We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7504 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29223
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
891carlb Jenkinsville, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    93
    53
    29
    20
See reviews for
154
52
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Jenkinsville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very enjoyable stay. It was during a military graduation ceremony, but the hotel was quite and very clean and accomodating, not to mention reasonably price. I paid $83.00 for a single room which was very nice and spacious for a couple. Microtel by Wynhdam will be my hotel of choice for the future.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

After being disappointed at Candlewood across the street .i didn't want to drive and look for another hotel so I went to microtel ,this is my first time to try this hotel and so far so good the property is clean the rooms are clean even the carpet as I can let my son wall barefoot with out having the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The carpet, sheets, pillow cases and towels all had stains. It gave me the feeling that nothing was clean. You could tell the hallways had not been vacuumed recently. With that being said, the front desk manager was extremely nice. The location is not on a great side of town but is convenient to U of SC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family stayed at this Microtel during a visit to USC. For a Discount Motel, it was okay. It definitely wasn't very clean as the floors were pretty dirty and there were spotty stains on some of the sheets. The bathroom was pretty good and they had good hot water. They did have granite counter/desk. Beds were pretty comfortable. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Microtel. We regret and apologize that your stay was anything less than spectacular. At to your observation regarding the floors: we have had the lobby floors stripped and cleaned in just the last week. We are sorry we were not just a week sooner so that you could have benefited from our efforts. If your... More 

Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location was very clean , and the staff was very friendly. I have already recommended this location, and will stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Microtel! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. More 

bridgeport
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed the night here on our way to Florida. The hotel looks ok from the outside, but I found it to be very dirty. The linens were almost thread barren. The hallways and rooms were poorly lit. The walls are paper thin as you can hear noise all around you. We booked this mainly because of the free breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review

We apologize we did not meet your expectations for your most recent stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will look into the issues you raised and address them accordingly. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother and I stayed in this hotel because of my best friend's wedding. I have stayed in a Microtel before in another part of Columbia and based on that experience expected a decent stay. We arrived late and checked in without issue. The room at first glance was satisfactory. Then we noticed how poor the tub was with peeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review

We do truly apologize your stay was less than spectacular. Regrettably, insects of all kinds are brought into hotels by visiting traveler. (Which is NOT to say that you brought anything with you only that they come from guests in general and not just manifest themselves.) We have Orkin on contract for our routine pest control needs. We ourselves pretreat... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay