We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 436 McNulty Rd., Blythewood, SC 29016
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    7
    6
    13
See reviews for
23
11
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late October and were VERY disappointed on several levels. I belong to the hotel's loyalty program, so I was redeeming "points" to stay there. The place was undergoing major renovations so there was dust everywhere in the lobby, hallways blocked, only one elevator in service, not a pleasant stay. Saw dust on surfaces in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for taking your time to provide us with the elaborate review of our services. Customer feedback helps us identify our weakness and solidify our strengths. We apologize for the unpleasant you had with us during your stay at the hotel. We assure you that we will look into the matter and take appropriate actions.... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed on return trip south because it's pet friendly.It's easy access to interstate so quick off and easy return. The hotel is getting major renovation so much is in disarray. Because of this the girl at the front desk gave us a reasonable reduction in room rate plus a reduction in the pet fee. The room was old and scheduled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting and for noticing that we’re making changes to better serve guests. I’m sorry we couldn’t completely exceed your expectations on this visit, but you can expect a much better experience next time. I’m pleased that we were able to reduce your room rate because of the disarray related to the remodel. We look forward to... More 

West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This motel is undergoing major renovation: the lobby, and the dining area had bare floors, and dust all over. We had to climb over workmen to get to our room; this made for a very unappealing experience. To be fair, the room was acceptable; though we had reserved a king bed, but were told none were available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your patience and understanding, and I apologize for any problems. We could not notify guests of the renovations because we didn’t know they exact dates. I’m pleased that we were still able to serve you relatively well. I hope you can stay with us again soon and benefit from all the changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Canton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

A friend and I were traveling to Hilton Head for a wedding. We stayed over night on September 18, 2014. The check in too far too long as the clerk could not get the print to work. The room carpet was filthy and we had bugs crawl across the night stand and woke up with dead ones in our beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We’re in the process of remodeling the hotel to better meet guests needs, and I’m sorry we couldn’t serve you better during this time. When you visit us again you’ll find a much better experience. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Moneta, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stopped here just to sleep. They are currently remodeling their entire hotel so the flooring was stripped from the lobby as you enter; however, don't let this deter you. We checked in around midnight and were greeted by a very nice and accommodating staff member. Our room was freshly renovated with comfy new beds and linens. The smell of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Entrance to hotel from the road was a little tricky. Mainly fast food eateries nearby. There was a notice that remodeling was going on so we overlooked the tired, old room, which was clean and everything worked in it. Had to be careful with the hot water in the shower in the morning as it was HOT. We were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I only stayed for the night and had a very enjoyable experience. Check inn was very easy and fast. The hotel is under renovation but you could barely tell. The air conditioner in my first room was not working. So one call to the front desk and I had a new room within 5 mintues. The wifi is easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed here one night on business. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't worth the $90/night they asked for. I would definitely look elsewhere for anything more than $65 or so a night here. Positive feedback: the basic king size bed room I stayed in has a mini fridge, microwave, and a desk. There's also free wifi and a complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your comments. We use all comments as part of our continuing improvement effort. I’m glad we provided a clean, comfortable bed for you on the night you stayed, but I’m sorry that we didn’t exceed your expectations in every way. Most guests find us a great combination of convenience, comfort and value, and I... More 

Rushville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were guests at the Blythewood, SC, Comfort Inn from 5/15 to 5/18/2014. After checking in at 4pm we were assisted with our luggage by Mr. Andre Freeman. He accompanied us to our room, unloading our luggage from our car and then asking where each piece should be put in our room. He checked all the lights and asked if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Speers, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was okay for a one night stay but it wasn't too clean. I wiped things off with Clorox wipes and the cloths were dirty when I was done. I wouldn't stay here again but the staff was very courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive comments about our staff, but I sincerely apologize that the room was not as clean as you expected. We take pride in this property, and that simply isn’t acceptable. I’m very sorry we did not meet our usual high standards, and you can be sure that isn’t an indication of how we usually maintain... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 436 McNulty Rd., Blythewood, SC 29016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Blythewood Comfort Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay