We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 92 Columbia hotels

Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com Priceline.com
and 4 more sites!
70%
Ranked #34 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
David M Wilmington, United States
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    93
    60
    28
    17
See reviews for
116
44
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel with great perks ,located very close to the River Banks Zoo. Evening reception had great drinks and snacks . Breakfast was great buffet and made to order . We will stay there on our next trip to the zoo.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Considering the hotel was old, we tried to ignore the rooms musty and moldy smell. The rooms need to be updated. In a nut shell, our AC need not work but was quite noisy. Staff delivered extra pillows to the room that smelled as if they were left in a washer for week..smelled moldy. Then housekeeping walked in our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

We apologize for the ac issue. It is unusual to have ac issues in our hotel. The hotel has a new ac unit, as of 2011. When this does happen in our hotel, we can repair the unit in the room, if we are aware of the situation or we can move the guest to another room. We apologize for... More

Waxhaw, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While the location of this hotel is convenient, the rooms are outdated and in need of renovation and the entire hotel looks outdated. Hilton needs to refurbish this hotel. The complimentary breakfast and the evening cocktail reception are very nice features.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

We are in the process of renovating all the furniture in the guest rooms. Also this year, we are getting new carpet in the entire hotel. We appreciate your comments and even being a little dated, we do keep the place very clean and everything to the Embassy Suites standards. More

Lansing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's very easy accessible to most public transportation. Kids are welcome. Staff is friendly. The breakfast is good and has an omelet bar. Staff goes out of their way to help guests ; keeps a check that all items are always full and takes pride in their work. This place is great if you are looking for comfortable value in... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comments and business. More

Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Embassy Suites has a very convenient location. It has a typical Embassy layout, nicer than normal bar area, good breakfast, etc. the rooms, in particular the bathrooms will need to be updated soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments and your business. We are actually in renovations now, rooms furniture be refurbished and later this year, carpet being replaced in hotel. Thanks again. More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Dec 2013. Have stayed several times in the past several years. The place is looking run down and dirty. Still have the evening "happy hour" with plenty of alcohol but short on snacks, quality wise. The breakfast also seemed lacking in quality and freshness. Nice location, easy to get to. Wish the corporation would consider a facelift, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

First off we appreciate your business and comments. Are rooms are actually under renovations and all the case goods are being refurbished. We are excited by this and are also looking forward to having all the corridor carpet being replaced this year. Thanks again. More

League City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved a non-smoking room because I do not like the foul smell of a smoking room and because myself and my daughter have asthma and allergies. We were given a smoking room and they stated that is all they had that night. That night was miserable. They did give me the proper room the next day but the damage... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

We apologize for not having a non smoking room, the late evening, that you checked in. We were sold out and very busy. We were able to move you to a non smoking room, the next morning, for the remainder of your stay. We thank you for your business and again we apologize for the inconvenience. More

Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Embassy Suites are always great. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. My complaints are the hotel is getting a little outdated, we have stayed there several times of the years. The sleeper sofa mattress was very lumpy with spings being felt throughout the night and the sheet had hair on it. Also we were in the pool area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments regarding the customer service. Hotel is actually under renovations, at this moment. Guest room furniture is in the process of being refurbished. Thanks for your business. More

Bennettsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I asked for a change in linen because I noticed a stain on the coverlet. They were but the clothes that were on the bed were on the floor. I did not expect them to be folded and neatly placed but they did not have to be thrown on the floor. TV table, dresser, or a nightstand would have been... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

I would agree, this is unacceptable, and is not how our employees are trained. It is very dissapointing to hear that this happened, and we will address it with the individual. We appreciate this information, as we can improve and retrain. Again we apologize and we appreciate your business. More

Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our stay at the Embassy in Columbia was not a good one. It started with the desk clerk telling me that I did not have reservations. When I showed him the confirmation papers he gave me the key to our room. The room was not clean to the standards that this type of hotel should be up to. This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive comments regarding breakfast. We appreciate your business and comments and will look into the items that you have mentioned. Thanks again. More

Been to Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites
Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.