We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

1808 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    68
    31
    12
    17
See reviews for
73
56
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
greenville va
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and well stocked with towels and supplies.....everything in the room worked great. The shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. It was inexpensive and perfect for an overnight stay. The wifi was fast. Would def stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your 5 star review! More 

columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was clean and staff was very friendly. I will stay there again. only problem was heater made a slight sound when running but wasnt bad enough to complain about. a little hard to find because of the road it is own makes it confusing but overall a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job. I am glad that we were able... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had driven 12 hours and intended to overnight here. We called ahead to find out if there were places to eat after 10PM. We were told restaurant next door served until midnight. We arrived to find everything in the area closed so we went without eating. It got worse, somehow between the lobby and our room we were followed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our... More 

Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was perfect for our 3 night stay. The bed was comfortable. The location right off rte 95 was convenient, but still very quiet. No complaints! We will stay here again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, comfort, and convenient location. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. Thank you so much and we look forward to serving you again! More 

Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On January 21, 2015 my Wife and I made an unexpected stop at the Best Western Inn in Florence, S.C. and found this Inn to be a delightful Oasis along the interstate highway. The location, cleaniness, comfort and quality of this Best Western Inn was on of the best that we have experienced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

It is very rewarding to hear from you and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable five star experience. On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Inn in Florence, we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to impress you again during your next stay with us. We... More 

new jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We stopped at the Best Western on our return trip from Florida as this was a pet friendly hotel. We received the back building where they allow pets. It was clean enough, so I cannot complain, needs some updating, but overall it was not bad. breakfast was included in the lobby and very basic rolls, bagels, toast, cereal, coffee fruit...on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your lodgings. We sincerely appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel, and we hope that during your next stay, you will have an even more pleasant experience! More 

Derwood, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We were traveling south to FL and were delayed by a snowstorm. Were hoping to get further south. I don't like to drive after dark in areas that I'm unfamiliar with. We stopped at the welcome center in SC and picked up a coupon book and called the Best Western a hotel that we had not stayed in in Florence.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, and we are all gladly... More 

Munsonville, NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Traveling New Hampshire to Florida, this is a frequent and favorite stop. I know many of the faces that great us and it feels like home. The value received is always good. This is also a place that gasoline is always a bargain too, so I fill-up in Florence too. Now that's one stop shopping!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

so please you enjoyed your stay please come back to visit More 

excelsior springs, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Was told by the clerk that she was too busy and had customers to take care of, what do you think I was a CUSTOMER. I was put into a smoking room that they tried to disguise with a air freshner that was so strong it took your breath away - AWFUL>

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I was disappointed to hear that you did not have a good visit with us.I wish you would give us another chance to improve ,Again my apolgies More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Terrible. Breakfast was toast without butter. That is it. Unclean dining area. Reception was unfriendly...almost bothered by us being there. The stairs were all uneven and scary to walk down. The heater unit came off the wall and there is a gap around the door...so seeing in the night was easy...keep driving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you did not thoroughly enjoy our breakfast options, dining area, and our amenities. We apologize sincerely if you did not feel that our housekeeping and maintenance met your own standards, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 1808 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay