, we came across this KOA and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My mom and I are adjusters and were working the Fort Mill area which made this the most convenient place to set up camp with our 5th wheel. Well all was well until Friday hit and rv's piled in the park. We had a motor home pull in next to us and had to convert his to a 30 amp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Fort Mill hotels

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We used this as a place to motorsports in Charlotte. It is a very crude park. We had to register at the gas station next door, they didn't staff the office, when we arrived mid afternoon. It is very noisy most of the time. There is a bar in the gas station that plays music outdoors very loudly. We turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salt Springs, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed in a loft cabin. It was exactley what I was looking for. Clean and roomy. Teenage boys loved the loft. Nice porch! Heat worked great! Nice for pet lovers! Fenced in run for dogs! I brought my hairblower but there was one in the bathroom. Coffee pot made my morning. Nice pleasant check in and check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have never had such a horrible experience with any other KOA, campground or hotel. Yes, you read that title correctly!!! Bed Bugs!!! We had contacted this KOA prior to checking in to arrange for a late check-in for a basic Kamping Kabin since our flight into Charlotte was going to arrive late at night. The owners said that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
charlottekoa, Manager at Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your poor experience with us on your visit to our KOA. I extend to you our most sincere apologies. We did issue a full refund for the night of your stay when you contacted us on November 11th, 2013, as well as responded to your issues via email. Although your review highlighted many issues I... More

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We generally don't choose RV parks because of amenities outside of 50 amp and safety. This KOA is easy on/off for I-77 on the way to Charlotte. being from Florida we found it beautiful with the tall pines and other foliage. The pull through had plenty of space for our 45ft plus our car. the grounds were clean and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a small park with quick access to the Interest. The park, the gas station and the "Tiki" bar looking place where the local hang out are all one business. Location: this place is near the interstate and right next door to brand new grocery store. So the location is good for getting around if you have a secondary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA

Address: 940 Gold Hill Road, Fort Mill, SC
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Charlotte/Fort Mill KOA to your Saves list