We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 1914 West Lucas Street, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    16
    11
    24
See reviews for
18
16
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Fords, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The top attraction listed for this hotel is that it is halfway point between NY and FL. Average room, nominal prices. This hotel is not smoke free and there was heavy smoke smell inside the room. Even the furniture and sheets smelled of cigarette smoke. There is a quiznos connected to the hotel and is good for a quick meal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

kavithasrinivasan, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, good value and smooth check in process. We do have a select number of smoking rooms available on site. We are truly sorry that your nonsmoking room smelled of smoke and appreciate you sharing this concern with our team. We have sent you a private... More 

Clearwater
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stopped at the Surburban on the way to Florida from New Jersey. I was solo this trip so I only needed a single room. The room was small (one double bed) but clean. The bathroom was dated but also clean. The mattress was warn but when I told the desk clerk in the morning, she wrote it down and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Gail T, Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay hotel for a quick stopover in Florence. We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms and great value. In addition, we appreciate the feedback about the bed in this particular guest room. We are upgrading our guest beds and appreciate your patience while we make these improvements. We hope... More 

Buffalo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Sign says $42 night. Upon asking, "those rooms are all gone". In a town where some hotels nearby are $29 a night, I thought I would at least be getting a clean room. Not so. For $55 aaa rate I got a very dirty room. The rug was filthy and there was a condom wrapper next to the bed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Teresa1960, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and appreciate you sharing these concerns with our team. Our rates do vary based on dates, room type and availability, so we encourage travelers to make reservations as soon as they know their travel dates to lock in the... More 

Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

My husband and I arrived in Florence, SC en route to the coast and saw the "$42.95 daily" and decided, since this is part of the Choice Hotels group, we'd give it a try. Looked nice from the outside. Two eateries right on the premises. Great location. But what a mistake! We aren't that picky, but we were immediately told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Judy19, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location and the Quizno's restaurant located on site. However, our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for hotel guests, so we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our rates do vary based on room type and availability.... More 

Ocala, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My first time at a Suburban and the staff was lovely. The mattress was horrible, the pool was small for the amount of people, but o.k. and there were plumbing problems, a leaky sink that has obviously gone on for a long time and should have been repaired. Again, the staff was nice and that is the plus. The area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

MunchaOcala_Florida, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team. However, our goal is to provide a positive overall experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. Thank you for sharing these concerns with our team. We have a... More 

Lithia, Florida, Usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We. Stayed here on our way to a funeral in Wilson BC just couldn't drive anymore it wasn't bad at all bed slept awesome shower was hot. About 52.00 with tax. Wasn't the cleanest but can't say nothing negative :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan M, for taking the time to share this feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear about your loss. Thank you for allowing our team to provide comfortable accommodations during such a difficult time. We appreciate all of your comments and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Suburban... More 

Miami
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed here because of the price. Do not try and save money by staying here. Didn't get much sleep worried that my car was going to be broken into. First room they gave us was a smoking room we didn't want a smoking room. Mattresses when we finally got the next room were horrible. The ice machine was broken.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

lowetide, Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for each and every hotel guest. Therefore, we are very disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We encourage travelers to reach out to our team immediately if they encounter any problems or safety concerns during their stay. We... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I arrived at the Suburban Hotel and was assigned to room 142. I was unhappy with that room. The mattress in that room had no springs and sank down in the middle. I asked for another room and was assigned to 109. That room was worse than 142. The bathroom was not clean and the tub was dirty. The mattress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Tanya j, Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are extremely disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We shared your review with our General Manager so that these particular guest rooms can be inspected... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

When I was trying to get into my room, I was robbed at knife/gun point at 10 PM on Sunday may 18, 2014. I lost all my money, IDs, credit cards as well as computer etc. It seems this is very common at this hotel. Management is bunch of cheats. I wish Choice Hotels close this place or take out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

mannem821, First and foremost, we sincerely apologize for the events that occurred on this particular visit. Our number one priority is to provide a safe environment for hotel guests and we are doing everything we can to ensure that a similar situation does not happen again in the future. Please note that this is not common place at our hotel.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night. The location is quite convenient. It is right of 95. But the hotel itself is absolutely horrible. The reception person was mean and rude. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking, however it stunk like an ash tray. There is all kinds of weird and creepy characters lurking on the premises. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

omerta555, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to provide clean accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are truly sorry that we did not live up... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 1914 West Lucas Street, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Florence
Extended Stay Florence
Florence Extended Stay

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay