We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5430 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I understand the motel is recently updated. I have no big complaints except for the internet service, Innflux (1990's modem speeds, and I fear Innflux may be watching my secure transactions online), and the way employees keep up with dirty, careless guests that stay here. I know it's a daunting task but for starters, they could make sure the maid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goldnsilver123
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am having the walkways pressure washed and will make sure we are frequently walking our property. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

My family (wife and 18 month old daughter) and I lived in this hotel for three weeks while my house was being renovated. It is in a very convenient location but quality lacks. Firstly, the rooms were small in my opinion. There was probably only 20 channels to watch on the TV. The carpet felt sticky and dirty. Other than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tkwoods22
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. Please know that we offer free Wi-Fi services with the option to upgrade to faster speeds for an additional fee. Moving forward, I will be making... More 

everywhere, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel needs alot of updating and CLEANING . I had to clean the room before we unpacked anything, too bad we didn't have a vacuum cleaner for the animal hair that greeted us when we walked in. You can see light under the door when you wake up, and wonder how many insects came in during the night. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank cocache
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

Traveled clear across country to find dirty tub with the tub spout filling off, dirty vents in bathroom. This place looks badly kept, all the furniture has not been cleaned, I took some photos and took to the person at the desk and she apologized but by the looks of the stains on the bed pillow case told me that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelvin G
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I have been an avid traveler for a number of years and have had the opportunity to experience quality lodging experiences as well as poor ones. This one, Extended Stay America, in Columbia, SC at Ft. Jackson has redefined "crummy." There was absolutely nothing satisfying about this experience. Check-in was a nightmare. It took close to 1/2 hour to check... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank REGT
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally response. The cleanliness and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I also apologize that our amenities were not what you expected. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s... More 

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The elevator was broke and my room was on the third floor. When I checked in I asked for a room on a lower floor but she assured me there was an elevator, not to worry. I had a lot of things to carry in and out that I ended up toting up and down the stairs, in the rain,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues with our elevator. I can assure that we took immediate action on fixing the problem. In response to your feedback, I had a service out immediately to fix. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

It started off with requesting a non smoking room that smelled like smoke when you entered.Smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling. I was awakened by a bite of some sort around four something to five am this morning. I had fallen asleep on top of the covers I had sprayed with Lysol earlier. So before I got under the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Alwaystruth1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. The service you received during your stay will not be tolerated at my property, and I would like to personally apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

well lets see i am 70 yrs old and have stayed in many many motels around the world, and i have to say this room was the more nasty room i have ever stayed in. first walking in lobby the dress of desk clerk , at firs thought she was one of the room cleaners, not dress code i am... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomnc45
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that my front desk staff did not provide superior service and that you experienced cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your comments with my housekeeping staff, and I will have a serious... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I was looking for something close to fpFort Jackson. This hotel is 3, maybe 4 minutes from the base gate. That was OUTSTANDING! It was hard to find the hotel, even with GPS so here is my advice.. Just enter the mall and it is next to the Sams club. All you need to know. Every morning I was received... More 

Helpful?
Thank William B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

William - Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and the service we were able to provide to you. We're happy to hear it was exactly what you expected from us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I was here for my husbands graduation at Fort Jackson. The drive to the post was so convenient. But for the hotel; the bathtub was dirty it had hair in it from the last guest, the kitchen floors were sticky and there wasn't any kitchen supplies to make food with and the microwave was very dirty and gross, there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KMG433
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this does not continue in the future. As well, I am sorry to hear that you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbia SE/Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#47 of 95 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay