We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Clinton

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12865 Highway 56 N, Clinton, SC 29325
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Clinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
CarmaAllen Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    53
    30
    4
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
21
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped on our way to Charleston, SC. Hotel was very well decorated. The rooms were very clean,quiet, and welcoming. Breakfast was free. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. The hotel is pet friendly. There is a $25 charge for pets but the staff love when your well behave pet stays with you. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here just to catch up on some sleep on a road trip with 2 young children. We had attempted to stop around Columbia, SC but everything was booked but it worked out in our advantage to push on a little further to Clinton, SC. All rooms are suites and are comfortable for a family of four. The rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your family road trip.We are glad you were pleased with our reasonable room rate, were very comfortable in the room, and loved the free hot breakfast. And it always nice to hear compliments about the staff. I appreciate your great recommendation and hope you will stay with us again when you are in... More 

Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling to Clinton for an event at Presbyterian College. There aren't many choices of places to stay to I picked the most economical with few expectations for the price. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! The fast, friendly service at the front desk was just the beginning. The room was huge, the bed was comfortable, the bath amenities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while attending your event at Presbyterian College. Great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised and the service at the front desk fast and friendly. We really are a great value for the price and very pleased that you chose us avove our competitors. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Robert Wallis General... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Stopped in for an unplanned overnight stay. Two adults and three boys under 12. Our room had two comfortable beds and a pull out couch, plenty of room for our crowd. Shower has good pressure, fantastic expanded continental breakfast, small indoor pool, pleasant staff. Great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We love to hear that you had a great experience and found our hotel to be comfortable and meeting all of the needs of your family. Thank you for your kind words and please stop by to see us again. Sincerely, Robert Wallis General Manager More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We have switched our patronage to Choice Hotels from another brand due to the better value we can obtain at the Choice brands. Unfortunately we had a rather unpleasant evening earlier in the week. First, the refrigerator wasn't working, not closing properly. The front desk receptionist reacted instantly, taking our beverages to store up front. In the middle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that your experience with a pet friendly room was not the best. We took that room out of service after you checked out and had it treated by our pest elimination company. We try to do our very best to keep those rooms pest free to accommodate all guests and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Very rude desk help, Website said they had rooms available and desk help said the website was not correct , will not be staying at this one anymore! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the rudeness you experienced. Unfortunately, the entire Choice system was down the day you were here so even though it said we had rooms we had actually sold out with people who walked into the hotel. I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you and hope you will consider... More 

Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
377 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The motel is conveniently located near the Interstate. There is a seafood restaurant next door. A Pilot Truck Stop, McDonalds, and a Waffle House are across the street. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was clean. Although the king sized bed was comfortable, it was a bit too close to the AC and window. There was a microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your great comments. I am glad that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed the hotel amenities, our friendly front desk crew, and our quiet location. Please make this a regular stop as you travel through the Clinton area. Sincerely, Robert Wallis General Manager More 

Beaverton,Mi.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

These are all large suites. Ours was very accessible with a tub with grab bars . The breakfast was great with everything you could want. The people where nice checking in and out. The only thing is it needed was another light in the shower area. The walls are a little thin, you could hear every thing in the hallway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed our large suites with the Jacuzzi tub, the friendly staff, and our hot breakfast buffet. We will look at adding more light in the bathroom area to improve the guest experience. Thank you for your comments and please stay with us again when you are in the Clinton area. Robert Wallis General... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We arrived very late in the evening with three kids and all of us very tired after driving for ten hours. When I called and explained we would need a roll away bed, the young lady at the front desk made sure it was in our room already set up. When we checked in, she offered us each a bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear that my staff prepared well for you and made your stay with us comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Clinton area. Sincerely, Robert Wallis General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed Thursday -Sunday it was one of worst hotels I have stayed at the first day our room wasn't clean they claim we had a do not disturb sign on the door even though we're not at the hotel.The hold time we had Luke warm or cold water in.the shower .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. As a team we give our very best effort to pay attention to details and try to make everyone feel welcome and satisfied with their stay before they go. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service and a clean and tidy room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay