We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Ocean Ridge

GreenLeadersGold level
1 King Cotton Road, Edisto Island, SC 29438 (Formerly Fairfield Ocean Ridge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Ocean Ridge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    128
    82
    66
    62
See reviews for
180
117
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Greeted by garbage and the linens of the previous guests piled at the door of my unit. Upon entering, greeted again by two large cock roaches, later by the ants. The shower handle is broken in one of the baths. The front desk has yet to respond to cleaning the mess left by the housekeeping staff. Do not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Candor, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As this was my family's 7th stay at Ocean Ridge, we are familiar with the resort. However, this was our first time NOT staying at Baypoint. We were at 382 Sea Palms, and after reading some of the reviews, I was a little apprehensive. I'm happy to report that our unit was clean, roomy and close to the recreation center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To start with the front desk people were a bit more helpful than the last two years. Check in went fine, but the lady checking us in acted like she was doing me a favor, never smiled once. Units were ready, South Pointe, which was great since they were not the previous two years. Units were clean and everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed ina 4 bedroom house off of the main Wyndham property. We were very close to the fire station and water tower. This location was between the beach and the pool on the resort property near the clubhouse and activity center. We rented bikes and rode to the beach or pool daily. There is plenty of surf fishing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lugoff, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

after vacationing there the last 10 years, the management has changed! The people are not friendly and the services stink! If you have to pay $240 for a pas to use the rec. stuff....you will be disappointed! The pool closes all day after a storm, so the pool will not have to be re salted. The pool lights were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. All the amenities at Wyndham Ocean Ridge continue to be complimentary for anyone staying at Wyndham. Unfortunately, we had to increase the cost for anyone staying out side of Wyndham and would like to use the guest and owner amenities. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I was very worried after reading the reviews on here. However, I believe that the rooms and suites that have been renovated are as good as other Wyndham places. We stayed in the Fairway Terrace. Our suite was clean and just as nice as others. We had two bedrooms and a living room with kitchen and eating area. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Katie M - I am glad you had a great time. Our team has done a lot of work on the units in Fairway Terrace and even more to come. We will be doing additional renovations in 2016 as well as in 2017. I am hoping that you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This year we were relocated from our timeshare unit to another one. Ours was closed for renovations, first one that I know of since purchased in 1989. But no work going on that we saw. The info in the front desk area said to begin November 2015. But we got a unit in the same area, bay point. Some updates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Jan B - Thank you for staying at Ocean Ridge. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of renovating the 24 units in Bay Point and these will re-open by the end of the year. I appropriate the feed back and will use this to continue to improve our resort. More 

Ballwin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I started reading the reviews for this resort after I had already booked our vacation because I really have never had many issues with Wyndham resorts. After reading the reviews, I became quite nervous that I may have made a mistake. This was not the case thank goodness! My family and I absolutely loved our home in Beachwalk! The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great stay with us. We always have room for improvement and will use your feedback to do so. Thank you for staying with us and I am looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. More 

Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The accommodations were good. I had no problem with the amenities or with the cleanliness of the place. Watch out as when you arrive they may try to rope you into a sales pitch for their timeshare. Also study your bill. They tried to bill our credit card for an extra night. Then when asked about this claimed that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Rowland46 - Thank you for staying with us. I will address the billing concern and the guest guides comment to ensure this does not happen to other guest and owners. Again, thank you staying at Ocean Ridge and I hope to be able to host you again in the near future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Edisto Island hotels

Charlottesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

My husband and I recently spent a week at Wyndham Ocean Ridge and stayed at Beachwalk. This was our first family vacation with our two grown children and two grandchildren and we loved our spacious beautifully decorated unit. The unit was clean and except for the light on the ceiling fan in the living room , was in good repair.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pieter K, General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Kim G - Thank you for the review and thank you for spending your family vacation at Ocean Ridge. I am glad thatyou had a great stay and look forward to be able to host you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (355)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edisto Island
16.1 mi away
The Sanctuary at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn St. Helena
Quality Inn St. Helena
#1 of 1 in Saint Helena Island
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#5 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
22.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay