We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Charleston hotels

Creekside Lands Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Creekside Lands Inn to your Saves list
Creekside Lands Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
69%
Ranked #42 of 54 hotels in Charleston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
MandC2010 Frederick, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (244)
  • Photos (76)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (4)
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    87
    25
    28
    24
See reviews for
74
93
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at this motel over that past few days. Before the manager has time to respond to what I will write, please note I did ask to speak with her and I was told she would be in touch. The hotel is staffed by friendly courteous employees. However, they are not afraid to state how overworked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing for the issues you encountered while being my guests!! I want to also apologize that you think my hotel is in the hood when its right off Hwy. 17.....& as far as towels hanging over the railings here....How else do you dry beach towels or pool towels when traveling??? I know I've always done that,... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't expect to sleep here! I'm writing this review as I'm laying here wide awake at 7am....7AM!!!!!!!!!!!!!....on my VACATION thanks to a full fledged lawn service directly outside my window. A room on the end was supposed to be perfect for quiet peacefulness & great sleep....the idea to have lawn service at a hotel when guests are trying to sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

First off I want to apologize for your obvious issues...but here's my question to you...Why didn't you ask to speak to me??? And for the record, we have a contract with our landscaping company, that they can NOT start before 9am....so um what day were you here??? Because then I have a breach of contract with them....& I did receive... More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
191 hotel reviews
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had already checked before I reserved this motel that there was good WiFi, because we're a long way from England and rely on it for communication with our kids. I even asked whether it was reliable when we checked in and was told it was. For a start the room keys wouldn't work and there was no way the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

First off, let me apologize for the issues you had while being my guest!! Our Wifi is good, otherwise I wouldn't be able to respond right now & I've been working on my laptop now for the last 2 hours...never getting booted, so when were you here??? And I do apologize about the door lock issue, there is only 1... More

Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our one-night stay at Creekside Lands Inn! Yes, it is a motel--but its nicely kept, tastefully furnished, everything in the room was squeaky clean (the most important part!) and the bed was very comfy! The staff, especially the manager, were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast that was included was nothing fancy, but there was some variety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of my hotel!!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself while you were here & for this I'm thankful!!! And I really liked the title of your review also!! =) We are a great value & I'm grateful that you noticed!!!! Glad you made it safely home & I do hope to see... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this believing it was an "Inn" rather than a motel, given the prices, before I left Ireland to holiday in the States...however, this was not the case! The reviews were positive and the pictures of the rooms give a good impression. The first room we were shown had dark painted woodchip on the walls and was so shabby...and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Let me start with apologizing for your stay here at my hotel....But here is my routine question...why didn't you ask to speak with the manager? I'm always available for my guests & staff....everyone knows this!!!!! And I often sound like a broken record on here simply because I can't help you if you don't ever give me a chance while... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for two days. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and in good condition . If you are on a budget, and don't mind the distance from the city, this place is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of my hotel!!! And I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves while being my guests!!! And I love the title of your review!!! =) Glad you made it safely home & I do hope to see you again, some day soon!!! Take care & again....Thank you!!! Deidra More

Alcolu, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Yes! This is our "Charleston Home" when we visit the city. If you want a home-like amosphere, free breakfast, and friendly staff then Creekside is the place to go. Save yourself alot of money and enjoy a quiet, clean place. They are not 5 star accommodations, but they are comfy and Deidra will knock herself out for you while you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review & such kind words!!!! I love my guests & they know it!!!! =) And I'll always be your Home away from Home....anyway I can get ya down here, let me know!!!! Glad you made it safely home & I know I'll see you again...If I'm not mistaken, its gonna be soon too!!!!... More

Richmond, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

On previous trips to Charleston we stayed in more populated areas. This time my husband and I wanted a clean, quiet place away from the hustle and bustle, but close to town. After reading reviews in Trip Advisor, I chose Creekside Lands Inn. It turned out to be the perfect place for us. It is located about 15 minutes from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for the room tip!!!! I can't express it enough to contact me, if I can fix it, I WILL!!!! =) And a great big Thank you for the wonderful review too!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves while being my guests!!! And I'm glad that I'm the new perfect spot for you!!! I'm... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just horrible. Find somewhere else to stay. This hotel has seen better days. Paint peeling, mold in the shower, constantly out of towels, I could go on and on. Sure the location is great and they do indeed have plantation shutters but who cares if the rooms are not clean? Almost everyone has a continental breakfast so not sure that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

First off, I want to apologize for your stay here my hotel. But if your stay was really this bad, then why haven't we spoken or why didn't you ask for me while you were? If you wait until you get home, then put this online, without speaking to anyone here, how did that help you? I invite you to... More

Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our room was nice and clean, even had plantation shutters. The manager was super nice and helpful, and the waffle bar (!) in the morning was delicious. Beautiful property. I will always choose to stay at this moral in the future when I visit Charlestown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of my hotel!!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself while being my guest!! I love my plantation shutters here & yes, the breakfast here is pretty good, considering how some hotels barely have what we do!!! Glad you made it safely home & I do hope to have you as my... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Creekside Lands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Creekside Lands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Lands Inn

Address: 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Lands Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Creekside Lands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Lands Hotel Charleston
Creekside Lands Motel

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Charleston with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Creekside Lands Inn in Charleston, South Carolina where you will find true Southern Hospitality. Located near historic Charleston, the Creekside Lands Inn is an intimate retreat secluded among moss draped majestic oaks and a spectacular view of Long Branch Creek, a tidal saltwater creek teeming with shrimp, blue crab and a variety of fish. The hotel has a dock which is great for crabbing and fishing. There is also a picnic area with grill and picnic tables, right by the swimming pool where you can enjoy family time. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Creekside Lands Inn and other travelers.
4 questions

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Creekside Lands Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer