We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Lands Inn

Hotel website
2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Creekside Lands Inn
Creekside Lands Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good points: The tidal marsh is beautiful and the whole place if fairly attractive, with nice landscaping and big shady trees in the parking area. We saw two women at the front desk and both the PM and AM shift were very friendly. There are wide stairs from the parking lot to the first level of rooms. These are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
DaQuan1995, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, First off I woould like say thank you for choosing Creekside Lands Inn as your hotel choice. We thank you for your valuable feedback. As we go forward in the new year , we are currently renovating and installing new cabinets , shutters , blinds , and living seating. We hope that we have exceeded your exspectations and more... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for nearly a month after being displaced from my home. After driving through the local extended stay hotel, I didn't feel it would be safe and spent one night here to check it out. My room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. I decided to stay and ended up here for nearly a month. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
DaQuan1995, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Hello , We would like to formally thank you for staying with us here at Lands Inn. We were delighted that you choose to stay with for such an extended period of time. Just to inform you for your future stays with us , we are currenty renovating our rooms , installing new WIFI connectivity , and adding to our... More 

Canton, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing fancy. Matress was broken down on the sides and bottom sheet was a flat sheet that would move during the night. Bathroom was small and a pink color was seen on the shower head which indicates bacteria. Peeling paint and patched tub present. We travel a lot on business so I take discount rooms whenever available. Bottom line? No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
DaQuan1995, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Hello , We here at Lands Inn would like to thank you for staying with us. However , we do would like tyo inform you that we are working delegently on renovating our room , Re-painting , WIFI Connectivity and so much more. If there's anything we cand do to inhance your next stay with us , please l;et us... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

I chose this place because it seemed to be the cheapest around that looked decent on line. I was pleasantly surprised that the exterior of the motel did look kind of like an inn and was on the side of a creek - very pretty. I also thought the location was convenient and navigable and felt safe. The interior of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin S
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I made reservations 6 weeks in advance because I use a wheelchair so getting around was difficult. We arrived hours before check-in and they gave our room away! They said the couple who stayed their last night wanted to stay another night and they were handicapped. I suggested putting them in another handicapped room and giving us our reserved room... More 

Helpful?
Thank debra s
Angela T, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

First I wish too say that I deeply apologize for you not having a wonderful stay as that is our desire for all guests. I wish you would have asked to speak with me so that I would have been aware of situation. I would like you too know that sometimes guests decide to extend their stay and that moves... More 

Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

We stayed at the Creekside Lands Inn on November 7, 2015. Because of the reviews, and the price, I was really holding my breath. However,that was not needed. The office staff was friendly and brought up towels and wash clothes and she was pregnant. The room was bigger than our previous night at the Hampton Inn, in Columbia. There was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grace H
Angela T, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

I first want to personally thank you for the honest kind feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we see you again in the future. My team is really great and they look forward to making each guest feel welcome. After our renovations the begining of next year we hope to see you so... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

We stayed here in May 2015 and were surprised when we arrived to find that it was a motel. When we had checked the website prior to booking, nowhere did it mention that it was a motel. On arrival, we signed a form to say we wouldn't smoke and if we did, we would pay a fine. We got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Angela T, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Jennifer. I am really apologetic about your stay, However I was not the GM at that time as I have just become the GM here as of June 20th. I have however looked in our system for your stay using Jennifer B and the only one I pull up in May is some one from VA. So please feel free... More 

Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

This is a simple motel that could use a little freshening, but the lovely grounds make up for that. Watching the beautiful herons and cranes along the creek was a delight. Pleasant and helpful staff was a plus. When we checked in and the woman at the front desk saw that we were seniors, she changed our room to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lanelle2015
Angela T, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

We first want to thank you for your feedback as this is our way of knowing where we may need to improve and what we are doing correctly. Please come back and stay with us again on your next travels and see the wonderful improvements we are working on. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Honestly, for the price, I expected much less than what we got. We stayed Fri, Oct 23 and Sat, Oct 24th. We were blown away with the property. Great views, awesome pond with dock access and fishing, the bed was spectacular. Really happy with the choice. The location was near perfect for our trip, as it was centralized to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidaustin2000
Angela T, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. We are so glad to see our guests leave satisfied as it is your time away from home and you need to feel relaxed. We look forward to seeing you again soon and safe travels. More 

Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

The date says 2014 but it was around may of 2013.. with all the other hotels being high on rates we found this one that was around 80 a night.. the grounds were very nice and well kept. the marsh area was very nice and had a little gazebo and mini dock type area to fish off of. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ndsptn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (181)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (43)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#34 of 59 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sweetgrass Inn
BEST WESTERN Sweetgrass Inn
#41 of 59 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Ashley River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay