We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fulton Lane Inn

202 King St, Charleston, SC 29401
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fulton Lane Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fulton Lane Inn
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    134
    42
    12
    7
See reviews for
40
246
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (407)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Little Silver, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The location was perfect for our tour not only of College of Charleston but the town as well. Fulton lane room was clean and great size. Staff was friendly and polite. Great stay. Glad there was parking too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the inns historic charm. Our central location is wonderful for exploring Charleston by foot. I’m happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Richard Widman, Proprietor More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 days/3 nights in the FLI for our anniversary in late April. Positives: + front desk staffers: (esp. SuSu) are helpful with every little detail about Charleston, tours, restaurants, trolleys - everything a tourist would need. + Private parking: In & Out privileges at a fraction of what other lots charge & it's within a 15 yd walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First things first - the poor. As pointed out elsewhere in a review, evidently some of the rooms need updating - ours did. It was generally clean but the carpet obviously has been there a while. There was some small tears in the bath room wallpaper and the tub/shower needed caulking. The blinds (there were no curtains) did not close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Fulton Lane Inn. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and restful night’s sleep for every guest who stays with us, so I am very sorry that your stay was disturbed by with unwanted noise. Thank you for your compliments... More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit to the Fulton Lane Inn and it has never disappointed us. In fact this is where we chose to stay for our 40th wedding anniversary! The rooms are lovely and well maintained and the Inn is located right on King Street. You can literally walk to every great restaurant and attraction in Charleston. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this review

Happy anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend such a memorable occasion with us at the Fulton Lane Inn. I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful visit with us here. We appreciate your very kind words about our staff and your notes about our charming property. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a beautiful room with a gas fireplace and a sitting area. There was a table in a bay window where they put the breakfast we ordered in the morning - continental breakfast but delivered to the room at the time requested and items requested. The baked goods could have been better but there were other choices and having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camillus, NY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, let me start by saying, I usually give positive reviews to places where we stay or eat while traveling. This is mainly because I pour over reviews on this site. I know how to read through knit- picky stuff and decide what is most important to me and my husband. This helps me know exactly what to expect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at this quaint bed and breakfast Inn. We were within walking distance to the shops, battery park, rainbow row, French Quarter, and many other popular restaurants and art studios! The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfy! Complimentary breakfast was okay but limited. We would recommend and would return next time we are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fulton Lane Inn. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with your room and that you were able to explore Charleston from our central location. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to Charleston. Sincerely, Richard Widman, Proprietor More 

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay at Fulton Lane Inn and we absolutely love staying here. The inn is very well managed as the staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, bfast can be delivered to your room, and the location is spectacular! I have been to Charleston many times and I highly recommend Fulton Lane as one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband I stayed here recently for our wedding weekend. The rooms are just to die for! Southern chic is the only way I can describe them. Our room came with a small kitchen, a large bathroom (complete with jacuzzi tub!), a fireplace, and a four-poster king-sized bed. We received continental breakfast room service that was included. Everyone was super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are so honored to have been your hotel of choice while in Charleston. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your room so much. We strive to offer a historic inn while still including modern amenities. Thanks for such a wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Richard Widman,... More 

KINGSPORT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at FLI in Charleston. We love its proximity to the City Market with its vendors and restaurants. We can park the car and walk everywhere. Its continental breakfast was basic and good. With the city's great restaurants a basic start is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question