We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 436 McNulty Rd., Blythewood, SC 29016
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    9
    6
    14
See reviews for
25
13
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked into this property on 2/10/15. While checking in the maintenance man and maid were standing at the desk. The Maintenance man made small talk, gave me a compliment and offered to help with my bags. I politely refused as I only intended to stay for one night. The desk clerk completed my check in and gave me the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Easton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our way to Hilton Head, SC. After 10+hours of travel we stopped here. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I dropped and broke my shaver in the tub. I asked if the hotel had a replacement and in a manner of seconds I was given a new shaver. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greendell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed here while traveling between New Jersey & Florida on our return trip. Again, this was a random choice since we drove farther than expected that day. What a great choice! In walking distance to many great eateries. Beautifully remodeled hotel with a spa-like bathroom treatment. Love the 4 pillows that Comfort Inns feature! Beds appeared new. Breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I was on my way to visit some friends at UNC and stopped for the night because it was getting late. The hotel is newly renovated and has a fresh, clean feel. The woman at the front desk immediately greeted me with a smile and was very welcoming. She asked if I needed any toiletries and told me to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Valley City, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

it appears that all of the remodeling that previous reviewers had issues with is finished. as of december 26th, the lobby and halls are clean and there is no evidence of construction work. Front desk staff very polite and helpful, the entire property is clean, and the rooms are nicely updated. Very comfortable bed, good breakfast with typical waffles/fruit/cereal/yogurt fare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We have stayed at this motel a number of times in recent years. It is a short drive through the countryside to our son's house in Lake Carolina (NW Columbia). The Comfort Inn is a good value. There are convenient restaurants and gas stations. It is very close to I-77. In summary, our past experience has been good. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I appreciate you taking time to offer feeedback and can assure you that many of the issues you mentioned have now been completed or corrected. I apologize that you came at a time when our remodel wasn’t quite complete. We’re working to make this hotel nicer than ever and hope we can serve you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late October and were VERY disappointed on several levels. I belong to the hotel's loyalty program, so I was redeeming "points" to stay there. The place was undergoing major renovations so there was dust everywhere in the lobby, hallways blocked, only one elevator in service, not a pleasant stay. Saw dust on surfaces in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for taking your time to provide us with the elaborate review of our services. Customer feedback helps us identify our weakness and solidify our strengths. We apologize for the unpleasant you had with us during your stay at the hotel. We assure you that we will look into the matter and take appropriate actions.... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed on return trip south because it's pet friendly.It's easy access to interstate so quick off and easy return. The hotel is getting major renovation so much is in disarray. Because of this the girl at the front desk gave us a reasonable reduction in room rate plus a reduction in the pet fee. The room was old and scheduled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting and for noticing that we’re making changes to better serve guests. I’m sorry we couldn’t completely exceed your expectations on this visit, but you can expect a much better experience next time. I’m pleased that we were able to reduce your room rate because of the disarray related to the remodel. We look forward to... More 

West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This motel is undergoing major renovation: the lobby, and the dining area had bare floors, and dust all over. We had to climb over workmen to get to our room; this made for a very unappealing experience. To be fair, the room was acceptable; though we had reserved a king bed, but were told none were available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your patience and understanding, and I apologize for any problems. We could not notify guests of the renovations because we didn’t know they exact dates. I’m pleased that we were still able to serve you relatively well. I hope you can stay with us again soon and benefit from all the changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Canton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

A friend and I were traveling to Hilton Head for a wedding. We stayed over night on September 18, 2014. The check in too far too long as the clerk could not get the print to work. The room carpet was filthy and we had bugs crawl across the night stand and woke up with dead ones in our beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We’re in the process of remodeling the hotel to better meet guests needs, and I’m sorry we couldn’t serve you better during this time. When you visit us again you’ll find a much better experience. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 436 McNulty Rd., Blythewood, SC 29016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Blythewood Comfort Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay