We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 92 Columbia hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Two Notch Rd., Columbia, SC 29223 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson to your Saves list
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
17%
Ranked #78 of 92 hotels in Columbia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (23)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    6
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The place was a wreck. There was hair in the sink and tub, beds smelled, the pool was not usable, a terrible experience, probably because it is owned by foreigners that dont have same standards in their country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager012567, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Apologize for any convenience during your stay with us. It would have helped if we were made aware of any such issue while you were in house. We would have corrected the issue or changed your room. As far as housekeeping, we have a pretty good team who work hard and provided the best of services. There... More

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you're looking for a safe place to stay, do not stay here. Fortunately, I left before ever checking in and found a nicer hotel in a better area. This entire area just looks shady. This place is off Two Notch Rd over a railroad track and down a lane full of pot holes. You can't see it from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager012567, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was unfortunate to hear that you felt unsafe in the area. Although the hotel is not visible from the one side of the road we have put up bib signs on both of our entrances. We make sure that our parking lot is well lit and the cameras are functional. Please be assured that we system in... More

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

very friendly staff, wonderful continental breakfast and a great price. the room had several defects, carpet ripped, big hole near the smoke alarm, needed painting, and the plug next to the bed looked scary with several items in the same socket, I unplugged them all while there. Most motels now offer a microwave and frig this one didn't have either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager012567, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The outside looked nice. They did not have the coupon discount room. It was late and we were tired. We took a "smoking room" because it was the last room available. There were holes in the wall, stains on the furniture, wires where the smoke alarm once was, it smelled. It was "clean" but shabby. The morning girl was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was a terrible place to stay, there are so many Inns around this area, select another. They had $49.99 special on their sign but would not honor this because it was the Master's Weekend. The room had only a double bed and the rooms run down and dirty. The shower constantly dripped. The breakfast was poor. Bad coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stow, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We made reservations ahead of time for a King non smoking, should be an easy check in....right? WRONG! With no one ahead of us it took over half an hour. They didn't have a King available so the check in clerk had to call the manager and it took him 20 min. to come to the desk. Tired of waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were soaked and tired when we stopped at this motel. Didn't expect too awfully much, because of the price, but the outside area looked very nice. But the room we were given was pretty awful. Many of the lights didn't work, the bathroom was not clean and had mold growing, the television was old with faded, blurry color, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ossian, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Find' t expect much for the price, but was pleasantly surprised! Bed linens and towels were very nice and clean. Flat screen TV on wall was great! Request for extension cord was met. We're given plates and utensils and coffee and use of the breakfast area for a small family gathering for our military Grandson to get to eat his... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy D, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Shirley, First & foremost, please tell your grandson congratulations! Graduating from Fort Jackson is an incredible accomplishment and we are so glad that you decided to stay with us at the EconoLodge Inn & Suites during your trip to Columbia for a family celebration at the graduation ceremony! Thank you very much for your feedback about our Hotel We... More

Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

First room I was booked into had a deficient air conditioner. Notified front desk and that individual came to inspect unit; like I was fabricating a story. After his failure to repair I was moved to another room. A/C was turned off and it took three hours for room to cool down. Rooms are outdated and dirty with visable signs... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roy D, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Luke, Thank you for taking the time to report your concerns & dissatisfaction regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Room was very clean, great service nice king size bed wall mounted LCD tv had a great time here, if you need a very affordable motel with great service.bed was very comfortable and breakfast was free and good, I would recommend this motel, and would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roy D, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to report your positive experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson

Address: 7700 Two Notch Rd., Columbia, SC 29223 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ft Jackson
Columbia Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbia

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Columbia with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® Ft. Jackson hotel is conveniently located between Interstate 77 and Interstate 20, just minutes from Fort Jackson Army Training Center. This Columbia, SC hotel is close to popular area attractions like Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, University of South Carolina, South Carolina State Museum and the Carolina Coliseum.Additional points of interest include Williams-Brice Stadium, South Carolina Confederate Relic Room and Museum, Historic Columbia House Museums, the Ira & Nancy Koger Center for the Arts and the Columbia Fire Department Museum. The Columbia Metropolitan Airport is 20 miles away.Visitors will enjoy shopping at nearby Columbiana Centre. Nearby Sesquicentennial State Park offers nature trails, fishing, swimming and canoeing. Golf courses, putting greens and driving ranges are within six miles. A wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.This Columbia, SC hotel offers amenities and features, including free continental breakfast and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, work desks and access to fax services.All spacious guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Microwave and refrigerator rentals are available. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.Corporate and group rates are available. Ample bus parking is located on the property.Whether traveling to Columbia for business, pleasure or just passing through, the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson in Columbia is the place for you. We are dedicated to providing our guests with the utmost customer service at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer