We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

2.0 of 5 150 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    18
    11
    4
See reviews for
38
31
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Suffolk, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't say enough good things about Joyce and Michael, the two staff members we met! Both were so friendly and on top of things. Room was clean, shower was excellent, nice TV, and free wireless. The lobby is really nice - lots of comfortable seats and tables, and the free breakfast is well laid out. This hotel is obviously well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this hotel through one of the discount coupon books we picked up at a rest stop. We travel on a budget and this hotel came within our limit. Checking in was quick and easy. Our room on the 2nd floor was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning had eggs and bacon along with the regular items. Every single... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory and that you shared your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and hope you will come visit again soon. More

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in our way back from Florida on our motorcycles. Staff was super friendly and hotel was very nice. They let us leave the bikes under the overhang which is always a plus in our book! Beds were comfy and bathroom was clean. My only complaint wS the room had a bit of an odor upon checking in but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again. More

Dinwiddie
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised. Just wanted a quiet night traveling from Florida To Virginia. Check-in was perfect, got a room just around corner from front lobby, first floor we asked for. Room had virtually no odors, ac was quiet, carpet felt new and clean. Towels, etc. perfect. all clean. Plenty of pillows. Had mini frig and microwave. Breakfast in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and clean experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit! More

Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We found the Quality Inn through a coupon book picked up at the visitor center. Although we have traveled widely we had never stayed in a Quality Inn before and found it to be very nice and reasonably priced. The front desk staff are pleasant and efficient and the room clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy, the wi-fi worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and accommodations of your most recent visit with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback is more than welcome as an encouraging reinforcement to the policies that we've implemented to improve upon each guests experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again... More

Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This was just a quick overnight stay and we were pleasantly surprised. We got a coupon from the SC visitor center (better than AAA or AARP discount) and found it just off the interstate. Room was large and very clean. liked the bathroom configuration and fluffy towels. My companion who needs an electrical outlet near the bed appreciated the outlets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful as possible. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again... More

Levittown
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We only were staying one night so amenities were not on the priority list. The room itself was dated. The bathroom really needed some help. It definitely hasn't been painted in a long, long time. If all you want is a place to put your head down, then this would be fine. I don't think it would be the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments so we are aware of the guest point of view, we will certainly address the issues you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us. More

Barefoot Bay, FL
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This place is absolutely GREAT!! Clean, quiet rooms, and great guest service (front desk) people! The beds were awesome! My only "complaint" is the dirty carpets in the room -- but as they have literally hundreds of people walking (and whatever) in these rooms my complaint is relatively minor as the "dirty" part was in a smallish area. Overall this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered with the carpet. We will certainly address this issue. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again. More

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was an overnight pit stop on our way somewhere else. Very convenient location and lots of restaurants and stores essentially across the parking lot- Target, Barnes and noble etc- pool was fine- out of towels. Breakfast was well stocked with thoroughly basic breakfast things. Room was large, bathroom small. Microwave and fridge in room, ancient but functional and great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Everything about the hotel was great for the price range. Room was spacious and very clean, with everything in good order. Comfortable beds. Breakfast included eggs, sausage and bacon. Location was convenient for travel and shopping. The hotel is pet friendly. We had some trouble connecting to the internet on the afternoon we arrived. The issue was resolved by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important t us and is greatly apreciated. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Address: 150 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Civic Center
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Hotel Florence
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn
Quality Inn Civic Center

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay