We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Conway

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3345 Church Street, 3345 W Highway 501, Conway, SC 29526
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn Conway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn Conway
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
22
3
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I were here from Washington DC for a funeral and we were literally kicked out of the hotel because I let the front desk lady know that her CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKED! She then proceeds to shout at me and tells up to get out. The "man" behind the desk snaps his fingers and calls up"you people". I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I selected this hotel primarily for its proximity to a worksite - had a very early day coming up. The hotel is located on US Highway 501, on the Northwest side of Conway, South Carolina - the county seat of Horry County, approximately ten minutes from the Conway River Walk (highly recommended) and marina, and 25 minutes from the coastal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear 1979SE, I am glad that we had the chance to welcome you to our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel during your recent business trip to the Conway, SC area. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us following your stay here with this very valuable feedback. We always appreciate knowing about things that pleased our guests,... More 

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed at this hotel during our visit our neice from April 1st through th 6th 2015. The hotel is very clean. the beds are comfortable. There wAs only 1 staff member who was rude. When we brought it to their attention it was handled in a timely and professional manner. The rest of the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Staci G., Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC as your hotel during your recent trip to our area to visit with your niece! I am very glad that we had the chance to welcome you to our property, and I appreciate knowing that you were satisfied with your accommodations here. We love being... More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I was a little nervous when I booked a room here due to the reviews but i can honestly say. I was very impressed at how modern the place looked. the only thing i have to say is the shower glass needed a little more scrubbing at the bottom of it but other than that the room was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear rcruz1984, Thank you for giving our hotel a try when you recently required lodging in the Conway, SC area. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our Sleep Inn & Suites! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property, and that you were impressed with our decor and furnishings. Our recent renovations... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I have to say I was very impressed with this hotel. I read all the reviews and although several negative ones decided to stay here. The renovations were impressive. Our king room was very nice and clean. LOVE the color scheme they went with as well. The only negative I would have would be that apparently it was a smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Jenny C., I am very sorry that a family funeral brought you to our area, and we would like to offer our deepest condolences for your loss. I do love hearing, though, that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel when you chose to give us a try during your trip to our area. We know how much travelers... More 

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean, I checked the materesses etc and there were zero issues. Nice room too. Contential breakfast included and was as expected. Cons: Overall the rooms were well up to date but the maintenance could use some work. The shower head was the nice ones with several settings, but only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Dan N., Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. We appreciate that you chose our hotel as your lodging provider when a graduation ceremony at Coastal Carolina University brought you to our area. I am very pleased to hear... More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Recently stayed at SI while visiting my mom who lives in assisted living in the area. Only 5 miles drive to her residence. Ideal location for me...I stayed here several years ago before the reno, and it was less than favorable. I was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful fresh interiors! More impressed with the owner and his staff...they are kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Kimeme, We appreciate that you chose to stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC during your recent trip to our area to visit your mother. I am very glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your accommodations at our hotel, and that you felt completely comfortable and welcome here. Thank you for taking the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed here after family wedding- all of us were from out of town and don't get to see each other very often- we were having fun and probably pretty loud- please don't hold the bad reviews from other people against the hotel!! Our hotel room was very clean and the staff were fantastic!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Keysha0916, I am so excited to hear that you were completely satisfied with your recent experience at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from one of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about our hotel, team members, amenities, and services.... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed with a group attending a wedding nearby. The hotel was undergoing renovations, but it was not distruptive to us. No elevator was not service but we were offered a roomm on the first floor. The room was clean. Not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Gamma I., Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC as your lodging provider when you were in our area for a wedding. I am glad that our hotel could provide you with a clean and comfortable place to stay during this festive occasion! We know that our hotel upgrade process can cause inconveniences for... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I came down from chicago for a nice family vacation with my girlfriend and we stayed for four nights. Being very familiar with working in hotels I knew what to look out for. The hotel is clean and is great for the price. We ran into minor issues but nothing major. Crystal, the night auditor and carolina were amazing! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Hector M., We sincerely appreciate the very kind words you wrote for our hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC, and for taking the time to reach out to us and to other TripAdvisor members following your stay here. I am so pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question