We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1914 West Lucas Street, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    10
    19
    14
    25
See reviews for
19
19
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here overnight the room cigarette smell the front desk is friendly I sleep few hours, I don't want change room bicouse I can see my car this way I don't need take everything out. The price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay hotel for your trip to Florence, South Carolina. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, convenient parking and great value. In the future, please feel welcome to reach out to our team at any time day or night. If for some reason a nonsmoking room smells like smoke, our maintenance... More 

nh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling from Baltimore, and in traffic for hours. Every hotel on the I95 was booked at every exit. This was one place that still had a room. Hmmm. By now it is 130 am and we are beat. First, the horrible dirty, kitchen smell in the lobby. BLEACH THE PLACE PLEASE. The girl at the front desk was very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly front desk team. However, our goal is to provide a positive overall experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing each of these concerns to our attention so that... More 

S. Daytona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I arrived at 1:00 AM est. It was a good thing I arrived so late since a train went by at approx. 1:15 am & I was still awake. Since its an extended stay Choice Location there is no free breakfast, there is a Quiznos in the front of the property, but since I was traveling through Quiznos was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with our team. While we do not have breakfast on site, we hope you were able to enjoy one of the delicious restaurants nearby including Cracker Barrel, Huddle House, Hardess, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts and Krispy Kreme. These restaurants are all within a half mile radius... More 

Barboursville, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I stayed here overnight. It wasn't bad, about average. The room had a fridge and microwave. The fridge had a lot of rust spots on the outside, made it look dirty but inside was fine. No complaints about anything, good enough for a night or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay in Florence, South Carolina. We appreciate you letting us know about the rust spots on the fridge and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team More 

Keyser
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This is your typical budget hotel in terms of furnishings, style and amenities, but it was decent and clean and the price was reasonable. There is no breakfast but we had a kitchenette in our room. One of the double beds was worn and uncomfortable but the other one was fine. The wifi was fine. There was enough noise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms and great value! However, our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that necessary improvements... More 

Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I cant believe this is listed as a Choice Hotel, it surely doesn't live up to the standards of Choice.We checked into our room and as soon as we open the door, I slammed it shut. The bed wasn't made, the room was filthy and it was a smoking room which I did NOT want or reserve. Either the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent service to hotel guests, so we are extremely disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this feedback with our maintenance team and our housekeeping team so that... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Being a Choice Employee I expect a lot when going to another property, I've seen the good, bad, and the ugly. This place wasn't horrible, but could use some upgrading. One the girl when I checked in late Saturday night was extremely sweet, but looked a little frumpy (not what a front desk clerk should look like at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Amy S, Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and convenient location. However, our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We have shared your review with our General Manager so... More 

Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The top attraction listed for this hotel is that it is halfway point between NY and FL. Average room, nominal prices. This hotel is not smoke free and there was heavy smoke smell inside the room. Even the furniture and sheets smelled of cigarette smoke. There is a quiznos connected to the hotel and is good for a quick meal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

kavithasrinivasan, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, good value and smooth check in process. We do have a select number of smoking rooms available on site. We are truly sorry that your nonsmoking room smelled of smoke and appreciate you sharing this concern with our team. We have sent you a private... More 

Clearwater
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stopped at the Surburban on the way to Florida from New Jersey. I was solo this trip so I only needed a single room. The room was small (one double bed) but clean. The bathroom was dated but also clean. The mattress was warn but when I told the desk clerk in the morning, she wrote it down and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Gail T, Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay hotel for a quick stopover in Florence. We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms and great value. In addition, we appreciate the feedback about the bed in this particular guest room. We are upgrading our guest beds and appreciate your patience while we make these improvements. We hope... More 

Buffalo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Sign says $42 night. Upon asking, "those rooms are all gone". In a town where some hotels nearby are $29 a night, I thought I would at least be getting a clean room. Not so. For $55 aaa rate I got a very dirty room. The rug was filthy and there was a condom wrapper next to the bed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Teresa1960, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and appreciate you sharing these concerns with our team. Our rates do vary based on dates, room type and availability, so we encourage travelers to make reservations as soon as they know their travel dates to lock in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay