We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Clinton

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12865 Highway 56 N, Clinton, SC 29325
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Clinton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Aimee K
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    30
    4
    7
    3
See reviews for
39
21
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stopped in for an unplanned overnight stay. Two adults and three boys under 12. Our room had two comfortable beds and a pull out couch, plenty of room for our crowd. Shower has good pressure, fantastic expanded continental breakfast, small indoor pool, pleasant staff. Great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have switched our patronage to Choice Hotels from another brand due to the better value we can obtain at the Choice brands. Unfortunately we had a rather unpleasant evening earlier in the week. First, the refrigerator wasn't working, not closing properly. The front desk receptionist reacted instantly, taking our beverages to store up front. In the middle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that your experience with a pet friendly room was not the best. We took that room out of service after you checked out and had it treated by our pest elimination company. We try to do our very best to keep those rooms pest free to accommodate all guests and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Very rude desk help, Website said they had rooms available and desk help said the website was not correct , will not be staying at this one anymore! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the rudeness you experienced. Unfortunately, the entire Choice system was down the day you were here so even though it said we had rooms we had actually sold out with people who walked into the hotel. I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you and hope you will consider... More 

Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
153 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The motel is conveniently located near the Interstate. There is a seafood restaurant next door. A Pilot Truck Stop, McDonalds, and a Waffle House are across the street. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was clean. Although the king sized bed was comfortable, it was a bit too close to the AC and window. There was a microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your great comments. I am glad that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed the hotel amenities, our friendly front desk crew, and our quiet location. Please make this a regular stop as you travel through the Clinton area. Sincerely, Robert Wallis General Manager More 

Beaverton,Mi.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

These are all large suites. Ours was very accessible with a tub with grab bars . The breakfast was great with everything you could want. The people where nice checking in and out. The only thing is it needed was another light in the shower area. The walls are a little thin, you could hear every thing in the hallway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed our large suites with the Jacuzzi tub, the friendly staff, and our hot breakfast buffet. We will look at adding more light in the bathroom area to improve the guest experience. Thank you for your comments and please stay with us again when you are in the Clinton area. Robert Wallis General... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We arrived very late in the evening with three kids and all of us very tired after driving for ten hours. When I called and explained we would need a roll away bed, the young lady at the front desk made sure it was in our room already set up. When we checked in, she offered us each a bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear that my staff prepared well for you and made your stay with us comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Clinton area. Sincerely, Robert Wallis General Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed Thursday -Sunday it was one of worst hotels I have stayed at the first day our room wasn't clean they claim we had a do not disturb sign on the door even though we're not at the hotel.The hold time we had Luke warm or cold water in.the shower .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. As a team we give our very best effort to pay attention to details and try to make everyone feel welcome and satisfied with their stay before they go. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service and a clean and tidy room... More 

Allen, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We were here for a family reunion, with our family of 5 and we encountered many issues. Our TV didn't work, our room did not get cleaned after our first night stay! We left our room around 11:40 and told the cleaning crew that we were out of there and it was all theirs, but they marked us down as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do our very best to make sure everything works, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast is hot and plentiful. We apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were here for your family reunion. We hope that when you return to the area... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My daughter, grandson and I stayed at this hotel and we were very very pleased! The staff was super friendly, the breakfast were good, clean spacious rooms, comfy beds and pillows, all at a great price!! The ONLY Con is the water was not very hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you again when you are in our area. I will pass on your positive comments to the staff. Robert Wallis General Manager More 

Louisville, TN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Booked a single night here on business. I generally tend to sway towards Hilton or Hyatt properties, but we got this room at a rate of about 80.00 per night. Front desk was extremely friendly, very helpful, and had great dispositions. The room, a King Suite (rm 421), was laid out very similar to a Hyatt Place with a couch/sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert W, Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your last stay with us. I was very glad to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the beds nad the friendly service. I apologize that the internet was not faster than you expected. We are in the process of upgrading our access points and it will be strong and fast very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities