We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Lands Inn

2.0 of 5 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creekside Lands Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Creekside Lands Inn
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    93
    27
    31
    26
See reviews for
77
99
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My school took a field trip to Charleston and we pull into this hotel and I knew it was going to be horrible and it was the first night we found out it was a wreck hole there were newspaper as pillows and cockroaches in bath tub. We of course went to a different hotel a better one. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penny M, Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Logan, Thank you for your review. It has been some time since your school trip, I do apologize for the experience that your school had while visiting us here at Creekside Lands Inn. I'm not going to make excuses for things that went on while I was not manager, But I can say we are making changes here, New TV's... More 

Beaufort, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I do not normally leave bad reviews. But this was quite possibly the worst hotel/motel experience I've ever had. It looks adorable from the outside but it's WAY over priced for being so old and dirty. There was mold in the heater vent, which was cracked, dirt on the walls, hair on the table, the tv didn't work right, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Penny M, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for your review, I do apologize for the experience you had with us here at Creekside Lands Inn, I am aware of the challenges with the internet being slow unfortunately that was out of our control I am working with Comcast to resolve the problems, Our lobby is open 24 hrs a day... More 

mills river nc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

booked a room thru aarp in November. Granted it was my fault that I had I did not check my credit card statement before I checked in, but when we did check in, we were told that the room was not paid and asked for a credit card. I presented the same one I used for the reservation, they took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Penny M, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

I apologize you were charged twice for your stay, I would be more then happy to help you with this matter if you would give me a call with you reservation number and name so that I may take care of this, I am the new manager that has just came on board to the Creekside Lands Inn, and I... More 

lvoregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

My friend and I stayed here while she was showing me around the Carolina's. We stayed here as we were visiting downtown Charleston. The grounds were well keeped, and check in was easy. The rooms suited our one night stay nicely, but I remember the air conditioner needed some lipstick or to be replaced altogether. After a long day of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Penny M, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to Thank you so much for you review, It is so wonderful to hear when someone their stay with us. And I am working on the A/C, Please come again we look forward to seeing you again as we do all of our guest . More 

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

For the price, you cant beat it. Stayed there for 3 nights on a recent trip. Conveniently located, I had to be all over from: Folly, James Island, Johns Island, Downtown, and Mt. Pleasant. Saturday morning breakfast was great, waffles and biscuits and gravy in the lobby. The view wasn't bad either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penny M, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Happy Holidays, I would to take the time to Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon . More 

Greenville, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We read the good and bad reviews so our expectations were not high. At best, a simple, older property with good prices. It is indeed old, crudely upgraded in places-- the recent paint job in our room and bath looked like fifth-graders had been invited to paint. The mattress sagged, they lost my reservation despite having an emailed confirmation. AC/heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penny M, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

I would like to Thank you for your review, First I would like to say there is only two time a year my housekeeping staff is completely off that is Thanksgiving and Christmas, I believe they should be with their families during this time of the year. I do apologize for any challenges you may have experienced during your stay... More 

Chesnee, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I've been coming to this property for over 4 years now. I have watched over time as modernization has taken place in many areas such as the office, the pool and picnic area, and other areas of the grounds. I have stayed in the old rooms as well as the newly remodeled. I have enjoyed many breakfasts, sometimes even moving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penny M, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Happy Holidays, I would like to take the time to thank you for your review, We truly enjoy our return guest who have seen the changes we have made here at Creekside Lands Inn it means the world to us. Anyone who has a business knows it is an on going project and it is day by day. So pleased... More 

Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed three nights. The location is good, being that it is roughly 6-7 miles from downtown Charleston. Breakfast is free-- cold cereals, apples, muffins, biscuits and gravy that I didn't care for, and a waffle maker that left my waffle uncooked in the center but worked for someone else, etc. Warning, coffee is very weak and there are no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Penny M, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Let me start with apologizing for your stay here at our hotel....But here is my routine question...why didn't you ask to speak with the manager? I'm always available for our guests & staff.... Had you not been pleased with your room or breakfast selections, We have a wonderful breakfast there are some hotels i wont call out competitors names but... More 

Alcolu, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Our experiences at Creekside have always been good ... until the last visit in August, 2014. If it had not been Deidre Gallashaw, the manger, it would have been one of the worst accommodations we've ever stayed in. $80 plus taxes a night ... you get free breakfast and a substandard room that needs serious repair. The rooms have never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Penny M, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear you will not be coming back to stay with us due to Deidra, departure she left in October so the challenges you experienced was not due to the fact of her leaving. I do apologizes that Deidra is no longer here and she will be missed by many that she has... More 

Boulder City, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed here from oct 2nd-5th. The reason we picked this hotel because #1 the price, alot of hotels in Charleston are hundreds of dollars a night. #2 was because of the reviews... I do alot of research looking at reviews on anything we decide to do. Most of the negative reviews, have to do with lawn service, or with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Penny M, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

I would like to Thank you for your review, Also thank you for taking the time to read other reviews, you know you only hear the bad, guest stay 3 or 4 day then bash the hotel on review but say nothing to a manager or staff, or they do we resole the problem , but still they give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Creekside Lands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Lands Inn

Address: 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Lands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Creekside Lands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Lands Hotel Charleston
Creekside Lands Motel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charleston

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay