We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fort Mill hotels

Quality Inn at Carowinds

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3560 Lakemont Boulevard, I-77 Exit #90, Lakemont Business Park, Fort Mill, SC 29708 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Carowinds)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn at Carowinds
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn at Carowinds to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Mill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014
tnted Kodak, Tennessee
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
16
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Checked in late. Went to the room and saw roaches and an empty wine bottle left in the bathroom. Did anyone clean the room? Immediately compłained and was given a new room but by that time I felt like any room I'm given would be dirty with bugs. Complained at the desk, manager didn't even come to the desk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear 436Henry22, I thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize that we were not up to your expectations on your recent stay. I apologize that I was not available to personally speak to you. However, Patricia the Front Desk Manager was the one you spoke to regarding the situation and I assumed she responded to your concerns.... More

Kodak, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and were very pleased, will stay here again. Our room was very clean, bed and pillows were comfortable and the Internet was fast. The breakfast was great, with many choices. The staff was very friendly, and every one asked us if we were enjoying our stay, and did we need anything. Also, very convenient location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear tnted, I thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that we met all your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with each of my employees. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast; the breakfast attendant and I have been working on different items to try to improve the breakfast. I am glad... More

Meadowview, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

No elevator, but was informed to take the back stairwell. Unfortunately the lack of ventilation and a soiled baby diaper in the stairwell made for a bad combination. I supposed it wasn't all their fault, but it was still there the next day. Other than that, maybe about average. If, however, you are looking for something close to Carowinds, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear James B, I thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to let my Executive Housekeeper know about the spoiled diaper issue and to be sure to check the trash cans a couple times a day because you never know what can be placed in them. I... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
79 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Have stated here on business for a number do years, but in 2013 the place dropped out of my acceptability standards. They were still using old CRT televisions; the fitness center had been closed; the overall appearance was just getting a bit drab ans worn. So now I decided to give it another shot. Things have improved. Appears to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Bizz-Traveler987, I thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that we met your expectations. We have been constantly updating things around the hotel. Our upcoming project is the breakfast area. We will be reupholstering the chairs and adding more breakfast tables. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and let them know... More

Tallmadge, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Every year on our way to Hilton Head we stop at the Carowinds exit and stay at a hotel. We have stayed at the Quality Inn 2 times now. We find it comfortable and clean, the staff is very friendly. We will stay there again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Tonya C, I thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff and let them know everything was up to your expectations. I thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Carowinds for your hotel accommodations and we hope to see... More

North Augusta, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We recently stayed here after reading pretty much stellar reviews. The location is excellent and the price was good. However, the hotel itself needs some updating and a really good cleaning. Our room was a decent size but the furnishings and carpet were way overdue for replacements. I would say the breakfast was good and the lady running it worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear BooGaLoo2JJ, I thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I sincerely apologize that we weren’t up to your expectations. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. I will be sure to share your comment with Jan our breakfast attendant. I know we are an older hotel and we... More

Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Checked in at almost midnight on a Thursday night, and the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We received two goodie bags upon checking in, similar to what you would receive when you stay in a block of rooms for a wedding - nice surprise! The room was clean and larger than expected with microwave and fridge. Booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear VTEngineer, I thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff and let them know everything was up to your expectations. I am pleased to hear that you got a great rate and the room was much roomier than expected.... More

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice and clean rooms with some room to move. Very nice staff. The only bad thing is if you get a room on the second floor. No Elevators in this hotel. If you have a lot of luggage and such it is a pain to get up to the second floor. Very good access to Carowinds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Dan_fran_dickerson, I thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad that we met your expectations besides not having an elevator. I do apologize that we do not have an elevator, we would have been more than happy to help you with your bags if needed I am pleased to hear that my staff was friendly and provided... More

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stopped here because of location to carowinds. Friendly staff and clean room. Breakfast was good but crowded seating area. Would not advise walking to carowinds ,have to cross major highway. Will stay here on next trip to area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Deal Michael P, I thank you for taking your time to comment about our establishment on TripAdvisor. I am glad that enjoyed our breakfast. I do apologize about the breakfast area being crowded at times. I hope in the future we will be doing renovations in our breakfast area to make in a little bit roomier. I am pleased to... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Breakfast was great. Lots of options!! The room was spacious. Beds were super soft. Staff was very nice and housekeeping is awesome!!! We definitely stay again!!! Only bad thing is that they don't have an elevator. But they only have two floors so it's not too bad!!6

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Smilee1116, I thank you for taking your time to comment about our establishment on TripAdvisor. I am glad that enjoyed our breakfast and slept well in are comfortable beds. I will be sure to share your comments with my department heads. We value your business and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Warmest regards,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn at Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Carowinds

Address: 3560 Lakemont Boulevard, I-77 Exit #90, Lakemont Business Park, Fort Mill, SC 29708 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Carowinds)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn at Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Holiday Inn Fort Mill
Fort Mill Holiday Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay