We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

3.5 of 5 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    114
    84
    37
    20
See reviews for
142
55
21
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Napa, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After kind of a rocky start on the telephone with front desk staff trying to explain I'd be in late due to a missed connecting flight, everything went smoothly. When I arrived the next day after more than 24 hours of airways hell, I was greeted by a friendly and efficient staff who got me into my room in under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms could use some extermination. Saw to many bugs in the room. I spoke with at least two people about not receiving the group rate that I was entitled to but no one offered to change the rate for me. I have stayed at this Embassy Suites before and probably would again but it wasn't what I really expected.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have always loved staying at this hotel until now. Room was not cleaned. Door to room only worked part of the time. Pool area was not cleaned either night we stayed and had no towels. Kids were running around screaming with no parents watching them. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncks Corner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I attended a conference at the Embassy Suites in Columbia SC. This was the first time I have ever stayed in the Embassy Suites. I will definitely stay again. The location was right next to the zoo which I am a huge fan of. The rooms were clean and I love the layout. The breakfast was excellent and the staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia B, Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent business trip to Columbia. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience and enjoyed many of the amenities we offer. Our staff takes great pride in delivering first class service and accommodations and they will be happy to hear your comments. We... More 

ORLANDO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A sad experience at a hotel that I really liked. The elevators were both broken, no one cared. The room had spiderwebs and I had to kill a large spider. Staff did not care about my experience. No one even apologized that guests had to use stairs to carry their suitcases.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Dear vpurdy, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I assure you we are following up on the points you mentioned. Both of our elevators going out of service on a Sunday is an extremely... More 

Harleyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel. The service, rooms, Breakfast and Lunch was great. Love It! The restooms were nice and clean. The kitchen staff made sure all items on the bar were fill in a timely manner. The staff overall was fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Dear Burnette, Thank you so much for all the kind words about our hotel and team! Our team will be delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Tony More 

West Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, son (7 years old) and I stayed here December 4th - December 8th. We had a corner room which was a little bigger than the other rooms. The sink in the bedroom wasn't draining so I reported it to the front desk. When we returned from taking my husband to his seminar the sink was fixed. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for staying with us recently and writing this review. I'm glad to hear you had a great time but disappointed that you had some challenges here. We will address the maintenance issues you mentioned and do our best to make sure it doesn't happen again. I really appreciate the comments about the staff and... More 

Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights over the Thanksgiving weekend, with our son and his family. They accommodated us as far as giving us rooms in close proximity to each other. The suites were clean , modern and well appointed. We were able to get a military discount since my husband is retired military. The added bonus was the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Dear Gram247, Thank you so much for staying with us and wrting this review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time with us over Thanksgiving. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit to the area. Regards, Tony More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here to take the kids to the Riverbanks zoo. It was right around the corner from the hotel. Housekeeping wouldn't come in until we were out of the room and when we returned to our room the door was open I literally just pushed it open to go in. Nothing was missing and I should have reported it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Dear Shajuna, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Riverbanks zoo. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with the door to your room. We will look into this immediately to prevent recurrence with future guests. Thank you for your kind words about breakfast and the front desk staff. The team will be... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 5th stay in the last four years at this hotel. I like the Embassy Suite chain and this hotel is typical of the Embassy layout. The location is close but not in downtown Columbia. The hotel has adequate parking and nice lobby, bar, pool, exercise and breakfast area. Breakfast was good and the manager's cocktail hour was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Dear Jon R, Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and feedback. I will pass on the compliments to the team and especially our friendly front desk staff. Don't forget that downtown is only 3 miles away and we offer a complimentary shuttle so you don't have to worry about finding parking. I am also happy to report that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbia

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay