We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
180 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Columbia - West)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014
Monica S
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    11
    1
    9
See reviews for
8
3
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Our visit to ESA was amazing to say the least. The staff is absolutely amazing, anything you may need, their willing to get. The customer service is wonderful. We were lucky enough to have stayed a week and a half, and if I ever have the chance to return to this particular ESA, this will be our first choice. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that your room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, and that you received great customer service from out staff. Still, we strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that you experienced... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

It would have been half way decent except for the roaches. Parking was great as well as the maids. The maids had great attitudes. the front desk staff was not very frienly and had no knowledge of attractions in the area. I constantly complained about the roaches but they only looked at me, so I bought my on bug spray.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We drove to Columbia, SC without any hotel reservations and our normal hotel we stay at was booked solid due to a religious function that was in town. We were limited where we could stay because we had our dog with us. We came across ESA and thankfully they had a reasonable pet fee of $25.00 non-refundable. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

If you want a better place, you'd have to pay more. In it's price range, it delivers. Nice people up front. Rooms are clean. Halls kinda worn. They have a 'grab and go' breakfast that you could take back to your room. No dining area available to sit down at.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Gregg - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your room was clean and that you found our staff to be friendly. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel had no elevator and our room was on the third floor. Not to mention there was trash in the stairwell that caused a horrible odor throughout the entire stairway as well as the entire floor we were on. Dirty towels, dirty bedding, small uncomfortable mattress, it was humid and unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Ok so I'm new here and moving here first place I stayed for the week was atrocious!! (Won't say names not even worth mentioning) When I got to this ESA on stoneridge it was definantly a breath of fresh air. Sharon and Deedee immediately attended to my needs they went above and beyond to make sure I was checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It's great to hear that everything is going well with your stay and that our staff has been friendly and accommodating. We truly enjoy having you stay with us! More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We tried to check in last Monday 4/7/2014, it was pouring outside and the clerk Carla, said we had to come back at 3:00 we sat in our car for an hour, this is uncalled for. Then when we did come in Carla again was a little agitated at her relief for being late and not there yet, she said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Susan - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness and customer service displayed during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I booked my room through hotwire and upon arrival the lady (carla) at the desk asked me very rudely if she could help after looking me up and down for several seconds. There are spider webs all around the lobby it smells horrible, and they will not let you check in before 3 EVEN if they have rooms available. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the odors, the level of cleanliness in your room and the lack of professionalism displayed by some of our staff members. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and customer service policies to ensure your... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The worst staff ever: They enter your room when you are away and steal. They stole cash, my tablet, keys and cash. Stay away from the @#$*&es Jackie and Sharon. They never knock. You have to ask several times for any kind of service. The managers are good at stalling and lying. The local authorities need to investigate these people.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Middletown, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Another good stay. The staff here was very friendly and helpful from the front desk, the breakfast room, to the maids. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast is small but sufficient. if you time it right there are cookies in the office. I had several small problems and once I let the front desk know...presto the problem was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question