We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center

2690 David McLeod Boulevard, I-95 at I-20, Exit #160, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    85
    43
    30
    21
See reviews for
79
64
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel this past weekend July 31st - Aug. 2. I requested a room on the bottom level. The request was in my hotel reservation which being a Redicard member the hotel is supposed to hold a room until 8 pm. I arrived right at check in which was 4pm Friday. During check-in I was informed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean, super comfortable beds, friendly staff. Highly recommend. No breakfast included but there's a Waffle House next door. Would definitely return. Great value!!! Have to get to 200 characters, so have a great day everyone!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read several reviews, some made me a little nervous about this hotel but after I got there and found the staff and the rooms to be very nice.The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I cannot remember if I had a refrigerator or not as I did not need one. I got a good nights rest and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Red Roof Florence. We appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More 

Clewiston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling and stopped at the Red Roof Inn very late in the evening, well after midnight. My family and I were tired and not expecting much more than a bed. We found the room to be clean enough, though it was clearly showing its age and in need of some updating. My only complaint was that the non-smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the smell of your guest room doing your stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will try us again I the future. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My expectations were really low, but at least expected a hotel with soap. There was no soap or enough towels in the room and whe i asked at the front desk, they told me that they did not have any just hand towels. The carpet was dirty and the air conditioning was really noisy. Avoid this.place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not having soap and towels in your guest room. We always have extra supplies available at the front desk. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance in the near future. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel from the great reviews we read online because we were not going to be arriving until after midnight. When we arrived there was many people hanging around outside. We got our room key and when we entered the room the smell of smoke was overwhelming as well as the amount of air freshener that they used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the smell of your guest room doing your stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We do have a smoking fee of 200.00 that is charged if a guest smokes in the room. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will try us again I the future. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof... More 

Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel. The room was nothing special there were no coffee pots or hair dryers in the room and if you wanted a refrigerator you had to pay extra. If you wanted to use the safe you had to pay extra. There was a coffee pot in the lobby in the AM but the pots were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I would to apologize about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We do offer the amenities that you requested, there just not available in all room types. The superior king and deluxe double rooms have the micro fridge as well as coffee maker in the room in addition to hair dryers. The standard king and double do... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the room was clean and comfortable, this hotel does not have its act together. We had a reservation for a premium king room. We arrived, checked in and the room they sent us to was not cleaned. So it was back to the office. They gave us another room. We went to that room, brought all our stuff in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. These incidents are out of the ordinary and we are working to prevent this from happened in the future. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This room was comfortable and quiet. The bed was good quality and very clean. The shower had sufficient pressure and the bathroom was well kept. The hotel service was satisfactory and the parking area was close to the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent review about your stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Desk prompt and courteous. Reservation as requested- 2 rooms next to each other. We stay here because it is pet friendly. Pet area had a lot of poison oak. Room dingy and musty. Very unpleasant. Bathroom clean. Carpets dirty. Phone and alarm clock were grimy and untouchable. I did contact Red Roof Inn and they did reply promptly. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate your business. we are currently working on cleaning the carpets so that it improves the guest overall experience. Once again thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#19 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#20 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#24 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay