We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn at Carowinds

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3560 Lakemont Blvd, Lakemont Business Park, Fort Mill, SC 29708 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Carowinds)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn at Carowinds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn at Carowinds
Quality Inn at Carowinds
Quality Inn at Carowinds
Rate this Hotel

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
18
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this Quality Inn when traveling to Florida. I called the hotel to reserve a room for the night and the young lady who spoke with me was very nice and friendly. Told us to drive safe! We were greeted by a very friendly young lady who checked us in quickly and efficiently. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Chazieen Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure having you as our guest here at the Quality Inn Carowinds. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Florida and you have wonderful memories to share with your family and friends. If you travel our way again we hope you will stop... More 

orillia ,on,canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We were headed for Charleston and decided to rest for the night. It was a good decision. The hotel was excellent, very clean, and comfortable. It was located within walking distance to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant and a KFC. The lady behind the hotel desk was excellent and gave us all the info and tips about Charleston and Savannah since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Hawkrridge Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor. It was an absolute pleasure have you has our guest here at the Quality Inn Carowinds. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Charleston and that your travels will bring you back our way soon. On behalf of Chris Fenn and the entire... More 

Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayes at this Quality Inn for one night recently based on the good reviews here on TripAdvisor and were very satisfied. The hotel is in a great location if you are planning on visiting Carowinds. It is directly across the street from the main entrance. A gas station, a Culver's, and a KFC are all within easy walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JanieCarpenter, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Swacer Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. It is always exciting to hear the guest reviews especially the positive ones. On behalf of the entire staff it was an honor to have you as our guest and hope that your travels will bring you back our way soon. Once again Thank you and if you need... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My family was passing through on a long road trip and spent the night at this Quality Inn. We were pleased. Clean room, comfortable bed, good shower, nice staff, and some hot breakfast items. We had previously stayed at the Quality Inn at Rock Hill, and this one (Carowinds) was much nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Nia W Thank you for posting you review here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest. We hope your travels will bring you back our way soon. If you should need reservations please call us direct. Once again on behalf of the entire staff Thank You More 

Garner, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and we're just looking for an inexpensive place to crash for a night. Quality inn is a mid tier in the choice hotel brand. I have seen good ones and I've seen bad ones. This is an excellent one. Clean, well maintained, and the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Waxrash Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn Carowinds and that you found our new mattresses to be to your liking. We are very proud of our hotel and it is guest like you that makes our jobs so great. We hope your... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Decide last minute to book 2 rooms for a Sunday Night NFL game, allowing hubby's to sleep in & closer to jobs. The staff went out if their way to please...rooms smelled so good...fresh paint, new carpet. Those fabulous pillows and linens! Much more than expecting. Indoor corridors, felt safe. Only downfall, bathrooms have not been upgraded. Clean, just outdated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear 172Cindy It was an honor having you as our guest here at the Quality Inn Carowinds, we hope you enjoyed the game and that your favorite team won!!! If you decide to do this again we hope that you choose to stay with us again. Once again on behalf of the entire QI Team thank you. More 

Cresson, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Recently visited this inn for the second time in a few months. It is a little difficult to get to as it is visible but behind some other businesses. My GPS had difficulty locating it but we got there. Staff is very friendly. Room was clean and not too expensive. Had a King room and it had refrigerator, microwave and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Justtony1663 Thank you so much for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. It was great having you has our guest here at the hotel. I'm sorry you had problems with your GPS and the directions, I will look into that and see if I can find a solution to the problem. I hope your travels will bring you back... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Checked in late. Went to the room and saw roaches and an empty wine bottle left in the bathroom. Did anyone clean the room? Immediately compłained and was given a new room but by that time I felt like any room I'm given would be dirty with bugs. Complained at the desk, manager didn't even come to the desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear 436Henry22, I thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize that we were not up to your expectations on your recent stay. I apologize that I was not available to personally speak to you. However, Patricia the Front Desk Manager was the one you spoke to regarding the situation and I assumed she responded to your concerns.... More 

Kodak, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and were very pleased, will stay here again. Our room was very clean, bed and pillows were comfortable and the Internet was fast. The breakfast was great, with many choices. The staff was very friendly, and every one asked us if we were enjoying our stay, and did we need anything. Also, very convenient location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear tnted, I thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that we met all your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with each of my employees. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast; the breakfast attendant and I have been working on different items to try to improve the breakfast. I am glad... More 

Meadowview, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

No elevator, but was informed to take the back stairwell. Unfortunately the lack of ventilation and a soiled baby diaper in the stairwell made for a bad combination. I supposed it wasn't all their fault, but it was still there the next day. Other than that, maybe about average. If, however, you are looking for something close to Carowinds, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MiReed, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear James B, I thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to let my Executive Housekeeper know about the spoiled diaper issue and to be sure to check the trash cans a couple times a day because you never know what can be placed in them. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question