We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dillon

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
823 Radford Boulevard, I-95 Exit 193, Dillon, SC 29536
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Dillon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    24
    27
    30
    44
See reviews for
60
26
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Did not stay as the desk clerk was taking me to view the room there was some man with what it seem to be a master key walking in and out of different rooms. my wife said she did not feel that he was one of the housekeepers. she did not want to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granville Ferry, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Deskclerk, very helpful for our next trip. We deffinately we'll stay with you again. Very convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cogan Station
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After traveling 9.5 hrs we were exhausted. We tried approx. 9 other hotels that were all booked up before we arrived at Days Inn. I was some what shocked and happy when they said they had a vacancy. We took the room! The room was dark, dirty had a old chemical smell and a very noisy air conditioner. the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room had a strong odor of Cigarette and the smoke detector was missing. The room came with double beds and both mattresses large drown stains. The shower sprayer was held to the wall with damage-free Command hook and the air conditioner was louder than the freight train causing me to jolt out of my sleep several times.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
chanchal1, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review

We apologize for inconvenience for your stay. We checked the room and fixed everything that need to be fixed. Thank you alerting us for missing maintenance. More 

Easthampton, MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We stayed here only because there was no availability at the motel next door! Our room appeared "run-down;" there were few electrical outlets (necessary now for charging phones, iPads, etc. air-conditioner was noisy; the only "amenity" was shampoo. Breakfast was unappealing, so we went instead to "Waffle House" down the street.... and that's not one of our favorite places!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
chanchal1, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for inconvenience. We are in process of renovation. We try to do best to meet your expectation. More 

Raleigh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Large gap under door to room would allow any critter to enter. Shower head inoperative. Sent housekeeper to assess the situation but she had no idea what was wrong and wondered why the maintenance person wasn't sent. Front desk offered another room at checkout but too little, too late. Place is dark and run down. Poster child for you get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
chanchal1, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review

We apologize for inconvenience. I was coming to show you how to turn on the shower but as I was busy, I sent House Keeper but unfortunately she did not know about it too. the shower is working but you have to turn on by pulling bottom down to turn on. WE offered you another person to check it and... More 

Elkton, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Stopped after a long day on the road and were road weary. Indian lady, hard to understand. She must have had something. Interesting going on in the back because the lobby was empty when we arrived and. It took her a while to come up. And she didn't even have me fill out a registration card. Room was clean, mattresses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chanchal1, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I was shocked when I hear there was no soap, as we checks rooms after they are cleaned. We are very sorry for inconvenience. I mentioned to House Keepers and told them to make sure to check the amenity. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question