We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Florence Center

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ramada Florence Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Florence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
roses431 Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    66
    81
    57
    59
See reviews for
146
65
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a %$@# hole. toilet didnt work, bugs and hair in the shower, didnt use, no ice machine or elevator! . 3 out of 5 lamps were broken. this was their high priced suite btw! best room in the house! stunk like mold.One tv didnt work and some kind of gang was outside screaming until midnight when we called the desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about your recent experience you had with the TV and the noise issues. This suite is rented out on a regular basis to our guests that request this room, and we have never had any issues with the room not being cleaned properly. I have gone over with housekeeping and maintenance regarding the that everything... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shortly after I checked in I had a guy approach me outside my room trying to sell me a watch so he could buy cigarettes. He lives on site he told me so and management confirmed it. I'm an OTR driver and have stayed there in the past. The last time that I stayed I wasn't satisfied either. One of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about your recent experience on your stay with us. When you brought up the issue about the guest that came up to you, we had him removed immediately. We not allow guests on property that solicit others. The outdoor security lighting is a problem that was reported to Duke Energy when the lighting went off... More 

Bowie, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel was so filthy and I was charged extra for a non- smoking room. The latch on the door was broken and the maid woke us up at 8 am when check out was at noon.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to clear a few things up that you mentioned. We do not charge extra for non-smoking rooms. We have a set rate on rooms with 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds. Our housekeeping does not start till 9 am. At check in we advise all guests to please use the Do Not Diisturb sign if they... More 

Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff was always around in case you needed it anything. I was treated like being at home. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We would like to thank your for your comments on your recent stay with us at Ramada Florence Center. Our goal is that all guests that stay with us experience the southern hospitality you received. We are in the process of updating our facility and do hope to see you back on your next trip thru South Carolina. More 

NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don’t be fooled by the price. The place really is a dump. Dingy is the best way to describe the place. The rooms are run down & just don’t “feel clean” We even went to another room. We left & paid a little more to stay in another place. (Ramada price was $68 / We stayed in Hampton at $120)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, but your comments are incorrect. We are not a Hampton at $120 a night - we are a 3 star hotel and have alot of repeat guests that enjoy our facility. Unfortunately most of our guests do not post reviews after their stay, More 

Hoover, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used toilet paper stuck to tub, toilet, and bathroom walls. Air conditioner does not work. Horrible, condescending management that says you made it all up...rude, very rude

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

As we stated before, after you checked out we did inspect the room and found no toilet paper anywhere in the bathroom or sink area. We had also turned on the AC priior to your check in. After checking in, you never reported an issues. You admitted you used the shower in the morning. You left the hotel without checking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#19 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#24 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay