We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holliday inn

116 W. Ashley Ave, Folly Beach, SC 29439
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holliday inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    31
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
13
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a seasoned traveler, Ive seen it all. However, I booked this hotel THIS MORNING for $255.00 a night for two nights, and a deposit. On the website there is a place specifically to write in anything else you need. I needed a rollaway and because IT SAID ON THE WEBSITE THEY PROVIDE THEM WITH AN EXTRA FEE AND I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
d0c73, Front Office Manager at Holliday inn, responded to this review

1)sorry the bank decided against you and you lost your deposit...but you not only clicked agree on the website to those terms, and were emailed a copy, but actually signed the contract with the same wording when you checked in. There was no way you were getting that deposit back, which is why i told you when i refunded you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avoid this hotel. Terrible customer service. Notice how they have a snide retort for most of the bad reviews posted here. The management really does not care if you enjoy yourself. They certainly don't care about repeat business. It's a bad place. Just stay somewhere else. Anywhere else. I await the snide retort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
d0c73, Front Office Manager at Holliday inn, responded to this review

We want everyone who stays here to have a good time, but if you do not want to stay here or cant live up to the terms you signed up for when you made the reservation then you're right, we would prefer you stay somewhere else. It is worth noting that all the negative reviews here have a few things... More 

Travelers are raving about these Folly Beach hotels

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 20 has a queen bed and a pullout couch. We were able to check in a little early, which was awesome considering we were at the beach early for a surf lesson (see my other review about Carolina Salt surf lessons!) The room is older, so I can see where some reviewers may have called it dirty. There's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I booked this hotel through Orbitz and when I arrived at the hotel, the front desk manager said that he didn't accept AmEx which I how I paid Orbitz. He refused to accept the booking via Orbitz (which had already been paid) and I had to pay the hotel with a different credit card. He had very poor manners and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
d0c73, Front Office Manager at Holliday inn, responded to this review

As we told you at the time, you were billed by orbitz.com, and not by us. orbitz.com did not pay us the money you owed. you stayed here for two nights and paid us for one.... if you were that upset, why did you stay? you could have simply canceled the reservation...we would have preferred it since we only got... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Thanka Chad! Such a wonderful place to stay and knowledgeable staff ... good advice on local cuisine .... very close to the beach and local resturants.The beach is about a 2 min walk from the hotel. If In the area check out the Surf Bar, Philly CheeseSteAK. Yum.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

In January, I reserved a room for an April weekend. My credit card got billed for both nights at that time. Had to resolve that, and we did. I paid cash for the 2nd night when we got there, but did not get the discount. I had specifically asked for the room we had last year (#14), but was put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
d0c73, Front Office Manager at Holliday inn, responded to this review

Apologies, but room 14 was booked prior to you making your reservation via booking.com. The terms of our contract with booking.com state that we are not allowed to modify, cancel, or move a reservation made with them, or any other third party site, so it was not possible for me to move you to 14. I'm glad we were able... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I had so many questions! The desk attendant, Chad was so sweet! I must have called him at least a dozen times. He was so patience with me. This family Inn was incredible, Even after I arrived and went to the desk over and over again, he was there with a smile and never once seemed bothered. The pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

The gentleman named Chad at the front desk was very professional and informative. The place was beautiful and relaxing. Cannot wait to return to this place. Excellent place to stay on Vacation. Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Chad was so professional and helpful. I wish more front desk managers had his hospitality. He was kind and generous. And the room was so cozy! Stay here and you will not regret it! 10 stars! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I stayed here last summer for 4 nights with my 3 grandchildren and we had a marvelous time. The children loved it so much that they wanted to return over Easter vacation instead of waiting for summer. I was unsure as the ocean is too cold to get into and I knew that the salt water pool wouldn't be opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folly Beach
0.1 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
12.6 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#3 of 6 in Isle of Palms
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
9.4 mi away
The Sanctuary at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay