We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tillman

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1303 Tiger Blvd., Clemson, SC 29631 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tillman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tillman
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
5
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This is my favorite hotel in Clemson. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly people! What more could you ask for! Room has small frig, keurig, microwave, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, lots of outlets (both regular and USB), cable, and free internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Our sports team has stayed at Hotel Tillman the last two years while in Clemson for a week of training. The staff has always been friendly and helpful which is key when travelling with a team. The beds are very comfortable and the remodeled rooms reflect local landmarks. The housekeeping service was good and we found the rooms clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stay in Clemson several times a year for horse shows. We thought we would make a change from the chain hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the nice atmosphere, very helpful staff - clean and inviting rooms and common areas. We will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed here on business. I was amazed at the low price and was happy to see that it was on par with Marriott Fairfield Inn! Very clean, newly renovated, comfortable beds and nice breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. I just hope it can survive the parties of Clemson fans!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I was in Clemson for a business trip, and this hotel was at convenient location for me. On arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly and warm staff. I found the hotel very clean and especially my room very comfortable and relaxed, since that is the most that I look in a place after a mentally exhausting meeting. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to submit this review.I am glad you had a comfortable stay at Hotel Tillman.Also glad you found your room relaxing and clean.We have introduced Starbucks coffee for breakfast,beside it being in the rooms,and happy to hear you enjoyed it. Hope to see you on your next visit to Clemson. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
12 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Upon our arrival, it didn't take us long to see this was an older building, and was still baring the scars of those who had gone before. So our first impression wasn't very good. When we got inside, the desk attendant was standing in the eating area chatting with some friends. Maybe he was helping other stayers? I am not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting this review.I am sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay.We have 24 hour front desk to help anytime you have problem with your stay.We will try to take care of it right away. Thank you. More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My room was very nicely decorated, comfortable, and clean. Staff was very helpful: they replied promptly to my emails and changed my reservation with no charge when my flight to Greenville was canceled due to a winter storm. The only thing that could be improved in breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review.I am glad you found Hotel Tillman decoration nice and our staff helpful.We are constantly upgrading our breakfast choice. Once again Thank you for your kind words!! More 

Depew, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

My wife and I live in Buffalo NY. We had to come to Pendleton SC due to a death in our family. Didn't have a lot of time to plan this trip. When we arrived the hotel was clean, our room was very nice, the hotel staff was outstanding. Our car was very dirty from the road, and due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nita P, General Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review.I am glad we were able to help and accommodate your request for one more night stay.We would love to have you stay with us on your next visit to Clemson. Thank You Mike More 

Madisonville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Poor is for the attempt to market itself as a boutique hotel. It is a repainted Sleep Inn. and the paint job is not good either. I would give a GREAT to the night manager. I showed him the bathroom, with the tiles missing and gaping area around it. He offered to move us. He made a call so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank for you time and feedback.I am glad our staff was able to deliver GREAT service and our rooms are Clean.We have been operating as Hotel Tillman -a upper mid scale boutique hotel since 2014 and have had overwhelmingly great response.We are trying to better ourselves each day and we take your feedback as an opportunity to improve. Thank You... More 

Snellville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Hard to sleep with Train Track within 50 feet of the hotel. Air conditioning did not work. Turned on fan but it would come on and off. Room was clean and updated. Breakfast was free. Not worth the price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.I am glad to hear you found our rooms clean and updated.I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experience with us. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay