We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Columbia hotels

Super 8 Motel Columbia

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5719 Fairfield Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Motel Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Columbia to your Saves list
Ranked #72 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    6
    13
    30
See reviews for
19
16
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am not going to say this motel was crap but it was not tidy. The bathroom lighting fixture had some sort of crud on the outside of it and the shower had paint runs down it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

first arrived here last Monday for 4 days as it was close to my best friend's school. pros- the room was nice and clean the rate wasn't bad as I spent around 55bucks a night down the road from my friend's school the front staff were very helpful on attractions I should see in Columbia Cons- food choices are limited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Columbia, responded to this review

thank you Mrs. Becky for taking time out of your day for reviewing our business. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and i will look at making our breakfast a little better for our guest who want a variety of things to eat before they leave our property. Have a very blessed day! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Omgosh...terrible. There was no coffee maker in the room even though it was listed as an amenity. The ice machine was out of order. The carpet, looked fine, but turned our socks black after walking on it for less than 15 minutes. We put a do not disturb hanger on the door and bug control came knocking to ask if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Columbia, responded to this review

thank you mam for putting a review, i have looked at the room you were staying in and if you can email and let me know where in the room were there holes. I didn't see any and the bug inspector guy is from Orkin, we have a contract with them to spray the whole property twice a month (... More 

Camden, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

stayed here this past weekend, at first I saw the reviews and wasn't sure if I wanted to stay here but I gave it a chance. First you come into a lobby that is very nice with all the planets they have in it as you walk in. The young gentleman Sonny was very polite and helpful (which I love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

As soon as we stepped into the room, the smell of what I can only guess as mold was overpowering. We only received two pillows per bed, & small at that. Plaster from ceiling was falling in the shower as I showered. On a good note, they did have a waffle maker at breakfast. It was quite nice, the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Columbia, responded to this review

thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, if you can please tell me which room number you were in because im unable to find you has a guest. Our maid and i do go into all the rooms an clean them and spray fabreeze to freshing the air in the rooms. The plaster in the show... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Columbia

Address: 5719 Fairfield Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbia
Super 8 Columbia

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay