We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Ocean Ridge

GreenLeadersGold level
1 King Cotton Road, Edisto Island, SC 29438 (Formerly Fairfield Ocean Ridge)
Hotel amenities
Wyndham Ocean Ridge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edisto Island
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    126
    82
    66
    61
See reviews for
176
117
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Lugoff, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

after vacationing there the last 10 years, the management has changed! The people are not friendly and the services stink! If you have to pay $240 for a pas to use the rec. stuff....you will be disappointed! The pool closes all day after a storm, so the pool will not have to be re salted. The pool lights were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. All the amenities at Wyndham Ocean Ridge continue to be complimentary for anyone staying at Wyndham. Unfortunately, we had to increase the cost for anyone staying out side of Wyndham and would like to use the guest and owner amenities. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very worried after reading the reviews on here. However, I believe that the rooms and suites that have been renovated are as good as other Wyndham places. We stayed in the Fairway Terrace. Our suite was clean and just as nice as others. We had two bedrooms and a living room with kitchen and eating area. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Katie M - I am glad you had a great time. Our team has done a lot of work on the units in Fairway Terrace and even more to come. We will be doing additional renovations in 2016 as well as in 2017. I am hoping that you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This year we were relocated from our timeshare unit to another one. Ours was closed for renovations, first one that I know of since purchased in 1989. But no work going on that we saw. The info in the front desk area said to begin November 2015. But we got a unit in the same area, bay point. Some updates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Jan B - Thank you for staying at Ocean Ridge. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of renovating the 24 units in Bay Point and these will re-open by the end of the year. I appropriate the feed back and will use this to continue to improve our resort. More 

Ballwin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I started reading the reviews for this resort after I had already booked our vacation because I really have never had many issues with Wyndham resorts. After reading the reviews, I became quite nervous that I may have made a mistake. This was not the case thank goodness! My family and I absolutely loved our home in Beachwalk! The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great stay with us. We always have room for improvement and will use your feedback to do so. Thank you for staying with us and I am looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. More 

Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodations were good. I had no problem with the amenities or with the cleanliness of the place. Watch out as when you arrive they may try to rope you into a sales pitch for their timeshare. Also study your bill. They tried to bill our credit card for an extra night. Then when asked about this claimed that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Rowland46 - Thank you for staying with us. I will address the billing concern and the guest guides comment to ensure this does not happen to other guest and owners. Again, thank you staying at Ocean Ridge and I hope to be able to host you again in the near future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Edisto Island hotels

Charlottesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently spent a week at Wyndham Ocean Ridge and stayed at Beachwalk. This was our first family vacation with our two grown children and two grandchildren and we loved our spacious beautifully decorated unit. The unit was clean and except for the light on the ceiling fan in the living room , was in good repair.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Kim G - Thank you for the review and thank you for spending your family vacation at Ocean Ridge. I am glad thatyou had a great stay and look forward to be able to host you again in the near future. More 

Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed waking each morning and walking the shoreline of the beach. The dolphins are an added treat to anticipate and observe. This vacation with my wife, daughter and grands spent in the King Cotton Villas rates as one of my favorite Wyndham locations. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Bernard R - I am glad you enjoyed our King Cotton villas. These are our presidential units and also have recently been renovated. I love the dolphins and I agree they are a treat to watch. I hope we see you back soon. More 

Saint Louis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our family just spent the last 7 days at the Wyndham Edisto Beach in the Beachwalk house, E. We stayed in unit H last year and had a lovely time, with no complaints. This year, our experience was quite disappointing. Our unit was dirty and poorly maintained. The carpet was frayed and filthy, the furniture was rundown and disgusting. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Dear tomhrhr - Thank you for your review. We typically get great reviews from owners that have stayed in the Beach Walk units. I have noted the items mentioned in your review and will address them with our housekeeping and engineering team. I hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Stayed at Sea Pines on 2 different visits in June of 2015 (in different units). Both units are in need of serious updating! On the 2nd visit the back sliding door would not lock so we went back to the check in center to be told by the assistant manager that the sliding doors did not have locks due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Ran1954 - Thank you for your feedback. I am assuming you mean Sea Palms as we do not have a Sea Pines at Ocean Ridge. My apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced. The units have been renovated in 2012 and will be again approximately in 2018. I will surely address the short comings of the villa with housekeeping... More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I went for a relaxing vacation with my mother and father in-law, my brother-and sister-in law and their two kids, and my husband and our two kids. The accommodations are on stilts (I estimate that there is enough room for two boats and three cars in the stilted area under the accommodations). There were two spacious two-bedroom, two-bathroom accommodations (one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad all of you had a great vacation. I hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (349)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edisto Island
16.1 mi away
The Sanctuary at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn St. Helena
Quality Inn St. Helena
#1 of 1 in Saint Helena Island
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
20.1 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#5 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay