We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 92 Columbia hotels

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5430 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
47%
Ranked #56 of 92 hotels in Columbia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014
Brittney W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
17
3
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just moved to Columbia, and our new apartment is not ready for another week. Extended stay was in our budget for the week we needed a roof over our heads. Front desk woman was very friendly. Our room was very dirty, and my two year olds feet have been black everyday from the dirt on the floor. Luckily we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Conveniently located off interstate. Has shopping center, fast food restaurants , and Walmart all in the same location. It was a bit difficult to find because it is behind the shopping center. Check in was very fast. Has elevators. Rooms were decent but a bit outdated. Clean for the most part. Can't complain about the cleanliness. Kitchen was equipped with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your clean room and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that you found your room to be a bit outdated. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you... More

West Dennis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is one of the best places I stay. The price was excellent. I highly recommend it. Staff was friendly pleasant and very helpful. Located near everything you would need, ad Fort Jackson was right across the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Joe - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service our staff provided and our hotel's location. We hope to see you again soon. More

Marshall, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Making a reservation at Extended Stay online or at this location apparently doesn't matter. I have stay at this location 7 times in the past 20 months for the US Army. Every time I've made a reservation and arrived there is a problem. This last stay, I booked online 4 1/2 months out from my stay. I arrived to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

David - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the booking and maintenance issues that you have experienced during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and reservations policy to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important... More

Hudson, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We came for a graduation at Ft. Jackson. As far as location, excellent, right across the road from the base. In appearance it looks good, however it was far from clean. The outside of the fridge, the counters and table were grimy. The table was polished and shiny over filth. We took hot soapy water on a cleaning cloth and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am retraining the housekeeper who cleaned your room. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us... More

Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I loved how close the hotel is from base since I went to BCT graduation. The staff was friendly. The only thing I had problems is that the bathroom tub was clogged. The room was clean and I liked that it had a small kitchen, bed was comfortable. Also, they didn't have extra sanitary items in the room; you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We moved down to Columbia for work and are staying in a hotel until we find something. We have been staying here since Nov 29th. Our stay has been very nice. The new manager is excellent and will do anything for you to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be. I would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I gave it a 1 because for starters when we made our reservations we asked for a queen bed, when we got there only room left was two twin beds. I heard the reason from my sons friend that the reason a toilet did not stop running and destroyed two rooms, including his. When we got to the room it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Chuck - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the level of cleanliness in your room is very disappointing. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my staff to deep clean your room and improve... More

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This motel is awful. The "breakfast" consists of oatmeal and muffins that were moldy. The bed skirt had had mud and dirt on it and the comforter had stains. The tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in eons, the shower was broke, and the shower goes to cold water after only a few minutes! My sister was staying in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken proper measures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to... More

Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We got this room for a great price. We were in Columbia for the USC game and it was hard to find any place that had vacancies. When we checked in the room looked nice. No complaints. Only had a few issues. The grab and go breakfast is just that. No orange juice. Sorry, but I am not a coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

Address: 5430 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbia - Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Extended Stay Columbia
Columbia Extended Stay

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Columbia with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;