We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Columbia

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5719 Fairfield Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Columbia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    16
    6
    13
    37
See reviews for
24
18
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They ended up charging my card three times and saying I didn't have enough money on my card, even tho I was on the phone with my bank representative. The manager was only worried about talking to a female instead of helping me. When I let him talk to my representative, he had an attitude and just gave me the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I do remember speaking with you and dealing with the credit card issue. As I told you that day you charged once and had a Authorization on your card which isn't a charge. We spoke with your bank and they cleared that up when you gave me the phone to speak with them. Also I apologize if you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The sheets hadnt been changed. My husband had a cock roach crawl across his arm when he was laying on th bed. Told th front desk about th cock roaches th next day they said well we spray once a month.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time out of your day to put this review. I have read the review and have talked with the owner about the issues you had dealt with while staying. Starting 8/29 we will retrain our house keepers on how to properly clean the room, have a eye for detail and never make the mistake... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This room was so nasty , towels & tags dirty and hard !!!!! It was so bad I ended up sleeping in the truck

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into this hotel in late July and checked back out as soon as we got a good look at the room. I stayed at a Super 8 hotel in Georgia a few weeks ago and it was a very pleasant experience so we approached this hotel with a reasonable expectation of a similar stay. My friend had stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Columbia, responded to this review

thank you for taking your time out of your day to write a review. If what you say is true that there were blood stains, cig stains on the blanket, and came right back in to ask for a refund than we gladly would have given you a refund but i don't remember having a issue. You stated that you... More 

North Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

i found the motel very clean . the front desk was very hospitable . the brakefast was very good and hot .bed is very comfortable perfect all definitely recommended to my familys and friends to stay this motel in future . thank to super 8 staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

It was family trip and send two nights at the motel. I was happy with price and services. There were minor problems, but got fixed on informing to the management. My family was happy with place, so what else I can ask for. Recommend others to stay with this super 8.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff was great they made sure we got on the ground floor. I needed extra shampoo and conditioner and towels and they gave me more than enough. They offered really thick towels and washrags. Beds were so comfortable that we fell asleep almost immediately. I have no complaints and will stay again the next time I'm out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed @ this Super 8 for the first time. We received good service. We appreciated the efficiency, professionalism & kindness when we checked in very late. We stayed @ this motel on our way to New York. The morning staff was very polite & friendly. The room was big, clean & very impressive. We will definitely stay there, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staksboro vt
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Within two hours of being in this room I witnessed a bug crawling on a pillow. After looking online, turns out it was a juvenile bed bug! I did not sleep at all, put long sleeves on and pants... Turned the air on as cold as it would go. On top of that there was food on the carpets under... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Columbia, responded to this review

thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. On your review you said you stayed this month but i do not have anyone from Staksboro,VT nor since the start of the year which makes me question if this is a true review or from one of the competitor near us. we take any bug issue... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 93 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay