We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1808 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
Add Your Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    70
    32
    13
    18
See reviews for
76
57
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Lutherville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They had a program that if u made 2 separate stays the 3 was free. Nobody said u had to make Internet reservation ahead of time. OK, how about this coupon from travel magazine -- we r not honoring tonite. No smoking room reeked of smoke. Area was crowded no other options esp after driving 11 hrs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in and Check-out staff have been there for many years - Hotel is convenient because of walking distance to Ruby Tuesday's and Cracker Barrel for dinner. Also close to a car wash and gas. Has a good "coupon" rate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, D.C.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here Mar. 17, 2015. There was absolutely no toilet paper in the room, the carpet was stained and un-vacuumed, the area was noisy (with a middle-of-the-night train), and there were no ashtrays in the smoking rooms. The would not accept the coupon from the ad and charged WAY too much for the room ($107!!!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moseley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We experienced a very nice overnight stay at the Best Western Inn in Florence, South Carolina on our way from Richmond, VA to Orlando. All of the staff we encountered (desk clerks, security, breakfast attendant) were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was more than a continental breakfast as written in the motel description. The room was very clean, towels were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all the good comments very please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look foward to seeing you soon. More 

Dixmont, ME
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cannot beat Best Western for price, convenience, cleanliness and comfort when traveling with a large dog. only complaint was the breakfast area did not have enough seating for guests. Plan on taking your breakfast on a plastic plate back to your room. Everything else went just right. Stay away from the Ruby Tuesday's next door, however, which was laughably poor.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. It is also... More 

Fernandina Beach, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, as soon as I entered, Ashley, the night auditor immediately told me that they are sold out. So I told her that we have a reservation. She started looking for it but could not find it. Said she does not have my reservation and told me that I should've called if I was arriving late. I said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear that you encountered such a difficult situation due to an error, of no fault of your own and especially disappointed to learn that the situation was not then handled promptly and professionally. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not... More 

greenville va
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The room was very clean and well stocked with towels and supplies.....everything in the room worked great. The shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. It was inexpensive and perfect for an overnight stay. The wifi was fast. Would def stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your 5 star review! More 

columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

the room was clean and staff was very friendly. I will stay there again. only problem was heater made a slight sound when running but wasnt bad enough to complain about. a little hard to find because of the road it is own makes it confusing but overall a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job. I am glad that we were able... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We had driven 12 hours and intended to overnight here. We called ahead to find out if there were places to eat after 10PM. We were told restaurant next door served until midnight. We arrived to find everything in the area closed so we went without eating. It got worse, somehow between the lobby and our room we were followed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our... More 

Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was perfect for our 3 night stay. The bed was comfortable. The location right off rte 95 was convenient, but still very quiet. No complaints! We will stay here again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, comfort, and convenient location. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. Thank you so much and we look forward to serving you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question