We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Charleston hotels

Creekside Lands Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Creekside Lands Inn to your Saves list
Creekside Lands Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Hotels.com
and 3 more sites!
70%
Ranked #39 of 54 hotels in Charleston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Uliki Schwarzwald
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    77
    25
    25
    18
See reviews for
67
81
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schwarzwald
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great alternative to the expensive hotels in town. Easy to find and get to. Wonderful location on the water! Nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff, who told us on our last day not to miss the FANTASTIC Angel Oak! What a sight! We had a great time and would definitely stay here again. The pool after a days´ sight-seeing is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!! And I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves while being our guests!!! I love my hotel...its my own little piece of heaven!!! =) Glad you made it safely home & I know you'll be back!!! Glad you enjoyed my food recommendations!!! Take care & again....Thank you!!! Deidra More

Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived exhausted from our 12 hr ride from Pennsylvania to be greeted by an amazing manager "Deidre". Southern hospitality oozed with every word she spoke. Deidre originally booked my husband and I on the second floor but due to my husband having a bulging disc and my knee problems she promptly changed our room to a first floor. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind & thoughtful words about me, my hotel, & your stay!!! I'm so glad that y'all enjoyed yourselves!!! And also glad that y'all made it safely home!!! I love my hotel & my guests...and my job is so easy when you have people like yourselves!!! =) Thank you for the description of my breakfast...people... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I really enjoyed our stay here. We were celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary with our first trip to Charleston. Very happy I found Creekside Lands Inn. Our room was VERY clean & nice, the king size bed was so comfortable plus plenty of soft pillows. This motel was booked up but we never heard any noises from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Let me apologize for taking so long to respond to your review, its been another crazy week, but I'm thankful for the craziness!!! =) And Thank you for the wonderful review!! I'm so glad that y'all found us & I can't wait til maybe you can bring the boys & come back!!! Glad you had a wonderful anniversary trip....you deserved... More

Boston, Mass
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was vacationing with my 81 year old picky paranoid frugal generous Mom. This meant I had to find a clean hotel under $85 a night, within a 20 minute drive to Charleston, that passed the bedbugregistry test, and also provided a Continental breakfast (Mom won't let me pay a dime). All seemed perfect until I realized that our room's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

First off, let me apologize for taking so long to respond to your review!!! It has been another crazy week, but WOW what a review!!!! And I must say it was a pleasure having you & your mom here!!! I do hope that maybe one day, you will return!!! Its so easy to be the way I am because of... More

Athens, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We are SO happy we found this place! First of all, our room was incredibly clean and fresh (no sign of that typical damp old hotel smell). The king bed was amazingly comfortable, and the bathroom was extremely clean. We had a room that overlooked the wetland and it was a charming view. Though the hotel is on Savannah Highway,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Wow!!! What a way to start my week!!!! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of my hotel!!! And I'm so glad that y'all had such an awesome time while you were here!!!! =) And even better than that.....I've made future friends as well as guests!!!! I love my hotel & when guests see what I see....the charm, the... More

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed here twice and love the serene location. Even though you are right on the highway, it is quiet and you don't notice the traffic. The manager is so friendly and goes out of her way to make her guests happy, so if you have a complaint, let her know! It's a great value and even though it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review & pictures!!!! And I'm so glad that we're still a great place for you & the family!!!! And a great big THANK YOU for telling my future guests if there is a problem, tell me!!!! =) I loved seeing that on here!!!! Glad you made it safely home & I know you'll... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice location, our room overlooked the marsh and pool area. Was quiet, even though we had a ground floor. Well equipped with everything necessary: shampoo, towels, microwave, hairdryer, tv, frig, and microwave. Air controls worked well, no noisy fan, No intermittent noises coming from it either. although control button was partly broken, was still able to comfortably adjust the temperature.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!! I'm so glad that you & your daughter enjoyed yourselves while here in Charleston!!! I'm glad that you had a good quiet room, & I'm getting some new a/c knobs & units to replace the ones that have been damaged!!!! Thank you so much for being understanding about that issue!!! I'm glad... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Booked this hotel at $80+/night based on the reviews on tripadvisor for a weekend in Charleston and was unfortunately seriously disappointed. Honestly, I cannot even begin to imagine why folks are giving this hotel more than 3 stars, because my experience (with photos) was so far from what they describe that I can only guess that it is because their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

First off, I want to apologize for the issues you had with your stay!!! But why didn't you ask to speak to a manager before you checked out??? There might' have been something I could do, I'm always available for my guests & staff, so that's why this review does bother me!!! When you leave, without so much as a... More

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

First the bad but continue reading for the good!! My husband and I planned to stay at Creekside for 2 nights. Upon arrival we paid for both nights before heading to our room. At first glance our room was what we expected for the price. However we soon spotted several cleaning issues which we could not overlook. Clearly a housekeeper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

First off, I want to apologize again for the issues you had when you checked in!!! And thank you for giving me a chance to fix it, without totally righting us off!!! I'm so glad that I was able to help y'all out & I'm so glad that you're gonna give us another shot!!! Take care, glad you made it... More

Rutherfordton, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this motel for our fourteenth anniversary. We loved this place. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We loved the dock. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The motel is not far from anything you want to do. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you had a wonderful anniversary weekend!!!! And thank you so much for your thoughtful words about my hotel!!! We are pretty close to everything without being too far off the beaten path!!! I'm glad you made it safely home & do hope to see you again, whenever you can sneak away!!! =) Take care & call... More

Been to Creekside Lands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Lands Inn

Also Known As:
Creekside Lands Hotel Charleston
Creekside Lands Hotel
Creekside Lands Motel
Address: 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Lands Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Creekside Lands Inn in Charleston, South Carolina where you will find true Southern Hospitality. Located near historic Charleston, the Creekside Lands Inn is an intimate retreat secluded among moss draped majestic oaks and a spectacular view of Long Branch Creek, a tidal saltwater creek teeming with shrimp, blue crab and a variety of fish. The hotel has a dock which is great for crabbing and fishing. There is also a picnic area with grill and picnic tables, right by the swimming pool where you can enjoy family time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Creekside Lands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Lands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.