We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Conway hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1101 Church Street, Hwy 501, Conway, SC 29526
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Conway
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014
Adak C Virginia Beach, Virginia
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
7
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
87 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a decent place in pretty good shape. The desk staff was great at check in. It is in a good location to find someplace to eat. We did not eat at the restaurant on the property. Myrtle Beach is a short drive away. The main highway to the beach is a pain during rush hour. We couldn't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

our power went out at our house in Gresham and we had to find a nice place to keep us warm until power came back on, this is a great place to stay.would definitely come back here again it was real clean and comfortable place to stay with great TV

Was this review helpful? Yes
grandpa29527, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. More

Rappahannock County, Va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have stayed here twice and today made our third reservation, for next week. This is a motel constructed in the days when folks took great pride in their work. The walls are very thick and we heard absolutely nothing from our neighbors. The décor may be a bit dated, but the room was spotlessly clean! I, foolishly, left an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelman_53, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to your return. More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stopped here on my way to a week of golfing in Myrtle Beach. Dmitri was at the desk for my check in and was very friendly and courteous. The check in process went smoothly and I was quickly up in the room. The room was average, good sized and had the scent of the normal hotel/motel spray. All was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelman_53, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our motel. It is was our pleaure to have you stay at our motel on your recent golfing trip. We hope you had a good nights rest before the start of your weeks golfing. It is great to hear from our guest's and your comments are taken very seriously. I will share this info... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I went into this not expecting much but it definitely wasn't as bad as I expected. Check-in was a breeze. Had a non-smoking room but there was a hint of smoke (I'm guessing it came in through the vents) but after turning on the AC it died down. The bathroom was very small but at least it was clean. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelman_53, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I willpass your comments to our housekeeping staff and owners. Please let me know if we can assist you with your future traveling needs. More

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ten members of my family stayed in five rooms here this past weekend, and everyone expressed satisfaction. My wife and I found our room to be very clean, well-maintained, and large enough for a weekend stay. Our bed was very comfortable. The price was quite reasonable -- half the price of a similar hotel just a couple miles away. Best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelman_53, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent review of our motel. It was our pleasure having you and your family here at the EconoLodge of Conway. I hope your brother's memorial service went well. I truly would lilke to see you again. The next time you are in our area. This time for relaxing and beach going. Please let me know if... More

Conway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My first time in the room, I went to use the restroom and it clogged up on me. I called front desk, instead of fixing it, they gave me a plunger so I can fix it myself and told me to keep it just in case it clogged up again. Later on, I used the shower and as I was... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelman_53, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our motel. I am sorry you did not like your stay. There is only one employee at the desk, so leaving it unattended is difficult. We also do not want our employees going into a guest's room when there is no one else on shift.This is for your saftey as well as that... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at Comfort in with my boyfriend by chance. We drove down with no hotel booked and at 6am came across this Econolodge. We were greeted by Reba who is the owner of the motel and she was nice enough to give us a room, early check in with no fee and even switched us to a king suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelman_53, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure having you here and hope you will return in the future. It's guest like you that make our day. On behalf of our owners's and staff we thank you. More

Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. However, if you like taking a bath, you may be out of luck, Our tub stopper lever was broken, making a bath impossible. Also, they've affixed a plastic shield to the top of the AC unit, I assume with the intent of blowing the air across the room, but all it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, KY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach for a single night. The hotel is an older hotel (e.g. doors open to outside instead of interior hallway) so nothing fancy, but the people care very much about their hotel and do a great job. The three people I talked to (phone, check-in, check-out) at the front desk were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelman_53, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of all the older motel's around we thank you for your stay. Although we might not be the newest or fanciest motel we do strive to keep a clean, comfortable room for our guest's stay. We hope you had recieved true "Southern Hospitality" while you were here. We appericate your comments and are working with our staff to... More

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1101 Church Street, Hwy 501, Conway, SC 29526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge, a Myrtle Beach Hotel, is located in the heart of historic Conway, South Carolina just minutes from Coastal Carolina University, sunny Myrtle Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Come enjoy our newly renovated rooms and convenient location for shopping, dining, entertainment and all that historic Conway has to offer. Enjoy home cooked meals in our restaurant and a free continental breakfast for registered guests each morning in the motel office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.