We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
211 Dayton School Road, Easley, SC 29642 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Easley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kathy H Denver, Colorado
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    35
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
70
13
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Auburn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The exterior of the hotel, swimming pool, balconies, exterior AC coverings, walls, doorways,and trash receptacles were filthy and appear to have been neglected for years. I would highly suggest that no one swim in the pool until the sides of it are scrubbed down and cleaned. The breakfast was ok, but we had to continue to ask for things to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christy L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the staff works very hard each and everyday to make each guest pleasent! I'm sorry you wasnt satisfied with you FULL NIGHT stay here upon checkout each guest is asked how their stay was, due to we want to hear what each guest has to stay so we know what we need to work on... More 

Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the hotel is in a nice location, the hotel itself was not a pleasant place to stay. We reserved and pre-paid for a non-smoking room a few weeks in advance of our stay. We arrived late, around 11:00 pm, and were given a room that had clearly been smoked in (i.e., smelled like smoke, ashtray on the dresser, cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christy L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, unfortunately when you book thru a third party they dont specifically put guest in the room they requested and when the hotel is booked for that room type then we have no choice but to check guest into the room the third party reserved for them, when the hotel isnt booked for the specific room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Easley hotels

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly and very helpful, even went out of the way to make me boiled eggs, breakfast is OK not a lot of variety and dinning room is very small. Room was very clean but bath room area is very small in the shower area. very close to anything you would need to eat or need to get, Wal-Mart... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, the staff strives to make each guest stay a pleasent one. We hope to see you again soon your next trip through Easley. More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location- near restaurants and theater. Water never got hot and backed up into tub. Weight room was pitiful/old equipment that was broken. $250 fine for smoking at an outside pool? No, I would not stay there again. There are way too many other hotels nearby to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry to here that you never received hot water or that your tub did not drain correctly all of this issue could have been taken care immeditely if you had informed a staff member of this issue's. The 250.00 smoking fee was NOT for the out door pool area even tho it's a pool... More 

Sanford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, well furnished and the staff was great. There appeared to be rooms with numerous occupants who appeared to be living at the motel. They stayed up late, sitting outside and some loud talking which made sleeping a problem. The breakfast bar did have delicious biscuits and gravy.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, the staff and I are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the lack of sleep due to other guest on which has been brought to my attention. I personally have taken care of so that no other guest has the same issue. My apologies again... More 

York, pa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was fine. We did not spend a lot of time there. Only to sleep. We did have to connect to the internet. That was bit of a problem because when you typed in the password it did not connect. I had to call technical support to resolve the issue.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for your review, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the wifi and glad to know that tech support was able to help you. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Easley. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easley
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Easley
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#11 of 62 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
12.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Greenville-Haywood
13.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay