We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 92 Columbia hotels

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5430 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
Ranked #56 of 92 hotels in Columbia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014
Meybelina P Gainesville, Virginia
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (12)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came for a graduation at Ft. Jackson. As far as location, excellent, right across the road from the base. In appearance it looks good, however it was far from clean. The outside of the fridge, the counters and table were grimy. The table was polished and shiny over filth. We took hot soapy water on a cleaning cloth and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am retraining the housekeeper who cleaned your room. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us... More

Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I loved how close the hotel is from base since I went to BCT graduation. The staff was friendly. The only thing I had problems is that the bathroom tub was clogged. The room was clean and I liked that it had a small kitchen, bed was comfortable. Also, they didn't have extra sanitary items in the room; you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We moved down to Columbia for work and are staying in a hotel until we find something. We have been staying here since Nov 29th. Our stay has been very nice. The new manager is excellent and will do anything for you to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be. I would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I gave it a 1 because for starters when we made our reservations we asked for a queen bed, when we got there only room left was two twin beds. I heard the reason from my sons friend that the reason a toilet did not stop running and destroyed two rooms, including his. When we got to the room it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Chuck - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the level of cleanliness in your room is very disappointing. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my staff to deep clean your room and improve... More

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This motel is awful. The "breakfast" consists of oatmeal and muffins that were moldy. The bed skirt had had mud and dirt on it and the comforter had stains. The tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in eons, the shower was broke, and the shower goes to cold water after only a few minutes! My sister was staying in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken proper measures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to... More

Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We got this room for a great price. We were in Columbia for the USC game and it was hard to find any place that had vacancies. When we checked in the room looked nice. No complaints. Only had a few issues. The grab and go breakfast is just that. No orange juice. Sorry, but I am not a coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I found this place to be very clean and accomodating. Stayed here 8 weeks for business reasons and only complaint would be noisy biker waking me at 5:30 AM that was staying in room below mine...just my luck to get to hear that alarm clock every morning lol. Room has great amenities and coffee maker with efficency kitchen and nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Bobby - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel and staff; however, we apologize that you were awakened by another guest in the morning. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing with my staff our noise policy and the action we can take so that... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our room had numerous problems: no television, no towels, no shampoo, a disgusting odor from the bathroom, window slightly open, and an overall 'dirty' feel. Since it was already past 11pm we decided to tough it out. After walking down to the front office, we received towels and shampoo. The next morning we alerted the front desk of our main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize about the condition of your room. It is our company's policy to inspect all rooms after our housekeeping staff have cleaned them. I am going to work with the entire team to ensure that this is happening and we are doing... More

Jamestown, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The first night we arrived we were put in a room that apparently was supposed to be out of service.(We found this out the next day when we complained or the third time.) Dirty towels in the bathroom floor, bed appeared to have been slept in, toilet didn't work properly, no towels or toilet paper. When we went to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Catherine - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you were obviously checked into a room that was not properly prepared. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the leaking at the base of the toilet and for the level of cleanliness in your room. In... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I love it I went with my mother Inlaw and sister Inlaw for my loves military graduation and it was rite near fort Jackson not even 1mile away . The room was beautiful and was also safe for my 1year old son . If I need some from the office there was no wait to get it for me &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great time staying here with us at Ft. Jackson. We hope you and your family enjoyed the graduation you were in town for! Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbia - Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Extended Stayamerica Columbia - Ft. Jackson Hotel
Extended Stay Columbia
Columbia Extended Stay
Address: 5430 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Ext. Stay America Booking.com
and 9 more sites!

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.