We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1914 West Lucas Street, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    11
    20
    15
    27
See reviews for
20
20
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If I had read the reviews first, I never would have stopped here. There were certainly other motels that were cheaper and most likely better. I read most of other reviews and most travelers experienced the same problems as I did. The tube t.v. looked like it was from the 60's and so much snow it was hardly watchable. 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay during your recent trip to Florence. We are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for sharing this feedback with our team. All 167 of our guest rooms feature brand new mattresses and our recently renovated Suites and King rooms... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have finally found a hotel that makes my worst in history list. From the opening experience at the front desk this hotel was bad news. The front desk clerk had absolutely no courtesy and an attitude to match. His rudeness started as I walked into the bldg and he asked What Do You Want? Normally you would think that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a welcoming atmosphere and excellent service to each and every hotel guest, so we are extremely disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. When guests pay with cash, we require a $25 refundable deposit at check in to cover any incidental charges. We apologize for... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was clean and comfortable' but the room was horrible. The furniture was old, dirty and in disrepair. There were 6" tears in the fabric of the armchair and many stains on the seat of the desk chair. The coffee pot was dirty and had a moldy coffee pod was left in it from a previous guest. The telephone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our comfortable beds and friendly team, but we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will share your room number... More 

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Late checkin - the lady working the desk was friendly and professional. Had issues with my initial room, but circumstances caused me to change rooms. The second room was much better. The TV worked & no clogged sink. The staff is super friendly. WiFi is spotty and slow, couldn't watch Netflix. Weekends can get crowded and slightly loud, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our great value to fellow travelers. We appreciate your patience during check in while we switched your room. We look forward to sharing these compliments with our team and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team More 

Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Stopped on our way to Florida. Good location but totally outdated. Rooms were old and mostly clean. Front desk clerk was very friendly and was accommodating and apologetic after the ac in the first room was broke. Wouldn't stay more than 1 day but was ok for a late night stay to catch a few zzz's. Mattresses were not comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay for a quick stopover in Florence on your way to Florida. We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, friendly team and convenient location. We are truly sorry that the AC unit was not working correctly upon arrival. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention so that we could... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I stayed here overnight the room cigarette smell the front desk is friendly I sleep few hours, I don't want change room bicouse I can see my car this way I don't need take everything out. The price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay hotel for your trip to Florence, South Carolina. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, convenient parking and great value. In the future, please feel welcome to reach out to our team at any time day or night. If for some reason a nonsmoking room smells like smoke, our maintenance... More 

nh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Travelling from Baltimore, and in traffic for hours. Every hotel on the I95 was booked at every exit. This was one place that still had a room. Hmmm. By now it is 130 am and we are beat. First, the horrible dirty, kitchen smell in the lobby. BLEACH THE PLACE PLEASE. The girl at the front desk was very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly front desk team. However, our goal is to provide a positive overall experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing each of these concerns to our attention so that... More 

S. Daytona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I arrived at 1:00 AM est. It was a good thing I arrived so late since a train went by at approx. 1:15 am & I was still awake. Since its an extended stay Choice Location there is no free breakfast, there is a Quiznos in the front of the property, but since I was traveling through Quiznos was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with our team. While we do not have breakfast on site, we hope you were able to enjoy one of the delicious restaurants nearby including Cracker Barrel, Huddle House, Hardess, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts and Krispy Kreme. These restaurants are all within a half mile radius... More 

Barboursville, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I stayed here overnight. It wasn't bad, about average. The room had a fridge and microwave. The fridge had a lot of rust spots on the outside, made it look dirty but inside was fine. No complaints about anything, good enough for a night or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay in Florence, South Carolina. We appreciate you letting us know about the rust spots on the fridge and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team More 

Keyser
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This is your typical budget hotel in terms of furnishings, style and amenities, but it was decent and clean and the price was reasonable. There is no breakfast but we had a kitchenette in our room. One of the double beds was worn and uncomfortable but the other one was fine. The wifi was fine. There was enough noise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms and great value! However, our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that necessary improvements... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#24 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#19 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay