We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2100 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Columbia & Conference Center)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    106
    65
    26
    14
See reviews for
64
51
18
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I had a one night stay at the Doubletree during a visit to see s family member and make a trip to the local zoo. I've had good experiences with doubletree in the past and there are many good qualities about this hotel in particular: 1.) Friendly, helpful and professional staff. 2.) Excellent 24 hour gym. 3.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC, responded to this review

Dear George S, Thank you for your valuable feedback on your experience here with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Columbia! Our staff members absolutely love having the opportunity to serve our guests. I appreciate your comments about our staff and our property. I will be sure to pass your kudos along to the team. We thank you for your... More 

Cheboygan, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have wound up staying here several times over the years under different brands management but unfortunately the last few times have not been impressive. We stopped here before Christmas en route to Amelia Island Florida. The hotel was nearly deserted but as we were traveling with a dog were assigned to a pet friendly unit on first floor at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC, responded to this review

Dear Daisy G, Thank you for your recent review of the Doubletree by Hilton Columbia. I am sorry to hear that your room accommodations were not completely comfortable and have shared your comments with our team. We value your business and your satisfaction and hope that we will have another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Rick... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I came with my husband, who was traveling for business. We stayed in Room 219, which to my surprise, had no window to the outside. The room was completely interior, with its window looking out into hall, which overlooked the main lobby. The bathroom floor had not been cleaned. Also, I kept hearing the elevator and other hall noises outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, I would like to thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Columbia, and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate your comments, as we use all guest feedback to continuously improve moving forward. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we look forward to your next... More 

columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic....This property shows off Hilton and the HHProgam the best. Cannot wait for another opportunity to stay at this property. First class in every way. However, be aware that is DoubleTree is Expensive... but so so worth it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC, responded to this review

Dear Alton A, Thank you for your kind words! I appreciate your comments about our property. I will be sure to pass your kudos along to the team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Columbia. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we look forward to your next visit!... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was great to deal with, it was quite and had no problems at all. Check in and checkout was super quick. Overall a great experience, I would probably stay again as it was a quick 5 minute trip to downtown Columbia as well as recommend it to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC, responded to this review

Dear Kate A, I am delighted to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. It is always our goal to make sure we provide each and every guest with a memorable guest experience. I appreciate your comments about our staff and our property. We certainly hope to see you back with us on your next trip and appreciate your... More 

Huntersville, NC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is average or below. Room had torn carpets; burns in window shades; housekeeping did not service room twice during my stay. I will minimize use of this location. Well below Doubletree standards I expect.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC, responded to this review

Dear Phil E G, We know how many hotel choices you have in the area and after a careful selection, we are glad you chose us. Thanks for bringing the housekeeping issues to our attention so we could address them, but please accept my apologies for your discomfort. We will keep working to ensure our guests are as comfortable as... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was pretty dirty. I did not dare to sit on the couch. The floor was half-assed vacuumed. There was dried vomit (or something like that) on one of the arms of the chair in the room. There were dirty tissues on the floor beside the night stand and used dirty water bottles on the floor. The guy, John,... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC, responded to this review

Dear Mike K, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry to hear about the poor service experience you encountered. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your room. We try to be very vigilant in these areas because we know how important it is for our guests.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

...for two nights at this hotel. Location is convenient to the interstate and not a bad trip to downtown Columbia (about 15 minutes). Room was clean and serviceable. Linens and towels average. Staff was friendly and service was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC, responded to this review

Dear Rod A, On behalf of the staff and management team, I want to personally thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodation needs. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property on Tripadvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you so much being our guest and we... More 

Acworth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took the time to do this survey so why are you making me answer with 200 characters? This is a joke. Doubletree was a fine hotel, everything except breakfast was great. You really suck for making me add another sentence to get this to 200 characters, just for that I won't stay at another one of your hotels.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC, responded to this review

Dear Charles S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can continue to improve and ensure that we exceed every guest's expectations. I have shared your comments with our team and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Rick Dorman - General Manager, Doubletree Columbia More 

Old Town, Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were returning from a 2 month stay in Florida and stopped in Columbia overnight. We were there a brief amount of time, but our interaction with the staff was most pleasant. The hotel was clean and well-appointed. We did not use any of the amenities.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, SC, responded to this review

Dear Cveeder, Thank you for your valuable feedback on your experience here with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Columbia! Our staff members absolutely love having the opportunity to serve our guests. I appreciate your comments about our staff and our property. I will be sure to pass your kudos along to the team. We thank you for your business... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question