We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Florence Center

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Florence Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    67
    84
    58
    61
See reviews for
149
66
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a motel, with external doors. Not what i expected from a Ramada, but it was adequate for a one night stop on the way to somewhere else. Breakfast is mainly white bread and bagels, some fruit was availabel and a hard boiled egg.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast which includes: Coffee, Tea, Milk, 2 Juices, 4 Assorted Cereals, Oatmeal, Hard Boiled Eggs, Yogurt, 2 Fruits, Assorted Bagels, Waffles, Bread and Mini Muffins. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly... But when I checked into my room... there were two dead water bugs in my room and the water in the shower was brown when I first turned the fauciet on. That's my only complaint. Everything else was good.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. This issues you brought up are being addressed with our maintenance and housekeeping departments. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and do hope you keep us in mind on future trips. More 

Little Rock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room block was set in August 2014. Concerns and agreements addressed and contract signed. The assurance given by the initial Sales Director were not all honored. The lobby was nice and clean, updates were very apparent. However, once beyond the lobby and into the actual rooms...there was great disappointment. Rooms were very stale and stuffy. There were mechanical/operational issues... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We were painting on the opposite side of the building, when a storm did start up. No one realized the paint would fly over the building. The paint contractors did fix and have the bikes detailed while apologizing for the issue. There was one mechanical Jacuzzi suite issue, that was fixed as soon as it was brought to our attention.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the most disgusting hotel I have every stayed in. There was vomit in the parking lot and chicken bones. The room was old and the carpet needed some real repair. The ice machine was so slow I gained some more gray hair. Front desk staff was not very welcoming. It turned out the woman who checked me in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

This is to correct some of you statements. When you advised me of the situation in front of your room, I came out immediately. I walked up and down the sidewalk and looked in the parking lot between the cars. I then came to your door to help me find where the mess was, so I could get it cleaned... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with three other people and was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and the grounds were nicely maintained. The parking lot looked freshly paved and the next morning the outside was being painted. The young ladies at the desk were pleasant. There was not the biggest selection of breakfast, however waffles, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Ramada Florence Center. We appreciate that you did take the time for the nice feedback. We are in the process of giving the property a face lift, and look forward to having you back as our guest. More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

a %$@# hole. toilet didnt work, bugs and hair in the shower, didnt use, no ice machine or elevator! . 3 out of 5 lamps were broken. this was their high priced suite btw! best room in the house! stunk like mold.One tv didnt work and some kind of gang was outside screaming until midnight when we called the desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about your recent experience you had with the TV and the noise issues. This suite is rented out on a regular basis to our guests that request this room, and we have never had any issues with the room not being cleaned properly. I have gone over with housekeeping and maintenance regarding the that everything... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Shortly after I checked in I had a guy approach me outside my room trying to sell me a watch so he could buy cigarettes. He lives on site he told me so and management confirmed it. I'm an OTR driver and have stayed there in the past. The last time that I stayed I wasn't satisfied either. One of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about your recent experience on your stay with us. When you brought up the issue about the guest that came up to you, we had him removed immediately. We not allow guests on property that solicit others. The outdoor security lighting is a problem that was reported to Duke Energy when the lighting went off... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#19 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#24 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay