We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Charleston hotels

Creekside Lands Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Creekside Lands Inn to your Saves list
Creekside Lands Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #41 of 54 hotels in Charleston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lars Imre B
  • Overview
  • Reviews (242)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    86
    27
    26
    23
See reviews for
73
91
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this believing it was an "Inn" rather than a motel, given the prices, before I left Ireland to holiday in the States...however, this was not the case! The reviews were positive and the pictures of the rooms give a good impression. The first room we were shown had dark painted woodchip on the walls and was so shabby...and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for two days. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and in good condition . If you are on a budget, and don't mind the distance from the city, this place is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of my hotel!!! And I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves while being my guests!!! And I love the title of your review!!! =) Glad you made it safely home & I do hope to see you again, some day soon!!! Take care & again....Thank you!!! Deidra More

Alcolu, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Yes! This is our "Charleston Home" when we visit the city. If you want a home-like amosphere, free breakfast, and friendly staff then Creekside is the place to go. Save yourself alot of money and enjoy a quiet, clean place. They are not 5 star accommodations, but they are comfy and Deidra will knock herself out for you while you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review & such kind words!!!! I love my guests & they know it!!!! =) And I'll always be your Home away from Home....anyway I can get ya down here, let me know!!!! Glad you made it safely home & I know I'll see you again...If I'm not mistaken, its gonna be soon too!!!!... More

Richmond, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On previous trips to Charleston we stayed in more populated areas. This time my husband and I wanted a clean, quiet place away from the hustle and bustle, but close to town. After reading reviews in Trip Advisor, I chose Creekside Lands Inn. It turned out to be the perfect place for us. It is located about 15 minutes from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for the room tip!!!! I can't express it enough to contact me, if I can fix it, I WILL!!!! =) And a great big Thank you for the wonderful review too!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves while being my guests!!! And I'm glad that I'm the new perfect spot for you!!! I'm... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just horrible. Find somewhere else to stay. This hotel has seen better days. Paint peeling, mold in the shower, constantly out of towels, I could go on and on. Sure the location is great and they do indeed have plantation shutters but who cares if the rooms are not clean? Almost everyone has a continental breakfast so not sure that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

First off, I want to apologize for your stay here my hotel. But if your stay was really this bad, then why haven't we spoken or why didn't you ask for me while you were? If you wait until you get home, then put this online, without speaking to anyone here, how did that help you? I invite you to... More

Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was nice and clean, even had plantation shutters. The manager was super nice and helpful, and the waffle bar (!) in the morning was delicious. Beautiful property. I will always choose to stay at this moral in the future when I visit Charlestown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of my hotel!!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself while being my guest!! I love my plantation shutters here & yes, the breakfast here is pretty good, considering how some hotels barely have what we do!!! Glad you made it safely home & I do hope to have you as my... More

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Staff was great, the room fine, quiet did not hear other guest while inside room. Even at night with a full Inn the noice was not bad, like with most other budget hotels. Love the setting areas, the pier mostly, the pool was warm not cold, Grilling area great, Breakfast was good, gravy, cereal, waffers, friut, pastry.... could used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review & the pictures!!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself here & that you saw all that my property has to offer!!! And I'm gonna work on the full breakfast for ya...=) So glad you made it safely home & I do hope to see you again soon!!! Take care & come... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was great and they bent over backwards to make our stay a wonderful experience. They were very generous with their coffee;-) The bed was wonderfully soft yet firm. The view was great and the pool was clean. They kept the room clean for us on a daily basis even when we told them they really didn't have to. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of my hotel & my staff!!! And you are so very welcome for the coffee....I told you we'd have it for you 24/7!!! =) Glad you made it safely home & extra glad that you were our guests!!!! Take care & please come back as soon as possible!!! Deidra More

Charlotte
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about the property, the room and the staff was perfect for my stay. I travelled with a friend and her little dog. We had lost a friend suddenly and picked this property to get away to after the memorial service because of it's location on a natural area to spend some quiet time. When we did leave the hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of my hotel!!! I'm so glad that we were able to be a little escape for you & your friend!!! I love my hotel & my guests even more....so I'm blessed that you see what I get to see everyday!!! Take care, Thank you again, & come back anytime you can!!! Deidra More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Creekside Lands Inn is a nice, outdoors motel. The decor is charming, the property and landscaping is well maintained, the staff was polite and immediately responded to any and all requests and our experience was fantastic overall. We chose the hotel because of a combination of the price and decent ratings. We were not expecting the welcome we recieved. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of my hotel!!! And I'm so glad that you & your husband had a great weekend!!!! This is a family hotel & I'm glad that you got to be apart of our lil family!!! Now I'll say Welcome, cause your stuck!!! =) So glad y'all made it safely home & I can't... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Creekside Lands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Creekside Lands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Lands Inn

Address: 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Lands Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Creekside Lands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Lands Hotel Charleston
Creekside Lands Motel

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Creekside Lands Inn in Charleston, South Carolina where you will find true Southern Hospitality. Located near historic Charleston, the Creekside Lands Inn is an intimate retreat secluded among moss draped majestic oaks and a spectacular view of Long Branch Creek, a tidal saltwater creek teeming with shrimp, blue crab and a variety of fish. The hotel has a dock which is great for crabbing and fishing. There is also a picnic area with grill and picnic tables, right by the swimming pool where you can enjoy family time. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer