We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Columbia hotels

Motel 6 Columbia West

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1776 Burning Tree Road, I-26 at St. Andrews Road, Exit #106, Columbia, SC 29210
Motel 6 Columbia West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Columbia West to your Saves list
0%
Ranked #83 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
3
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Corryton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I were headed to Savannah and decided to layover in South Carolina to tour Charleston. It was getting late so we decided to get a room, have a nice dinner and relax. The lady at the counter was very sweet and helpful, but the room was horrible. As we approached our room we noticed a trashcan beside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbia West, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you... More

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Eaten alive by Fleas, Room smelled of Mildew, Air Conditioner did not work Do not stay at this dump, it should be closed. We left after two hours, That was all we could take of the fleas and bad smell.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbia West, responded to this review

Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are happy to be pet-friendly, and have procedures in place related to our pet-policy that should have prevented the experience you describe. Please accept... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

I am actually typing this from inside of the room, at 3 in the morning, because I can't sleep because this place is a dump. The air conditioning doesn't work, it is crazy humid, and the floor is wet. I have already killed one roach, who knows how many more there are. The sheets are itchy, I can't tell if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midland, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff is loud, unprofessional and rude. The place is infested with prostitutes, addicts, drunks and bugs. The rooms are old unkempt, and just plain nasty. The internet is nearly non existent. I have stayed at Motel's before and this was the worst. It is rundown and the only positive is that is has a pool but it isn't kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I got off work late one night and decided to get a room to keep from having to drive home which is about 2 hrs away. A friend recommended this motel because of the reasonable price since I just wanted a place to get some sleep. When I arrived I noticed a lot of people just hanging out around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff of this property are one of the few redeeming factors of our otherwise unhappy stay. Carpet terribly dirty. Our sox were filthy in no time - glad we kept them on! Furniture surfaces and bathroom floor equally dirty. The A/C rattled all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Columbia West, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the kind words about our staff. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience... More

Winnabow, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

When the clubs in Columbia close down, all the people go to this Motel 6. Partying, noise and running up and down the stairs and walkway weren't even deterred by the presence of a uniformed police officer. To make it worse, they put us next to the ice machine, stairs, and elevator. All we heard all night was people filling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed a week while in between leases. First, I originally checked in on a 2nd story room. With the 3rd floor being dedicated to smoking rooms, I couldn't handle the smell. Got moved to a 1st floor without issue. But, this place was absolutely filthy...both rooms. The carpet appears to not have been cleaned in the 4 years since a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We routinely stay at Motel 6s throughout the country and this one was better than most. We have stayed in some where everything from the front door, to the smoke alarm, to the faucets have some sort of problem but this was OK. Remember, you get what you pay for so if you want more than the basics, pay more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I had a reservation, but when I entered the room, it was trashed. It looked like someone started to clean it and then quit. The lady at the desk gave me a different room. The room looked like it was painted by a drunk. There was paint on the door hinges and the towel rack. And the towel! (yes singular)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Columbia West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Columbia West

Address: 1776 Burning Tree Road, I-26 at St. Andrews Road, Exit #106, Columbia, SC 29210
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Columbia West 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Columbia West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Columbia West Hotel Columbia
Columbia Motel 6
Columbia Motel Six

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay