We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Florence

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1826 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501 (Formerly Hampton Inn Florence-North)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Florence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
gr8cruz Baltimore, Maryland
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    277
    372
    203
    56
    40
See reviews for
410
261
85
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (948)
  • Mar-May only
    (251)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (276)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (203)
All months
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was absolutely filthy. There was dirt on the walls, the carpet was awful, and the bathroom was so dirty my husband and I did not shower before we left the. The only thing this hotel had going for them was they had a nice continental breakfast. I would never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Driving an elderly person from Maryland to Florida, this is a great place to stop. It is approx. half way for our trip. Has always been a good place to stop for winter "snowbirds".

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way up I-95 and had booked the room prior based on other reviews. We were not disappointed. The staff was friendly, the property was kept immaculate and most importantly the bed was awesome for a great nights rest! The only flaw was the remote for the TV was no where to be found and due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Dear Beaunab, Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Baymont Inn & Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guest, because good or bad through your experiences we learn what we do right, wrong and how we can improve. It is most rewarding to hear how you enjoyed your stay and that we were... More 

Ooltewah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel to Florence on business several times per year and always stay at this Baymont Inn when I am there. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, wi-fi works well, complimentary breakfast is on par with more expensive hotels, and the price is an excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Dear William W, Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Baymont Inn & Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guest, because good or bad through your experiences we learn what we do right, wrong and how we can improve. It is most rewarding to hear how you enjoyed your stay and that we... More 

Goldsboro
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at the motel, they had reserved us the wrong room and didn't even make an apology for it at check-in. Also, once we got to our room, the table in the room had been broken and was just sitting up on the legs. It was unusable.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Dear Brandon443, Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Baymont Inn & Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guest, because good or bad through your experiences we learn what we do right, wrong and how we can improve. The matter about your room type being different at check-in was discussed at check-out. The... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to let my company know can't stay, receptionist was rude, black lady with a weird contact was very rude, Wi-Fi sucks, room very small with everything in it! got sick.. sneeze a lot.. loud place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Dear Rasanble'B ; Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Baymont Inn & Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guest, because good or bad through your experiences we learn what we do right, wrong and how we can improve. It is very disappointing to hear your stay was less than a pleasant one.... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
427 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clearly this is a very old chain hotel, taken over by Baymont. All rooms open from outside walkways. The room is large, clean, and basic. King bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has pastries, microwaved breakfast sandwiches, waffles, fruit and coffee. Staff is pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Dear RichardinOhio ; Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Baymont Inn & Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guest, because good or bad through your experiences we learn what we do right, wrong and how we can improve. It is most rewarding to hear how you enjoyed your stay and that we... More 

Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean rooms updated. Friendly staff, nice breakfast offerings Located right off Rt 95 esy on and easy off. We will stay here on our trip back home. There are resturants handy to this property one being a Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Dear Paul F, Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Baymont Inn & Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guest, because good or bad through your experiences we learn what we do right, wrong and how we can improve. It is most rewarding to hear how you enjoyed your stay and that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay