We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

10 Berryhill Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
See the most recent reviews
Long Creek, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Only booked here because of location to local sailing regatta and everything else was booked. Showed up and the lobby was locked with a note saying they were helping a guest. 10 minutes later she showed up. Spread was soiled, chair was too bad to even put a bag on, light over sink did not work, hairdryer did not work... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank skyranger31
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

This guy has no clue in regards to customer service..i cant believe they have this guy working in this property....this is not really a bad hotel but this guy is so not customer service oriented that he will give to this hotel a bad perception

Helpful?
Thank Amadou F

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Irmo, SC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

soiled sheets, linen and curtains, bathroom not cleaned. airconditioner did not work. no hot water in the morning. staff was slow to react to any concerns. bathroom sink had large clog and would not drain. unless you are a roach or a mouse, you will not feel comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Overhead_Smash
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This motel was cheap because it's situated in a low buck area just to the north of Columbia,i arrived at about midnight and gas stations,shops in the area were already closed,unusual for the US but the Waffle House was open as usual next door,it's situ is right off exit 106 on the I-26.i stayed on a friday nite and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pete b
White Plains
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Good bed but room had foul odor and bathroom was tiny and had hard time keeping water of floor when taking a shower Price was great . I had driven 700 miles just want to sleep 1 night was enough for me

Helpful?
1 Thank retinurse
Sonal T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Dear REBECCA HUGULEY, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Columbia West, SC Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We don't know the area and we needed a pet friendly hotel. I found the Red Roof Inn by googling. The bed spreads were stained so bad that I couldn't believe that they were on the beds. I pulled down the bedspread and found a dirty handkerchief in the bed on top of the bottom sheet. The facecloth was stained... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
Sonal T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Columbia West, SC Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know... More 

Lowell
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This by far is the cleanest Red Roof Inn we have ever stayed at, no frills, small towels, but very nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. We would stay here again when going thru Columbia, and close to local restaurants too! Fast wifi

Helpful?
1 Thank Sidecar R
Sonal T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Dear BAXTER DIANA, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Columbia West, SC Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Their prices are very reasonable. Our only complaint was there were no chairs in the room so we had to sit on the bed to eat and use the computer. The bed was very high, so it was even more awkward to sit there since our feet didn't touch the floor. We had a handicapped room and the bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunny J
Sonal T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Dear BAXTER DIANA, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Columbia West, SC Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I stay at this hotel often, since my husband is here in SC contracting. Granted its not your five star hotel, but the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, especially one particular staff, Diana. She always greets you with a smile and goes above and beyond to accommodate your needs. I guess you can say she's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise G
Sonal T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Dear BAXTER DIANA, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Columbia West, SC Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff... More 

Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Do not stop, stay or even think about staying here unless you enjoy the "gangsta" surroundings. Upon checking in the 2nd shift staff were nice and clean...very pleasant. However, we soon found the 3rd shift staff to be more like they had just left a gangsta meeting!!! They were dirty and dressed so very inappropriate for front desk staff. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddbristow
Sonal T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Columbia West, SC Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Columbia
Days Inn Columbia
#52 of 95 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson
3.7 mi away
Home Towne Suites of Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#35 of 95 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay