We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Florence Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Florence Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Space Coast, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived in our room. There were dirty towels and bath mat. Trash can not emptied. Office notified immediately and put us in a different room. I asked if the room was a newly refurbished one and they said yes, new paint and carpet. Breakfast was different. Milk and juice were in original bottles, being kept cooled. No liquid... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank lhlee14
Paula W, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and my staff, I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had while staying with us. I would like you to know this is NOT an every day occurrence, this was an oversight on our part. I am sorry you suffered because of a mistake that was made by our staff, but it was... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were driving from FL to NY, and chose this Ramada as a good almost halfway point. It's pet-friendly, and we had a small dog with us. Arrived at 4am. The concierge was friendly and accommodating. The building was modern and well-laid out with an inner courtyard and garden. The room was comfortable, very clean and had welcome amenities such... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank spb146
Fairview, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was surprised to find out that the Ramada we had booked to stay in didn't have a handicapp room with two double beds as I had been told I would have. The bathroom needs to be updated and it just didn't seem clean to me. Higher toilets would be great rather than the plastic riser that was under the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank jessel227
Paula W, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding when making your reservations thru Central Reservations, However, I have no control of what Corporate tells our guest. Unfortunately, we do not have handicap rooms with 2 Double Beds and Corporate is fully aware of that, so I apologize for them telling you differently. We offer King size bed in our handicap... More 

Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

arriving in the dark the door numbers are not visible from the car. one has to get out to see which was not too comfortable traveling solo.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank roswithak658
Paula W, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We at Ramada Inn of Florence appreciate your business and you taking the time to give our hotel a review. On behalf of myself and my staff, we are very sorry you were unable to see your room # from your car. I understand traveling alone can sometimes be uncomfortable. I have checked the lighting close to and around your... More 

Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had special function there. Accommodation were good. Clean room. Really nice lobby and event room. The receptionist was truly friendly. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank W7199CWbruces
Paula W, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give our hotel a review. It was a great pleasure being a part of this special event for you and your friends. Myself and my staff strive very hard to make our property the best it can be. It is nice to see our hard work at... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a wonderful experience, very convenient location and comfortable environment. Very close to shopping and dinning places. Just off the I-95, it is a comfortable and convenient stopover place for families and leisure travelers alike.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 965tariqg
Paula W, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice compliments of our Hotel, and more importantly taking the time to go on line and express them. We have been working very hard renovating our property. New carpet, The exterior and interior painting, landscaping, and several other upcoming projects. We appreciate you and your family and hope to see you again very soon. Thank You... More 

Loris, SC
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was a dump!!!! I was allowed to leave my car there for 2 days while I flew back to Florida to pick up another moving van. That was the only good thing. The cost was not worth it at all. I would like to have a refund of at lease $50.00.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
Paula W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I am always glad for our guest to take the time to give our hotel a review. I am a little confused with this one. Myself and other staff members spoke with you several times because we allowed you to leave your car on our property for 2 days, FREE of charge I might add. After check in, if you... More 

Oldsmar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Original room was clean but TV did not work. Staff tried to get it to work but could not. Gladly switched us to a comparable room which was also clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 777fredericka
Paula W, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. Comments are welcome, from our guest, that is the only way we know what we are doing great and what may need improvements. I hope you except my apology for entering a room that the TV didn't work but I am thrilled that our Guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#25 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay