We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center

#11 of 40 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3000 West Radio Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Special Offer
Senior Save up to 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    41
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
58
55
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night after 12hrs driving...hallway smelled strongly of floral chemical (gave me a headache) bathroom smelled of urine, floor was sticky..yuck!!! website stated indoor pool...pool is outside and closes at 9pm!! Night time staff was not friendly or helpful..expensive!!! Wifi not very strong.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear josepho888, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your guest room. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. Additionally, I apologize that the website you were viewing indicated... More 

Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at this hotel & were extremely pleased with facilities & staff. The hot tub felt wonderful after 12 hours of driving. Enjoyed dinner at the Olive Garden a short walk from the hotel. Will return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding out hotel and staff. It means so much to us all. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to relax and unwind after such a long day on the road, as well as indulge in one of the many restaurants within walking distance of the property. We look forward to... More 

Florence, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently sold house in Florence and came down from Virginia for the closing. Was told at the reception desk that because my driver's license showed my address as still being in Florence that they could not give me a room because they have a rule against providing rooms to area residents. She showed me a map that included the surrounding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear how unhappy you were with our policy on "locals". I do want to apologize to you since you are now considered a Virginia resident, and because this misunderstanding with the front desk inconvenienced you. I'll be sure to address... More 

quispamsis, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always look for the Hampton Inn on highway signs because of the positive feelings i have through our many trips.!! Fine hotels every time. clean rooms ..grtet breakfast polite staff. I cannot think of anything else to say except well done Hamton Inns. Thay's it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand! I am thrilled that you did decide to stop in and visit us, and I'm very pleased that we met all of your expectations. Please stop by and see us on your next trip to Florence! More 

Allendale, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is extremely clean, quiet, and the staff is very friendly. My room was in excellent condition, with a good cooling system. The complimentary breakfast was tasty. It's located right off I-95 and convenient to shopping and restaurants. The overall hotel is terrific and I rate it an A+.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind feedback! We are blessed to have such an awesome staff, all of whom are key contributors to our hotel's success with guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed our new breakfast options. Our kitchen staff works tremendously hard to ensure that all of the food is at the best quality. Again, we thank... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
88 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed at ten Hampton Inns on a short trip, and this one was very much like the others. Our room was clean, the bed was firm and comfortable (except for the very heavy and much too warm duvet), the breakfast was good, especially the oatmeal, and the reception staff was friendly and helpful. Sadly, NYTimes and Wall Street Journals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you loyalty to the Hampton brand. It means so much to us! I'm not sure if you are aware, but Hamptons do keep a lighter blanket option in the guest room closet. I know that with the weather becoming warmer the duvets mays be a little too much to sleep with. I'm sorry to hear... More 

Stockbridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast above average. Bathroom was dated and shabby. The room was tired and uninviting. Hampton Inn used to be more reliable for pleasant rooms. Location is great for north/south travelers and there are plenty of restaurants close by. We have been loyal Hampton Inn customers but they have lost their edge.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff. We are incredibly lucky to have such great people working for our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment in our rooms and their furnishings. This isn't the first time... More 

Vienna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Hampton Inn. We have stayed there several times. Found the breakfast especially good this time. There were several choices. We love the waffle maker. :) My husband really liked the coffee. Very clean and well attended.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review

It's so great to have some feedback about our new breakfast changes. Hampton has definitely stepped up their game this year and given guests the tools to be creative when it comes to breakfast. Come join us for breakfast again soon! More 

Ninety Six, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We arrived at Flornce at 9:30 pm on 02-15 as the winter storm and heavey rains hit south carolina. We were on our way to Myrtle Beac but our car broke down. They had one room left. Because of our troubles they gave us a break on the last room. At least my family was not trapped on the road.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that our maintenance staff was able to come to your rescue! They are indeed wonderful guys. I'm also glad to hear that our front desk staff was able to accommodate you in your time of need. It's terrible when problems arise, but thankfully everything worked out in the end. We hope to see you again... More 

Newberry, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The staff here were exceptional. They were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious. The furniture and bathroom needs to be updated. The tub had stains in it, which was a bit disturbing. The furniture just looked old and outdated. I have been to other Hampton Inn's after renovations and they are much nicer. I would go to another... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I'm happy to hear how pleased you were with the staff and our breakfast. I understand, however, that you were not as pleased with the room and furnishings. I'm excited to let you know that we actually begin our renovations on our rooms at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question