We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Columbia

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5719 Fairfield Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #69 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    6
    13
    31
See reviews for
20
16
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Cross City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This hotel has the memory foam beds so so soft and comfortable, the front desk guy was very friendly and informative about the area. Location was easy to access. We enjoyed our time there. The volume on the tv would not go up and breakfast needs to be extended to a later time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Columbia, responded to this review

thank you for reviewing out motel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We were able to fix the sound issue on the tv and we are considering changing breakfast hours to 7-10. More 

Newport, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is the best Super 8 I have ever stayed in across the country. It was very clean, inside and outside. It was quiet without people loitering outside, very important to me as a woman traveling alone. I read the reviews and found most of them silly. I don't care if a little paint is not where it should be,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I am not going to say this motel was crap but it was not tidy. The bathroom lighting fixture had some sort of crud on the outside of it and the shower had paint runs down it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

first arrived here last Monday for 4 days as it was close to my best friend's school. pros- the room was nice and clean the rate wasn't bad as I spent around 55bucks a night down the road from my friend's school the front staff were very helpful on attractions I should see in Columbia Cons- food choices are limited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Columbia, responded to this review

thank you Mrs. Becky for taking time out of your day for reviewing our business. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and i will look at making our breakfast a little better for our guest who want a variety of things to eat before they leave our property. Have a very blessed day! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Omgosh...terrible. There was no coffee maker in the room even though it was listed as an amenity. The ice machine was out of order. The carpet, looked fine, but turned our socks black after walking on it for less than 15 minutes. We put a do not disturb hanger on the door and bug control came knocking to ask if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Columbia, responded to this review

thank you mam for putting a review, i have looked at the room you were staying in and if you can email and let me know where in the room were there holes. I didn't see any and the bug inspector guy is from Orkin, we have a contract with them to spray the whole property twice a month (... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question