We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charleston - Days Inn Historic District

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
155 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 29401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Charleston - Days Inn Historic District
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had booked two rooms for the Chaleston Days Inn Historic District through a "pet friendly" booking site. My mother-in-law's dog became sick so we decided to push on through to get the puppy home as soon as possible. Despite an initial determination by the front desk staff that our reservation was non-refundable, when I spoke with the General Manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank GACWIII

Travelers are raving about these Charleston hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older motel, so it's not fancy like others in the vacinty....but it's clean, the staff is helpful, and the price is significantly less than those fancy ones. .. Our group has been coming here every year for 10 years or so because of a conference, and we leave our cars in place and walk. Since last year... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 117patriciat
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a Days Inn- I'm rating based on that fact. I don't expect a four star hotel when I book a Days Inn, but for what it was, it well exceeded my expectations. The location could not be better- walkable to everything Charleston had to offer. Moreover, the parking was included and we had no issues. The room was quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellover422
155DaysInnGM, Manager at Charleston - Days Inn Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Historic District! We're so happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations. We're glad that you liked our location, staff and complimentary parking. Thank you for taking time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it! More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in November and in January. Both times we had great difficulty with the hot water, like NO hot water when we were wishing to take showers in the evening. After some delay the problem was mostly corrected. The water was never as hot as it should have been, and this happened on three different days.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank J B
155DaysInnGM, Manager at Charleston - Days Inn Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that you were having problems during your stay and we wish that you did not have to experience them at all. We hope that we could restore your faith in our hotel and give us another chance to host your stay in the future. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was amazed by the staff at the reception, the lady was very kind to write and point the popular places to eat on the map, she also allowed me to check in early. The reasons I have not given 5 rating are : 1. No complimentary breakfast 2. The rooms are closely attached and can literally hear the occupants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abde74
155DaysInnGM, Manager at Charleston - Days Inn Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Historic District! We're happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of our staff. The reason we don't have free breakfast is because we have an onsite restaurant that has an amazing breakfast menu. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was great.. room not modern, Blowdryer not attached to wall, coffee pot outlet didn't work, roach inside water cup! Wish I would have spent the extra money and stayed in another inn!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank johnhX5982KM
155DaysInnGM, Manager at Charleston - Days Inn Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and experienced problems. We wished that we had known that you were having problems so that we could have fixed them at the time it was happening. Although, you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us, we hope that you could give... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a good location and staff was great. Basic amenities. Cleaning staff messed up a bunch: didn't leave new coffee service, didn't replace sheets/towels when replacement card used,etc

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank P1718SXwilliaml
155DaysInnGM, Manager at Charleston - Days Inn Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed our location and staff. We apologize that the housekeeping staff did not meet your expectations. However, we will make them aware of the issues so that we can fix them for our next guests. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
King Charles Inn
#16 of 59 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,305 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 59 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indigo Inn
#14 of 59 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Francis Marion Hotel
#28 of 59 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay