We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Columbia West

1776 Burning Tree Road, I-26 at St. Andrews Road, Exit #106, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Columbia West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lynn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

This place was disgusting. Plywood table for bureau. 1 bed, no closet, carpet was torn up. Dead roach in shower light fixture. Pillows were black from dirt, mattress had a gully down the middle. No clock. Just plain filthy. People hanging around in the lobby didn't look too nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Axtyf123
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I had a quick layover in Columbia SC and had to check in somewhere late at night, this Motel 6 is conveniently located off the I-26, and being tired and needing somewhere to sleep I pulled on over. David, the front desk associate, was very polite and promptly helped me get a room. He provided me with my WIFI password... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herbie H
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Was coming from Orlando and it was late and wanted to find somewhere to crash for the night. Stopped here because nothing else in the area was available. Now i see why this was the only thing available. The night clerk was clearly in a bad mood. Nonetheless i checked in and went to my room. Both beds were broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nate H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Columbia West, responded to this review

Nate, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I paid for 2 nights but on the second day coming back from my outing hands full my key did not work. The housekeeper was next door and opened my room for me to drop off my stuff. She said the keys reset an noon and I would have to go to the front desk to reset the key. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joycetime66
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbia West, responded to this review

Joyce, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our key cards and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The entire experience was absolutely terrible. The floor was damp, the room smelled like mildew, the sheets/pillows did not smell clean and the comforter has probably never been washed, there was no tv remote, the stairs smelled like urine. I had my dog with me and was leaving him in the room for a portion of the next day. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbia West, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay.The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit.We invite you to contact... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Book two rooms via Hotels.com for Motel 6. Got to location, they said that Hotels.com had not paid them, even though I had proof, so had to pay for rooms again. Got to room, pulled the sheets back and a roach ran from under the cover. Got up next morning and stepped on a mini-bottle lid. Went to brush my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney M
Corryton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My husband & I were headed to Savannah and decided to layover in South Carolina to tour Charleston. It was getting late so we decided to get a room, have a nice dinner and relax. The lady at the counter was very sweet and helpful, but the room was horrible. As we approached our room we noticed a trashcan beside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbia West, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you... More 

Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Eaten alive by Fleas, Room smelled of Mildew, Air Conditioner did not work Do not stay at this dump, it should be closed. We left after two hours, That was all we could take of the fleas and bad smell.

Helpful?
2 Thank jerrypet
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Columbia West, responded to this review

Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are happy to be pet-friendly, and have procedures in place related to our pet-policy that should have prevented the experience you describe. Please accept... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I am actually typing this from inside of the room, at 3 in the morning, because I can't sleep because this place is a dump. The air conditioning doesn't work, it is crazy humid, and the floor is wet. I have already killed one roach, who knows how many more there are. The sheets are itchy, I can't tell if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nhoggard
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff is loud, unprofessional and rude. The place is infested with prostitutes, addicts, drunks and bugs. The rooms are old unkempt, and just plain nasty. The internet is nearly non existent. I have stayed at Motel's before and this was the worst. It is rundown and the only positive is that is has a pool but it isn't kept... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank patsat74
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#35 of 95 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia Northwest
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay