We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Florence hotels

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1914 West Lucas Street, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
37%
Ranked #28 of 38 hotels in Florence
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    12
    10
    21
See reviews for
17
14
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

When I was trying to get into my room, I was robbed at knife/gun point at 10 PM on Sunday may 18, 2014. I lost all my money, IDs, credit cards as well as computer etc. It seems this is very common at this hotel. Management is bunch of cheats. I wish Choice Hotels close this place or take out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

mannem821, First and foremost, we sincerely apologize for the events that occurred on this particular visit. Our number one priority is to provide a safe environment for hotel guests and we are doing everything we can to ensure that a similar situation does not happen again in the future. Please note that this is not common place at our hotel.... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night. The location is quite convenient. It is right of 95. But the hotel itself is absolutely horrible. The reception person was mean and rude. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking, however it stunk like an ash tray. There is all kinds of weird and creepy characters lurking on the premises. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

omerta555, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to provide clean accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are truly sorry that we did not live up... More

Barboursville, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night on my way home from FL. Average place, no problems. Rooms clean. TV's older, but didn't watch it much. Lots of good places around motel to eat. Check in was quick, employees helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

bonnietalk, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Florence for a quick stopover on your way home from Florida. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, convenient location and helpful team. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Florida and that you will come back... More

Holiday, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have had the pleasure (?) of traveling between Colorado Springs CO and Holiday FL (Tampa/Clearwater area) three times in the last six months as we transitioned to living in Florida and have a handful of motel stories - most funny now - as a result of those road trips. We recently drove straight through to Pittsburgh PA for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Dean R, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Florence during your travels to and from Florida. Lovoris, Lillian and the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest rooms,... More

Newport, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

As a business traveler this hotel offers exactly what I need at a price that I want to pay. The rooms are clean with some minor blemishes here and there. Plenty of storage for clothes, television and desk, table and chairs for two, even a small kitchenette area if you're so inclined to cook your own food. The fixtures are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Josh B, Thank you very much for your four star review! We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, unique amenities and the Quizno's restaurant located on site. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot thank you enough for recommending our great value to fellow travelers. Our team works very hard to... More

Tampa Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Awful location, the staff can only do so much, you can not blame them, but our check in process was horrible, we asked for a double bed suite, were given room 126 which is a standard efficiency, with a roach in the bathroom, we asked for another room, clerk moved us to 128, which key did not work, twice, finally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jojo34219, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide comfortable, clean accommodations to each and every hotel guest, so we are very sorry that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. Thank you for reaching out to our... More

Belleview, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Roaches everywhere! Was nice other than the roaches! Stayed here before, & had no bugs, but this time they were crawling all over! Yikes! Scared to go to sleep. :-( I guess you get what you pay for. I didn't want to spend a fortune for staying a few hours. :/ But maybe I should have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Cindy1259, Thank you for your review. We were very disappointed to hear about the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit. Thank you for speaking with our Front Desk Manager about your stay and for accepting our sincerely apologies. We take pest concerns very seriously, so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we could... More

Erin, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My Son and I travel frequently for business to Florence and stay here. Spent a couple of weeks here last spring as well as other times years past. There is very visible security officers about the premises which makes me rest easy, the desk staff is great and the rooms are clean with good amenities. The price is great! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

1traveleer, Thank you very much for sharing such positive feedback about your recent experience at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Florence, South Carolina. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, our unique amenities and the restaurants located on site and nearby. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers... More

Palm Beach Gardens FLA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I travel from FLA to NY and back and Florence SC is half way so I have to stay in this town. Choosing a hotel is NOT easy when you really only need a bed and a microwave. Suburban had just what I needed so I booked a room. Later on I came on Trip Advisor and became concerned with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ersilia M, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Florence, SC for a quick stopover on your way to New York! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean rooms, unique amenities and comfortable beds to fellow... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I'd say you get what you pay for but I've stayed in cheaper hotels that weren't this nasty. Beds were clean..that's about it. Bathroom was nasty so bring flip flops to shower with. Had an issue with my first room, it smelled strongly of smoke masked by the overwhelming smell of cleaning products. front desk girl Quinn was helpful enough,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MARIAT759, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. While we appreciate the positive feedback about our clean beds, helpful staff members, and safe location, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to provide clean accommodations for each and every traveler, so... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 1914 West Lucas Street, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Florence
Extended Stay Florence
Florence Extended Stay

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Florence with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
167

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer