We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson

#30 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7329 Garners Ferry Road, Columbia, SC 29209
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
AlexanderDelarge Omaha, Nebraska
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    34
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
38
23
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
550 reviews 550 reviews
66 hotel reviews
882 helpful votes 882 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at the Holiday Inn was a pretty good one. Service was very friendly and the room was clean. However, my room had a fence across half of the room and there was a 12 inch drop off from the bedroom area to the living room. Kinda weird. If you get up in the middle of the night be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear AlexanderDelarge, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing us a review. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff to be friendly and rooms to be clean. On the other hand, we appreciate your comments regarding our rooms that updates. As a valued guest, please be assured that all feedback will be acted... More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

When I received my room charge under the door the next morning, I had been charged $112.00 for the room, which was fine, however when I looked online at my bank account I had been charged an addition $112.00 and a $75.00 "incidental" charge. When I inquired about this I was told that it was a policy of theirs. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGRHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review

I do apologize about your stay. With you being overcharge. I hope that you will stay with us again. we promise to always take care of you. The whole billing cycle can be a little bit confusing. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Very nice place with great staff. Always come here. I have stayed here multiple times. I look forward to breakfast with Leena and the rest of the staff. I definitely recommend this place to all my friends. Thanks, Fawzi

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGRHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the holiday inn express. Hope to see you again sometime soon. Glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and to hear that our staff took care of you. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Description is not accurate I paid for a suite on this website and arrived at the hotel and had to pay a extra $50 more for the actual room i wanted plus i had to pay tax twice don't purchase on this website

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Eric S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

When reserving a room for the Kentucky/Gamecock game-we booked a king suite at Days Inn for $180. Called on the day we were expected to arrive, both whirlpool rooms were broke. cancelled our reservation immediately. called the holiday inn express. talked with Tamara who helped us get the room we wanted. had a few very minor issues (coffee pot not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGRHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again sometime soon. Im happy our staff took care of you. Please come back to Columbia and Visit. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

While attending my son's basic training graduation and family day i stayed at this hotel. i was on one of the upper floors nice clean rooms, check in was easy and effortless hotel is located near highway easy to access. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGRHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope that you will come back to visit us again sometime. More 

Dania Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

A good, but dated Holiday Inn. Near Ft Jackson and a lot of shops, and restaurants. Close to I-77 exit. Good breakfast, clean rooms and service was good also. Will stay again for sure! Value wise a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGRHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We do look foward to seeing you next time you come to Columbia. Thank you for all your Kind words and Happy to that you had a great stay at our hotel. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I had several options within the area (less $$ as well) but decided to stay here. Overall, not bad but the room did have a slight mildew smell. For one night its practical but not cheap. I think its over priced for the room quality. The unit was a decent size though. It did have a small fridge, microwave. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Charles C, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I have been staying here for an army school and I would not want to stay anywhere else. Breakfast in the mornings are delicious and the room service leaves everything spotless. The front desk is so helpful I went down there when I lost my key card and I believe her name is Kacie, she helped me out right away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Hood, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a few days last week and I've never had such horrible service before. Once I got there I was met by a girl name Casey, Kacie (however you spell it) and she wasn't polite at all. I'm not sure where all of these great reviews from her are coming from but she's about 95%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Issabelle J, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question