We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 92 Columbia hotels

Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7580 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
69%
Ranked #42 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
jim_albright Waxhaw, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    15
    7
    11
See reviews for
32
24
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is priced very well but I know now why. It is actually not worth the value. They segregate their guest. I noticed in the three days we stayed there that they put the loud unsavory people in rear of the second building and the traveling elderly and families in the front of the first building. During our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Monique remembered who I was while I was making reservation. So very kind. Makes you feel like you are coming home. She told me I have a free visit coming! But I already stayed one night and will get third night free on latest special so will defer taking my free night until later. Not bad: 2 free nights coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This place is HORRIBLE and shady. We made reservations based off trip advisor. The pictures are false and I'm assuming so are the reviews. Upon Arrival there is a number of people lurking about outside the rooms, it just look unsafe. We checked in and went to go run errands before returning to the room a few hours later. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review from your most recent stay here at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. I would like to apologize for the treatment and the guest room issues that you experienced during your stay. I have addressed these issue with the staff and would like to again thank you for bring this to my... More

Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The room was supposedly non smoking and stunk so bad. The only reason we stayed here is because all the hotels were booked on the 4th of July and we were tired and desperate with a dog. There was a guy riding a bike around scoping out cars and a mustang circling around with people from multiple rooms coming to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Casie C., Thank you very much for the review from your most recent stay here at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. Although I didn't enjoy reading the review, it is invaluable as a training document for all of us here at the property. As a result of all the issues raised, I have decided to refund the... More

Orangeville, On
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped here enroute to Florida and were happy with what we got for the price. It was close to the highway, clean and comfortable. The front desk was very helpful when we had an issue with the toilet not flushing and were immediately given another room as there was no maintenance on Sunday. There is also a lovely restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It is clearly an old property with all of the problems of age. That said, it has been updated/ remodeled and it was decent for the price. Good water pressure, a high enough shower head, an expander for the shower curtain, and a flat screen TV. This was a decent hotel for significantly less then the next tier up of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear jackblack1965, Thank you very much for the review from your recent stay here at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. We strive to provide the best value in the lodging business. We did undergo a complete interior renovation last year, and recently finished a complete exterior paint application. We believe that keeping the property fresh and clean helps... More

Sevierville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were dark. Floors nasty. Bathroom filthy. Commode had a red ring in it and a left over hair on the rim. Tub looked like it had not been cleaned forever. The shower curtain had mildew on the bottom. There was an empty whisky bottle an tissue or something under one of the beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the condition of the room when you checked in. This is totally unacceptable and it will be reviewed with the housekeeping staff in order to prevent this from occurring in the future. Please consider staying with us again,... More

Hardy, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very convenient location--several restaurants within walking distance just across the highway. Courteous and helpful staff at the check in desk. The room was clean but showed its age. The bed was comfortable. Had one set of towels in a room with two double beds. We had to go to the desk to get an additional set. The air conditioner was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Ed M, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay here at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. I read the review with mixed emotions. Obviously, I was pleased to read that the staff was courteous and friendly, and that the bed was comfortable. However, I was disappointed to read the air conditioner was not... More

Oak Island, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have had occasion to stay at this Red Roof twice in the last month. This is everything a Red Roof should be. Updated with nice accommodations, friendly staff, and if you're traveling with a pet lots of grassy area. I had to stay an extra day and the staff scrambled to allow me to stay in my room even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Seadream698, Thank you very much for the wonderful review from your most recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. Our pet friendly policy sure makes travelling easier, knowing we're just about everywhere! We certainly look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Columbia area. We will be waiting eagerly to serve you. Sincerely, More

Jessup
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I don't stay at many Red Roof Inn properties, mostly because there is usually a place a little more upscale close by. But this Red Roof Inn far exceeded my expectations. The room, which had been recently remodeled, was clean and had everything I needed for my one night stay. The bed was very comfortable. The wireless Internet (WiFi) was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear John C, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. It was really great to read we exceeded your expectations! That is our goal at Red Roof Inn each and every day. Remodeled rooms which are clean and comfortable, modern amenities, professional yet friendly customer service, all... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson

Address: 7580 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Columbia with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer