We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5430 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #65 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014
Brittney W
Rate this Hotel

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    7
    9
    14
See reviews for
20
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Richmond Hill, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We just moved to Columbia, and our new apartment is not ready for another week. Extended stay was in our budget for the week we needed a roof over our heads. Front desk woman was very friendly. Our room was very dirty, and my two year olds feet have been black everyday from the dirt on the floor. Luckily we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that your room had such severe cleanliness issues. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I have met with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located off interstate. Has shopping center, fast food restaurants , and Walmart all in the same location. It was a bit difficult to find because it is behind the shopping center. Check in was very fast. Has elevators. Rooms were decent but a bit outdated. Clean for the most part. Can't complain about the cleanliness. Kitchen was equipped with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your clean room and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that you found your room to be a bit outdated. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you... More 

West Dennis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is one of the best places I stay. The price was excellent. I highly recommend it. Staff was friendly pleasant and very helpful. Located near everything you would need, ad Fort Jackson was right across the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Joe - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service our staff provided and our hotel's location. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Marshall, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Making a reservation at Extended Stay online or at this location apparently doesn't matter. I have stay at this location 7 times in the past 20 months for the US Army. Every time I've made a reservation and arrived there is a problem. This last stay, I booked online 4 1/2 months out from my stay. I arrived to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

David - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the booking and maintenance issues that you have experienced during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and reservations policy to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important... More 

Hudson, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We came for a graduation at Ft. Jackson. As far as location, excellent, right across the road from the base. In appearance it looks good, however it was far from clean. The outside of the fridge, the counters and table were grimy. The table was polished and shiny over filth. We took hot soapy water on a cleaning cloth and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am retraining the housekeeper who cleaned your room. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us... More 

Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I loved how close the hotel is from base since I went to BCT graduation. The staff was friendly. The only thing I had problems is that the bathroom tub was clogged. The room was clean and I liked that it had a small kitchen, bed was comfortable. Also, they didn't have extra sanitary items in the room; you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We moved down to Columbia for work and are staying in a hotel until we find something. We have been staying here since Nov 29th. Our stay has been very nice. The new manager is excellent and will do anything for you to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be. I would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I gave it a 1 because for starters when we made our reservations we asked for a queen bed, when we got there only room left was two twin beds. I heard the reason from my sons friend that the reason a toilet did not stop running and destroyed two rooms, including his. When we got to the room it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Chuck - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the level of cleanliness in your room is very disappointing. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my staff to deep clean your room and improve... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This motel is awful. The "breakfast" consists of oatmeal and muffins that were moldy. The bed skirt had had mud and dirt on it and the comforter had stains. The tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in eons, the shower was broke, and the shower goes to cold water after only a few minutes! My sister was staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken proper measures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to... More 

Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We got this room for a great price. We were in Columbia for the USC game and it was hard to find any place that had vacancies. When we checked in the room looked nice. No complaints. Only had a few issues. The grab and go breakfast is just that. No orange juice. Sorry, but I am not a coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question