We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
230 Greystone Blvd., Columbia, SC 29210
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    55
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
119
46
18
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC
See the most recent reviews
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Check-in was fast and friendly. The delightful clerk thanked me several times for my Diamond loyalty status. My room was a king suite, #517 end unit, very quiet. The bed was great - very comfortable and fresh. The room was in very good repair and quite clean. This hotel is located near the river front attractions and close to downtown.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. As a Diamond member, we know and understand that you have many preferences when it comes to choosing within the Hilton family and we are happy that you chose us. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary Suite Start Breakfast and Evening Manager's reception. We... More 

East Sandwich, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Brought our daughter down for Freshman orientation, Have stayed at many Homewood Suites this by far was one of our worst experiences. However, the staff was very helpful and extremely courteous. If it wasn't for them and the fact that everything else was full, we would have left.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Homewood Suites. As always, the opinions and feedback of each and every one of our guests is critical in helping us to continually work towards improving. Our aim is to provide guests with the best experience possible as they make us their home away from home. I am so sorry to hear that you did not... More 

North Myrtle beach
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I and our 2 year old stayed sunday July 20th 2014. Everything was clean quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was standard. Work out area is small with an elliptical and two treadmills. We were happy with the stay from start to finish. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. We were disappointed the pool area was closed but that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you and your family were pleased with your stay here. I do apologize for the unforeseen closure of the pool. I certainly understand how that can be an inconvenience. We would love to have you back should you travel back to the area! More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel in Columbus, South Carolina has an incredible staff! Friendly, courteous and kind. But most of all they make you feel like you are at a home away from home. Rooms, elevators, lobby area, grounds were all clean. I was truly sad to leave the staff. I felt like I left my family behind. Looking forward to staying again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel glowing remarks. We aim to provide all of our guests with the best experience possible. I am glad to hear that we were all able to make you feel like you were right at home. We certainly take pride in providing a clean, comfortable environment that makes our guests... More 

Riverview, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fantastic rate, breakfast and dinner were complimentary. Most important was the staff! Very friendly, at breakfast the staff was explaining to a guest on how she prepares the grits. You could tell the pride she took to prepare with multiple washing and steps. And yes I tried them, they were almost as good as my wife's recipe!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review

Thanks again for reviewing our hotel! It is a delight to hear that you genuinely enjoyed your stay. Sandra and the rest of the staff that helps with the complimentary Suite Start Breakfast as well as the Manager's Welcome Home reception in the evenings are certainly gems. I am glad that you got a chance to experience that. Again thanks... More 

Greenwood
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at this Homewood Suites on July 11, 2014. Desk staff was very cordial and friendly. However, we were surprised that our room was not in accordance with our Hilton Honors preferences. Our room was about as far from the elevator as possible. My wife has some mobility issues so this was a bit of an inconvenience. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review

Thank for you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that your assigned room was not up to par with your Hilton Honors preferences. Here at Homewood Suites we always try to do the best that we can to make sure that our guests are comfortable while staying here with us. Whenever our... More 

Anderson, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were updated and clean. The free breakfast and Manager's Evening Reception were both great. I would highly recommend staying there when in the Columbia area.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Homewood Suites. It is a pleasure to hear that you were able to fully enjoy the complimentary breakfast and Manager's Evening Reception as well as the other amenities that the hotel had to offer. Should you find your way back to Columbia, we would love to have you back! More 

Summerville SC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staff and cleanliness was great as I would have expected as a frequent Homewood customer. However I was not able to adjust the room temp below a preset value which causes the bedroom to be too hot while sitting area is just fine. The bed was also very uncomfortable (felt every spring) and combined these resulted in a terrible stay.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and comments concerning the hotel. I am sorry that your stay was uncomfortable due to issues with the air conditioning and condition of the bed. As always we are working to renovate things here at the hotel to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room had not been cleaned well before our arrival. Hot tub was not working properly and it took over 1/2 hour and several requests for someone to come check it. My impression was that they did not have adequate staff to meet needs of guests.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing Homewood Suites. I certainly apologize for the inconvenience that the issues with the cleanliness of the room and working order of the hot tub caused. We are continually working to provide our guest's with the best experience possible and make our hotel your home away from home. I have met with both my housekeeping staff and my... More 

miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I would definitely recommend this Hotel again everything was great from the check in too the Hotel too the check out of the hotel it has the best breakfast and best of all not having to check out until 12:00pm was a plus for me I give this hotel A+

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide great feedback on your stay here at Homewood Suites. As always, we strive to provide each and every one of our guests with the best experience possible. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary Suite Start breakfast and having the noon checkout! We hope to have you next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question