We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Florence hotels

Fairfield Inn Florence

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Florence to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Florence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
37%
Ranked #24 of 38 hotels in Florence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Vaughn S West Palm Beach, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (210)
  • Photos (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    45
    56
    46
    34
See reviews for
72
61
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked in late. The janitor had to let us into our rooms and we still have no keys bc the machine that codes them is broken. The water pressure is terrible. The beds are old and broken down. The tub won't drain. The rooms are small and antiquated. It's just an old hotel in desperate need of a renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ffi_flofi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Cherie-N-Kyle, Please let me begin by apologizing for your experience at the Fairfield Inn Florence. I understand how frustrating that had to be for you. The hotel's key machine was repaired the next morning and is functioning properly. The Fairfield Inn Florence is one of the few remaining “Original, First Generation” Fairfield Inns still in operation. Our rooms and... More

Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled of humidity and mold. We asked to see another room and it had the same problem. By that time it was too late to leave. When we complained at front desk in morning, the desk clerk apologized and stated they would reduce bill by $40 and give me bonus points on Marriott rewards program. I received the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ffi_flofi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear fedup2014, Please let me apologize for your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Florence. Our hotel is one of a dozen or so of the "Original First Generation" Fairfield Inn's built 26 years ago.We do have new owners that are committed to improving the experience of our guests and the overall hotel. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Driving down from atlantic city on a business trip with my family tagging along, I booked three rooms. The smell was overwhelming in all rooms. Since all rooms had the smell, I didn't see what complaining would have done. Shame on you Marriott.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ffi_flofi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear WH, Please let me apologize for your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Florence. We are currently addressing the issue that you mentioned about your rooms. We take guest commenrts seriously and was to improve the experiences of all of our guests. Please feel free to contact mke at the hotel if you'd like to discuss your experience in... More

Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelled of mold. I has an asthma attack. Shades were broken, window treatments were falling down and broke,molding around windows were falling off. Rug was wet. Bathroom was smaller then a rv , had to close the door to sit on toilet. Bedding was not marriott. Thin mattresses, not marriott pillows. A total disgrace to any marriott

Was this review helpful? Yes
ffi_flofi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear DoloresH, Please let me begin by apologizing for your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Florence. The Fairfield Inn Florence is one of the few remaining “Original, First Generation” Fairfield Inns still in operation. Twenty-six years ago this was the layout and design that you would have seen. Our rooms and bathrooms are smaller in comparison to the newer... More

West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older building in absolutely top-notch shape and with friendly staff. It certainly goes on our list for another stay, but we are just a couple. Our room would definitely not have been enjoyable if we had children! The room was small, and the bathroom was claustrophobic. The building probably dates to the 70's or 80's. On the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ffi_flofi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Vaughn S. Thank you for taking the time to comment about the Fairfield Inn Florence. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Fairfield Inn Florence is one of the few remaining “Original, First Generation” Fairfield Inns still in operation. Twenty-seven years ago this was the layout and design that you would have seen. Our rooms... More

Groveland, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My very first impression of the hotel was not great. The staff at the front desk was not professional nor friendly. When I walked into my room, it went all down hill. The property is very old, it feels and looks like a motel. The room smelled bad and the air was musky. The room was very small. Since the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ffi_flofi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Ilovetraveling7, Thank you for taking the time to alert us to your experience at the Fairfield Inn Florence. The comments of our guests helps us to improve. We strive to ensure that all of our guest have a pleasant stay. The Fairfield Inn Florence is one of the few remaining "Original, First Generation" Fairfield Inns still in operation. Twenty-seven... More

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed this particular Fairfield--so much nicer than many Fairfields. Can't say enugh about excellence of service, cleanliness and so very much appreciated that the staff found and kept for almost a week a watch and other valuables and then so kindly mailed them. We travel their way quite often and will make a point to stay there. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely great front desk staff, professional, helpful and genuinely caring, they didn't have what I asked for but tried to help enthusiastically. Parking area felt a little unsafe, but it was a false alarm. It is located next to a shopping center and Target Store. A couple of restaurants were within a block. Rooms were clean, property was neat and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Riding, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Pay a little more and stay at another hotel! It was clean, I'll give them that, however, this Inn is VERY old, has a horrible smell to it. The pool was green/brown, disgusting, looks like it hadn't been touch for YEARS. Customer service was the worst. Free breakfast was terrible. Surprise that this hotel had anything to do with Marriott.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ffi_flofi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear becarg, Thank you for taking the time to alert us to your experience at the Fairfield Inn Florence. The comments of our guests helps us to improve. We strive to ensure that all of our guest have a pleasant stay. You didn't mention when you stayed with us. But based on your comments about the pool it must have... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the Florence Fairfield Inn for over 10 years on our road trips to Florida as Florence is the halfway point from New Jersey. The room we were first given 111 on the first floor had a broken safety latch, a bent door frame, and some crud on the tile in the bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ffi_flofi_gm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Howard M, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience at the Fairfield Inn Florence. I apologize that the first room you went into did not meet your needs. But I am glad that we were able to quickly find a better room for you. The Fairfield Inn Florence is one of the few... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Florence

Address: 140 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Florence 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Fairfield Florence
Florence Fairfield Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Florence with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our Southern Hospitality at the beautiful Fairfield Inn in Florence, SC. We are minutes away from Darlington NASCAR Raceway and the Florence Civic Center. Enjoy a day of shopping at Magnolia Mall, within walking distance of the hotel. We have a brand new lobby and new breakfast area where you can enjoy a delicious Hot Complimentary Breakfast. Our rooms have soft, comfortable beds and Flat Screen TV's. We feature interior Executive rooms with microwave and mini refrigerators located on the 3rd floor. Come relax by our outdoor pool and work out in our fitness room. We offer friendly exceptional service with comfortable rooms, great amenities, and complimentary high speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer