We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Florence Center

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Florence Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Florence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
legorefugee Finksburg, Maryland
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    73
    53
    47
See reviews for
125
59
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Finksburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I rated his very good, only because for the price I would expect much worse. We were passing through and this was a quick stop off of I-95 that had breakfast. The lobby and breakfast area are nicely updated. The rooms are nice. The pool are has nice landscaping. The breakfast has hot bread options, cereal, fruit, etc. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found the employees pleasant and helpful. The room was just average and could use somewhat better housekeeping. They don't offer breakfast until 6:30 and we had leave before this so I can't comment on it. However, we have a dog and they have one of the best pet areas of any of the motels that we stay at. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very dirty and uncomfortable beds. Very disappointed in the stay. Would not even recommend even though price is good. Would spend a little more and stay in a Marriott if this is what all Ramadas are like.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent stay with us was not a pleasant one. Your feedback has been brought to the attention of housekeeping. We are working on making sure all guests feel comfortable in a clean room and comfortable beds. More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were coming back to Canada from Florida and and only ended up here as we had driven for an extra two hours town to town but all hotels were sold out (apparently was N. US spring break also). We had called from the hwy and booked their last "suite" for $140 US. Since we didn't have much choice we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about the condition of the particular room you were in on your recent stay with us and letting us know about this. This room has been rented on a regular basis and have not gotten complaints previously. All issues have been brought to corporates and maintenances attention and have been addressed. More 

Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of my worst hotel experiences ever. Our first "non-smoking" room had been smoked in. There was also a disgusting yellowish-brown stain on the bathtub. The staff promptly changed our room, but in the second room we found something even worse. There was a stain on the sheets that appeared to be dried blood. The texture of the stain left... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to first of all apologize to you again about your experience here with us on your recent stay, and also to let you know that you have been totaly reimbursed for your stay. The issues you experienced are unacceptable, and the attendent that was handling those rooms is no longer with us. All issues have been brought... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question