We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1914 West Lucas Street, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My first room was not clean with the rug soaking wet, after I walked around in my socks. I guess a supervisor doesn't check the rooms after they are made up, with many units in this expanded motel. Another room was requested and was a little better. Major updating is needed with very old fixtures and furniture. An old TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank jgemza
Barboursville, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here a couple times with no complaints. This time wasn't so good. The headboard of the bed, which was attached to the wall, fell down. The bedside table had a lamp with no light bulbs (missing 2). They weren't major things but it is something to keep in mind.

Helpful?
Thank bonnietalk
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Suburban Extended Stay hotel your home away from home in Florence, South Carolina. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent service each and every time travelers stay with us. We are sorry that we did not live up to our high standards during your most recent visit and would like to thank you... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here spur of the moment. Checked in. Got to the room, go use the restroom - there's a dead roach on the floor. Pull back the covers there's what looks like blood stains. How delightful. 😕 The shower seemed to bounce from warm to cool. But turn the cold all the way down & problem solved. Every thing else... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esrelle L
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Customer service is our highest priority and we are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit. We appreciate you sharing this feedback with our team so that necessary changes can be made right away. We hope that you will stay with us again in the... More 

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We got a clean room with a comfortable bed, however the pillows were rather flat. Don't expect much more. Two lights didn't light and the bathroom light flickered. There wasn't any shampoo or cups. The shower curtain was on a rod that wasn't attached to anything. A person met us in the parking lot looking for financial help as she... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable beds. However, our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We have shared this feedback with both our housekeeping team... More 

Salisbury, nc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Before I took this trip.I read some negative reviews. Not so, you would have to go on your own judgment. The staff was awesome. I gave the staff good recommendation before I left. I let them know that I will be back. The price is worth it . Really enjoyed my stay. Thank you all for everything R.J.

Helpful?
Thank nevaehdestiny
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the great value that we offer. Staying with us time and again is one of the largest compliments you can give. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon! The management staff - Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Florence More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

I always stay here when I need to get away but this time has been my worst stay. The tub was stopped up n thew toilet didn't work properly. The sink had a leak that wouldn't stop. I've never had a problem when I previously stayed here. Don't know if I will stay here again though.

Helpful?
Thank Chambre L
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Suburban Extended Stay of Florence! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel but were disappointed to find you were not 100% satisfied on this particular stay. If any problems ever arise please contact a front desk associate so we can solve the problem immediately! We hope to see you again so that... More 

North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

If I had read the reviews first, I never would have stopped here. There were certainly other motels that were cheaper and most likely better. I read most of other reviews and most travelers experienced the same problems as I did. The tube t.v. looked like it was from the 60's and so much snow it was hardly watchable. 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny D
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay during your recent trip to Florence. We are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for sharing this feedback with our team. All 167 of our guest rooms feature brand new mattresses and our recently renovated Suites and King rooms... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I have finally found a hotel that makes my worst in history list. From the opening experience at the front desk this hotel was bad news. The front desk clerk had absolutely no courtesy and an attitude to match. His rudeness started as I walked into the bldg and he asked What Do You Want? Normally you would think that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leo A
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a welcoming atmosphere and excellent service to each and every hotel guest, so we are extremely disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. When guests pay with cash, we require a $25 refundable deposit at check in to cover any incidental charges. We apologize for... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

The bed was clean and comfortable' but the room was horrible. The furniture was old, dirty and in disrepair. There were 6" tears in the fabric of the armchair and many stains on the seat of the desk chair. The coffee pot was dirty and had a moldy coffee pod was left in it from a previous guest. The telephone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our comfortable beds and friendly team, but we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will share your room number... More 

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Late checkin - the lady working the desk was friendly and professional. Had issues with my initial room, but circumstances caused me to change rooms. The second room was much better. The TV worked & no clogged sink. The staff is super friendly. WiFi is spotty and slow, couldn't watch Netflix. Weekends can get crowded and slightly loud, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingChuckNas
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our great value to fellow travelers. We appreciate your patience during check in while we switched your room. We look forward to sharing these compliments with our team and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#25 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay