We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Florence hotels

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1914 West Lucas Street, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
34%
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    14
    11
    23
See reviews for
18
15
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived in Florence, SC en route to the coast and saw the "$42.95 daily" and decided, since this is part of the Choice Hotels group, we'd give it a try. Looked nice from the outside. Two eateries right on the premises. Great location. But what a mistake! We aren't that picky, but we were immediately told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Judy19, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location and the Quizno's restaurant located on site. However, our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for hotel guests, so we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our rates do vary based on room type and availability.... More

Ocala, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first time at a Suburban and the staff was lovely. The mattress was horrible, the pool was small for the amount of people, but o.k. and there were plumbing problems, a leaky sink that has obviously gone on for a long time and should have been repaired. Again, the staff was nice and that is the plus. The area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

MunchaOcala_Florida, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team. However, our goal is to provide a positive overall experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. Thank you for sharing these concerns with our team. We have a... More

Lithia, Florida, Usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We. Stayed here on our way to a funeral in Wilson BC just couldn't drive anymore it wasn't bad at all bed slept awesome shower was hot. About 52.00 with tax. Wasn't the cleanest but can't say nothing negative :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan M, for taking the time to share this feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear about your loss. Thank you for allowing our team to provide comfortable accommodations during such a difficult time. We appreciate all of your comments and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Suburban... More

Miami
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here because of the price. Do not try and save money by staying here. Didn't get much sleep worried that my car was going to be broken into. First room they gave us was a smoking room we didn't want a smoking room. Mattresses when we finally got the next room were horrible. The ice machine was broken.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

lowetide, Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for each and every hotel guest. Therefore, we are very disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We encourage travelers to reach out to our team immediately if they encounter any problems or safety concerns during their stay. We... More

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I arrived at the Suburban Hotel and was assigned to room 142. I was unhappy with that room. The mattress in that room had no springs and sank down in the middle. I asked for another room and was assigned to 109. That room was worse than 142. The bathroom was not clean and the tub was dirty. The mattress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Tanya j, Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are extremely disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We shared your review with our General Manager so that these particular guest rooms can be inspected... More

Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

When I was trying to get into my room, I was robbed at knife/gun point at 10 PM on Sunday may 18, 2014. I lost all my money, IDs, credit cards as well as computer etc. It seems this is very common at this hotel. Management is bunch of cheats. I wish Choice Hotels close this place or take out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

mannem821, First and foremost, we sincerely apologize for the events that occurred on this particular visit. Our number one priority is to provide a safe environment for hotel guests and we are doing everything we can to ensure that a similar situation does not happen again in the future. Please note that this is not common place at our hotel.... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night. The location is quite convenient. It is right of 95. But the hotel itself is absolutely horrible. The reception person was mean and rude. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking, however it stunk like an ash tray. There is all kinds of weird and creepy characters lurking on the premises. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

omerta555, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to provide clean accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are truly sorry that we did not live up... More

Barboursville, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night on my way home from FL. Average place, no problems. Rooms clean. TV's older, but didn't watch it much. Lots of good places around motel to eat. Check in was quick, employees helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

bonnietalk, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Florence for a quick stopover on your way home from Florida. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, convenient location and helpful team. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Florida and that you will come back... More

Holiday, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have had the pleasure (?) of traveling between Colorado Springs CO and Holiday FL (Tampa/Clearwater area) three times in the last six months as we transitioned to living in Florida and have a handful of motel stories - most funny now - as a result of those road trips. We recently drove straight through to Pittsburgh PA for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Dean R, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Florence during your travels to and from Florida. Lovoris, Lillian and the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest rooms,... More

Newport, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

As a business traveler this hotel offers exactly what I need at a price that I want to pay. The rooms are clean with some minor blemishes here and there. Plenty of storage for clothes, television and desk, table and chairs for two, even a small kitchenette area if you're so inclined to cook your own food. The fixtures are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Josh B, Thank you very much for your four star review! We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, unique amenities and the Quizno's restaurant located on site. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot thank you enough for recommending our great value to fellow travelers. Our team works very hard to... More

Do you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 1914 West Lucas Street, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Florence
Extended Stay Florence
Florence Extended Stay

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Suburban Extended Stay Hotel