We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Columbia hotels

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5430 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #55 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013
Heather2333 Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
See the most recent reviews
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This motel is awful. The "breakfast" consists of oatmeal and muffins that were moldy. The bed skirt had had mud and dirt on it and the comforter had stains. The tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in eons, the shower was broke, and the shower goes to cold water after only a few minutes! My sister was staying in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken proper measures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to... More

Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We got this room for a great price. We were in Columbia for the USC game and it was hard to find any place that had vacancies. When we checked in the room looked nice. No complaints. Only had a few issues. The grab and go breakfast is just that. No orange juice. Sorry, but I am not a coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
3 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I found this place to be very clean and accomodating. Stayed here 8 weeks for business reasons and only complaint would be noisy biker waking me at 5:30 AM that was staying in room below mine...just my luck to get to hear that alarm clock every morning lol. Room has great amenities and coffee maker with efficency kitchen and nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Bobby - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel and staff; however, we apologize that you were awakened by another guest in the morning. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing with my staff our noise policy and the action we can take so that... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our room had numerous problems: no television, no towels, no shampoo, a disgusting odor from the bathroom, window slightly open, and an overall 'dirty' feel. Since it was already past 11pm we decided to tough it out. After walking down to the front office, we received towels and shampoo. The next morning we alerted the front desk of our main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize about the condition of your room. It is our company's policy to inspect all rooms after our housekeeping staff have cleaned them. I am going to work with the entire team to ensure that this is happening and we are doing... More

Jamestown, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The first night we arrived we were put in a room that apparently was supposed to be out of service.(We found this out the next day when we complained or the third time.) Dirty towels in the bathroom floor, bed appeared to have been slept in, toilet didn't work properly, no towels or toilet paper. When we went to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Catherine - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you were obviously checked into a room that was not properly prepared. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the leaking at the base of the toilet and for the level of cleanliness in your room. In... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I love it I went with my mother Inlaw and sister Inlaw for my loves military graduation and it was rite near fort Jackson not even 1mile away . The room was beautiful and was also safe for my 1year old son . If I need some from the office there was no wait to get it for me &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great time staying here with us at Ft. Jackson. We hope you and your family enjoyed the graduation you were in town for! Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a graduation ceremony at Ft Jackson. I truly braced myself for the worst as Extended Stays have really declined in cleanliness and comfort standards over the past ten years - they're typically a cheap crash pad. This location was an exception. Very clean, very comfortable and a truly friendly staff! It was less than a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you had a great time at the Graduation Ceremony! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More

California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I came to watch my husband's basic training graduation, and loved it! The guy at the front desk, I think his name was Eric, was really professional and nice. Our room was clean and fairly modern, and the bed was actually surprisingly comfortable. I had no problems and would come back in a heartbeat if I am ever in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Chloe - Congratulations to your Husband on graduating from basic training! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you were comfortable and were taken such good care of by the staff. I will share your remarks with them, especially Eric. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look... More

Bishopville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My recent visit to Extended Stay Fort Jackson- It was really an unpleasant visit. I decided to reserve the room online so that I could be closer to the base(my husband serves there)but was not pleased by the service or the room when I got there. The ront desk was so unprofessional- they were more focused on how to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Angie - Please accept my most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced upon checking out of our hotel. It is never our intention to double charge a guest or to make a guest feel uncomfortable. As this hotel's manager, I am reviewing our check-out process with the staff and coaching them on ways to improve their customer service. We... More

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had planned this trip due to my son having surgery. I had to travel by car because for strange reasons American Airlines cancelled all flights and I could not wait due to the nature of this trip. I traveled all night and upon arrival to the hotel asked a question " is there anyway I could check in ?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not have your room available when you arrived. I have discussed this with the GSR and explained that his comments were unacceptable. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

Address: 5430 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbia - Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Extended Stay Columbia
Columbia Extended Stay

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay