We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Florence hotels

Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2690 David McLeod Boulevard, I-95 at I-20, Exit #160, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #16 of 38 hotels in Florence
A recent review
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    68
    30
    22
    11
See reviews for
61
52
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this motel several times over the last couple years when I drive to Florida from Pennsylvania. I had no complaints overall in the past stays; however, this time I was disappointed to find the room with a definite urine stain on the carpet when I entered. I also noted that the pillow had an awful odor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We always appreciate guest comments. I will address immediately with my staff about the carpet cleaning in the guest rooms especially because of the pets. Thank you for bring this to my attention and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General... More

Cutchogue, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driving toFlorida with the dog and needed to find a dog friendly place to stay. After reviewing multiple hotels, settled on Red Roof inFlorence SC. Pleasantly surprise hotel is conveniently located right off I 95 . No frills but it did have a micro wave & frig. in room. Very clean ( no dog or other smells) , bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We always appreciate guest comments, and are glad that your are pleased with your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The room was reasonably clean upon our arrival, although I did notice a couple of hairs in the bathtub which was annoying. There are many place to eat/shop in the area, but unfortunately a lot of it is nearly impossible to navigate for someone who isn't from the area! Of course this isn't the fault of the hotel, but just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about the housekeeping service during your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate your feedback and I would like you to know that this incident is unusually. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Please know that we... More

wilmington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The area didn't feel particularly safe to me- or should I say some of the clientelle at the hotel. The front desk staff was also just barely kind enough. The room was just barely clean enough - bathroom- meh. Maybe I'm just used to something different than this motel. No coffeepot, microwave, or fridge, but a huge safe in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate your business and value your comments about your stay. I am working with my staff to improve the guest experience, and once again appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More

Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Jasmine was the worst customer service rep I have EVER encountered at any hotel, I stay at Red Roofs up and down the east coast about 30 days a year. I have never experienced such a rude, UNaccommodating staff member. She was not flexible enough to give me the internet rate. So I went back out to my car after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. I am so sorry about the customer service that you received from Jasmine. I would like you to know that corrective measures will be taken to assure that this type of behavior does not happen again. Once again I am sorry and would like to... More

Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Driving south with my dog, stayed at my first Red Roof in Manassas, Va (see that review) - this place was just as nice, very clean, comfortable, pet friendly and another great rate. The new furniture and bath room made it nicer. Very quiet for sleeping, had a minor issue with wifi, but called tech support number on card provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate your comments and am glad that you had a chance to experience the new channel line up the we offer. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More

South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

During the recent ice storm, we had no choice but to seek a hotel when our power had not been restored in nearly a week. RRI was the only hotel we could find nearby that wasn't already booked and allowed pets at no charge. The front desk clerk was pleasant but clearly overwhelmed by the phone ringing constantly, and appeared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

Thanks you for recent comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate your business and would like to apologize about the Wi Fi not working properly. We are addressing this problem immediately so that this does not occur again. Again that you for your comments. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More

Reading, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I checked in here on Feb 6th after a long day of traveling mainly because it said all rooms newly renovated. My first room had dirty spotted bedspreads & smelled of smoking. The second room did not smell of smoking, but wasn't very clean, but I was exhausted so I made sure nothing touched the floor and left early the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I am sorry about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. I have addressed this with my housekeeping staff, and would like you to know that corrective action has been taken immediately . I appreciate your comments, and would like to invite you to give us another try. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Made a reservation via the toll-free number on the way to this hotel & confirmed with no problem. When we arrived, we were told that my spouse, whose name it was under, was on their "do not rent" list. No explanation, staff didn't care. We check into the room under my name and find that the room is extremely hot.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience at our inn. This is not the experience that we want our guests to go away after staying with us. Our goal is to provide the best guest experience always keeping our guests comfort and safety in mind and in this case it seems that we have not lived up to that expectation. This experience... More

Manassas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Would rather have a room on lower level, had trouble getting stuff up and down the stairs. Close to alot of restaurants and the Magnolia Mall. Coffee maker would not work, someone was to check on it and no one did; also the door jam was half off which was why I had to swipe the card several times each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate you letting us know about the door problem and will be getting this taken care of immediately. We always appreciate guest feedback and again thank you. Sincerely, Tia Smalls General Manager Red Roof Inn Florence, SC More

Been to Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Red Roof Inn Florence Hotel
Red Roof Inn Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn
Address: 2690 David McLeod Boulevard, I-95 at I-20, Exit #160, Florence, SC 29501
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.