We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fulton Lane Inn

202 King St, Charleston, SC 29401
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fulton Lane Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fulton Lane Inn
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    134
    43
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
248
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Jersey City, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent three nights at the Inn while celebrating our wedding anniversary in Charleston. The room was beautiful, the staff welcoming and the amenities perfect additions to our visit. First, the breakfast in room with newspaper delivery is a great way to start the day in a relaxing manner. Second, the wine and cheese hour is well timed to provide refreshment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and staff. Convenient (pay) parking. Liked the (served!!) Continental breakfast and complimentary wine in the next door sister inn with lovely atmosphere. We had a room facing the parking lot so it was very quiet. The old-fashioned canopied bed was beautiful - alas, a bit difficult to get into at our age. Never would have made it without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Bennington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot say enough about my stay at the Fulton lane Inn. The staff is top notch; helpful, accommodating, and friendly. I have three children and staff even got our room ready three hours early so my children could take their naps. If I had any questions, Susu and Mitch at the front desk were there with answers. Continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. Charleston is a unique and beautiful city and the best way to live it is to stay and experience it first hand. Parking your car and letting our concierges recommend sites based on your personal interests, is the best way to enjoy Charleston. I am... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll give you the pros and cons per our perspective and then summarize our reasoning: Pros: Location Front Desk courtesy Romantic rooms Wine and cheese hour at sister property Breakfast in bed Cons: Horrible internet connectivity No business center, no printing ability Inconsistent showers leading to potential scalding We stayed at the Fulton Lane in for Charleston Insiders Weekend, having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of our inn, the complimentary wine and cheese hour, and the complimentary breakfast. I am very sorry for the issues you encountered with our internet coverage. We have recently discovered that occasionally our complimentary guest wireless... More 

Little Silver, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location was perfect for our tour not only of College of Charleston but the town as well. Fulton lane room was clean and great size. Staff was friendly and polite. Great stay. Glad there was parking too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Fulton Lane Inn. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the inns historic charm. Our central location is wonderful for exploring Charleston by foot. I’m happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Richard Widman, Proprietor More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 days/3 nights in the FLI for our anniversary in late April. Positives: + front desk staffers: (esp. SuSu) are helpful with every little detail about Charleston, tours, restaurants, trolleys - everything a tourist would need. + Private parking: In & Out privileges at a fraction of what other lots charge & it's within a 15 yd walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First things first - the poor. As pointed out elsewhere in a review, evidently some of the rooms need updating - ours did. It was generally clean but the carpet obviously has been there a while. There was some small tears in the bath room wallpaper and the tub/shower needed caulking. The blinds (there were no curtains) did not close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Fulton Lane Inn. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and restful night’s sleep for every guest who stays with us, so I am very sorry that your stay was disturbed by with unwanted noise. Thank you for your compliments... More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third visit to the Fulton Lane Inn and it has never disappointed us. In fact this is where we chose to stay for our 40th wedding anniversary! The rooms are lovely and well maintained and the Inn is located right on King Street. You can literally walk to every great restaurant and attraction in Charleston. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerCharmingInns, Owner at Fulton Lane Inn, responded to this review

Happy anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend such a memorable occasion with us at the Fulton Lane Inn. I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful visit with us here. We appreciate your very kind words about our staff and your notes about our charming property. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a beautiful room with a gas fireplace and a sitting area. There was a table in a bay window where they put the breakfast we ordered in the morning - continental breakfast but delivered to the room at the time requested and items requested. The baked goods could have been better but there were other choices and having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camillus, NY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, let me start by saying, I usually give positive reviews to places where we stay or eat while traveling. This is mainly because I pour over reviews on this site. I know how to read through knit- picky stuff and decide what is most important to me and my husband. This helps me know exactly what to expect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities