We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 92 Columbia hotels

Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Piney Grove Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com CountryInns.com
and 7 more sites!
56%
Ranked #49 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
31
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Coming for a two night stay, my party and I were weary on this hotel. Our friend had booked it to gain Carlson Club points for himself, and did not consider the actual hotel. Upon arriving, we noticed how dark the surrounding area was. The hotel had decent outside lighting; however, we could never find a well-lit parking spot. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a block of rooms for my family that was attending my brothers wedding. The Location is ideal if you are wanting to be in the Harbison area without dealing with that exit. We did have trouble with getting towels and toilet paper brought to our rooms but the hotel was literally packed all weekend long. There was several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at 3 different Country Inns on this trip, great ones in Charleston & Virginia, but this was one of the worst experiences we've ever had. Booked 2 suites for ourselves, and son & his family. We were both sent to already occupied rooms, then waited 30 & 40 minutes to get new rooms. Reception had no idea what they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review

Dear E.S. I apologize for your recent experience at our hotel and please know that your experience is not the norm for us or for our guests. We are recently under new management and working hard to ensure that our guests have a smooth check in, clean comfy rooms and a delicious hot breakfast. We seemed to have missed the... More

Wylie, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here two nights on business fixing several systems that broke down during the ice storm. My room was nice and had a microwave and fridge and good bed and AC but the walls were pretty thin - I heard a next door neighbor's TV blaring the Today Show in the morning and Two and a Half Men at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waxhaw
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Love Country Inn and Suites,just not this one. Live bug and dead bugs in our room. Pool stained and uninviting. No pool towels at the pool. Poor service in the breakfast area. Really bad food. Rubber eggs and some kind of meat in the gravy that was inedible. They gave us a 10% discount on our checkout but we will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Lois W, We appreciate your comments and am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. The lady bugs that were in your room usually enter when a window in not closed properly or locked; we will remind our Housekeepers to always check the windows in each room. Due to the winter weather, we had many guests who... More

Taylors, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I barely made it off of 26 this evening while we were trying to make it home to Greenville SC from Hilton Head Island! We were greeted by Jim Masek, the director of sales with a welcoming smile and warmth. He was incredibly helpful and even directed us to the breakfast area where they were serving scrambled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milford, OH
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We are willing to try this motel again on our next trip, because the Sales Director went out of his way to apologize for problems and promised a better experience next time. I believe a caring staff should be given a 2nd chance. Problems encountered included: no heat in room, and a desk clerk who did not know how to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Goldiek, Thank you for taking time to share with us your recent experience. I apologize that things did not go as planned for you and our staff is still in need of training as we are under new management and staff. Since your recent stay, we have made strides in making sure our rooms are clean and smoke free(we... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed on our way to Wilmington, NC. It was convenient, clean and affordable. Lee was attentive to all our needs and the only hiccup was the lack of pool towels. There were several families and an UK RCA team staying and using the pool, so the front desk explained the towels would replenished today. I recommend to other travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review

Dear wvumorgan, Thank you for your kind remarks on our hotel and staff. It is nice to see that under new management, we are moving in the right direction. Lee is a great employee who makes sure that each guest is well taken care of. Since your stay with us, we have ordered additional pool towels to accommodate all of... More

Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

After a busy business trip over Christmas, I wasn't really looking forward to staying in a hotel away from my family. But I tried to remain positive. Staying at this hotel didn't really help my positive attitude though. I noticed heavy drug activity on the floor I was staying on. Everywhere reeked of smoke and alcohol. Some employees were degrading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We Were Moved tO three rooms, all of the rooms had bed bugs. Lady bugs were all over the hallway on the second floor. The Owner was approached about the situation and he did not care at all All He wants is the guest hard earn money. The breakfast was terrible, The breakfast attendant was out smoking with the desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Nikki C, We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us, especially since this is the first time that we are aware that there was a problem in your room and that you stayed for 3 days. I am sending you a private email so that we may obtain additional information that can assist us in locating... More

Been to Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison

Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbia Harbison
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison Hotel
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison Hotel Columbia
Address: 414 Piney Grove Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison to your Saves list