We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
180 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Columbia - West)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #73 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014
Monica S
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    11
    1
    12
See reviews for
11
3
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My mom and sister were coming to town for the holidays and needed a place to stay for about a month, so I found this property and thought it would be good. The web site looked good, and being on a street next to a large oncology clinic and down the street from a hospice house, I figured most guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When booking a hotel we were looking for: non smoking, 2 beds with a pull out, free wifi, free breakfast and free parking. Upon check in we were told that we needed to purchase breakfast vouchers at $5 per person per day and all had to be present at breakfast, no food was to be brought back to the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvania, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were coming to the area for family event! This Hotel will NOT be my go to Hotel when we come back in July. We arrived around midnight the desk clerk was wearing a footed pajama jump suit, on the phone yelling and cussing at I hope was not a guest. Went to our room and went straight to bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding our night staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing our uniform policy with our entire staff as well as making sure each guest is provided with professional and respectful customer service.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Our visit to ESA was amazing to say the least. The staff is absolutely amazing, anything you may need, their willing to get. The customer service is wonderful. We were lucky enough to have stayed a week and a half, and if I ever have the chance to return to this particular ESA, this will be our first choice. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that your room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, and that you received great customer service from out staff. Still, we strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that you experienced... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

It would have been half way decent except for the roaches. Parking was great as well as the maids. The maids had great attitudes. the front desk staff was not very frienly and had no knowledge of attractions in the area. I constantly complained about the roaches but they only looked at me, so I bought my on bug spray.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We drove to Columbia, SC without any hotel reservations and our normal hotel we stay at was booked solid due to a religious function that was in town. We were limited where we could stay because we had our dog with us. We came across ESA and thankfully they had a reasonable pet fee of $25.00 non-refundable. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

If you want a better place, you'd have to pay more. In it's price range, it delivers. Nice people up front. Rooms are clean. Halls kinda worn. They have a 'grab and go' breakfast that you could take back to your room. No dining area available to sit down at.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Gregg - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your room was clean and that you found our staff to be friendly. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel had no elevator and our room was on the third floor. Not to mention there was trash in the stairwell that caused a horrible odor throughout the entire stairway as well as the entire floor we were on. Dirty towels, dirty bedding, small uncomfortable mattress, it was humid and unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Ok so I'm new here and moving here first place I stayed for the week was atrocious!! (Won't say names not even worth mentioning) When I got to this ESA on stoneridge it was definantly a breath of fresh air. Sharon and Deedee immediately attended to my needs they went above and beyond to make sure I was checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It's great to hear that everything is going well with your stay and that our staff has been friendly and accommodating. We truly enjoy having you stay with us! More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We tried to check in last Monday 4/7/2014, it was pouring outside and the clerk Carla, said we had to come back at 3:00 we sat in our car for an hour, this is uncalled for. Then when we did come in Carla again was a little agitated at her relief for being late and not there yet, she said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Susan - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness and customer service displayed during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question