We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Blythewood hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   436 McNulty Rd., Blythewood, SC 29016
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
51%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jeanne W
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    7
    5
    13
See reviews for
22
11
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on return trip south because it's pet friendly.It's easy access to interstate so quick off and easy return. The hotel is getting major renovation so much is in disarray. Because of this the girl at the front desk gave us a reasonable reduction in room rate plus a reduction in the pet fee. The room was old and scheduled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting and for noticing that we’re making changes to better serve guests. I’m sorry we couldn’t completely exceed your expectations on this visit, but you can expect a much better experience next time. I’m pleased that we were able to reduce your room rate because of the disarray related to the remodel. We look forward to... More

West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is undergoing major renovation: the lobby, and the dining area had bare floors, and dust all over. We had to climb over workmen to get to our room; this made for a very unappealing experience. To be fair, the room was acceptable; though we had reserved a king bed, but were told none were available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your patience and understanding, and I apologize for any problems. We could not notify guests of the renovations because we didn’t know they exact dates. I’m pleased that we were still able to serve you relatively well. I hope you can stay with us again soon and benefit from all the changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More

Canton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I were traveling to Hilton Head for a wedding. We stayed over night on September 18, 2014. The check in too far too long as the clerk could not get the print to work. The room carpet was filthy and we had bugs crawl across the night stand and woke up with dead ones in our beds.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We’re in the process of remodeling the hotel to better meet guests needs, and I’m sorry we couldn’t serve you better during this time. When you visit us again you’ll find a much better experience. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More

Moneta, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here just to sleep. They are currently remodeling their entire hotel so the flooring was stripped from the lobby as you enter; however, don't let this deter you. We checked in around midnight and were greeted by a very nice and accommodating staff member. Our room was freshly renovated with comfy new beds and linens. The smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Entrance to hotel from the road was a little tricky. Mainly fast food eateries nearby. There was a notice that remodeling was going on so we overlooked the tired, old room, which was clean and everything worked in it. Had to be careful with the hot water in the shower in the morning as it was HOT. We were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I only stayed for the night and had a very enjoyable experience. Check inn was very easy and fast. The hotel is under renovation but you could barely tell. The air conditioner in my first room was not working. So one call to the front desk and I had a new room within 5 mintues. The wifi is easy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed here one night on business. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't worth the $90/night they asked for. I would definitely look elsewhere for anything more than $65 or so a night here. Positive feedback: the basic king size bed room I stayed in has a mini fridge, microwave, and a desk. There's also free wifi and a complimentary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your comments. We use all comments as part of our continuing improvement effort. I’m glad we provided a clean, comfortable bed for you on the night you stayed, but I’m sorry that we didn’t exceed your expectations in every way. Most guests find us a great combination of convenience, comfort and value, and I... More

Rushville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were guests at the Blythewood, SC, Comfort Inn from 5/15 to 5/18/2014. After checking in at 4pm we were assisted with our luggage by Mr. Andre Freeman. He accompanied us to our room, unloading our luggage from our car and then asking where each piece should be put in our room. He checked all the lights and asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Speers, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was okay for a one night stay but it wasn't too clean. I wiped things off with Clorox wipes and the cloths were dirty when I was done. I wouldn't stay here again but the staff was very courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive comments about our staff, but I sincerely apologize that the room was not as clean as you expected. We take pride in this property, and that simply isn’t acceptable. I’m very sorry we did not meet our usual high standards, and you can be sure that isn’t an indication of how we usually maintain... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Checked in, then immediately called downstairs to complain of a HUGE roach in the bathroom. The girl forwarded the call to the Manger, who was yelling at the top of his lungs "DON'T BOTHER ME WITH NONSENSE!" He then said that there was no problem, they were not roaches, but an insect that is called a Pameto Beatle?????? He refused... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. Something about your visit with us obviously made you angry, and for that we sincerely apologize. While we don’t remember an incident like the one you described and do not have any sort of insect problem at this hotel, I’m sorry that we could not satisfy you, and I’m very glad you found adequate... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 436 McNulty Rd., Blythewood, SC 29016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Blythewood Comfort Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay