We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Bluffton

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
23 Towne Drive, Bluffton, SC 29910
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steve K
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    28
    21
    21
    16
See reviews for
59
40
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here for many years and it had everything you need. Location is perfect for song and the island. The front desk attendant, I think her name is Joy which describes her perfectly. She was wonderful. She helped me with where to eat and work out. I will always stay here from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Steve K, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We strive to keep our guests comfortable and satisfied. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Columbia South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It started off badly when we walked into the lobby that was draped in plastic, with the deafening noise of power tools echoing off the bare walls. It was 2:00 pm on a beautiful South Carolina Friday, we were hoping to check in and head to the beach. "No early check ins today, we had a bunch of rooms turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Laurasonvacation, I am terribly sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. It is certainly not our intention to cause any discomfort and inconvenience to guests during our property renovations. We take your review and dissatisfaction very seriously and we will take the appropriate measures to make sure these issues will not occur again. We would... More 

LaPlace, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Customer Service is non existent. Hotel is under renovation and there are workers every where. There is no where for guests to park because the workers block of spots so they can grill and drink beer every night. If you have problems the Front Desk Clerks are quick to tell you that they are sorry but there are no maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary C, I am truly to sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience with us during our hotel renovation. I understand that parking has been an issue as space has been occupied by work crews but we have been working diligently to solve that issue for all guests. Unfortunately, there is no mention of an advertised gift for graduating... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good things- the woman who maintains the free breakfast does a great job. The furniture in the rooms is new and the bed is great. The location, at the secluded end of a shopping center is super convenient and close to Hilton Head. The bad things- under renovation, so parking was limited and the pool was closed, neither of these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Mrmervis, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you found our new furniture comfortable and also appreciated our convenient location. However, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory due to the complications of our renovation. Our housekeeping issues have been addressed... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel many times. Every time I arrive I am always treated like a king. I always enjoy the managers special on Mondays. Everyone is always nice and helpful, and I want to thank Joy especially for great customer service. She really went out of her way to help me. It was a cold and rainy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Your review of our hotel and staff member Joy, is deeply appreciated. We are very proud of her for successful administrating the Heimlich Maneuver when your life was at risk. We look forward to continuing to provide you with great service in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I've had nothing but the best service, sleep, and time here at the Comfort Suites. Everythjng was great here, especially Joy. She was a great help and really went out of her way to assist us with everything we needed. 2 thumbs up for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Gcontreras430, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear that Joy was able to make your stay more comfortable and satisfactory. We strive to maintain a high level of customer service and guest satisfaction at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Great service, very clean hotel and the staff was excellent, Joy does a super job very helpful and friendly!! Would reccomend this Hotel to anyone who enjoyes high quailty customer service and a wonderful atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Juan C, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review. We greatly appreciate it. We look forward to continuing to provide you with high quality customer service in the future. We have recently renovated our entire hotel and I am positive you will love your next stay with us even more! More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We checked in around 3 pm and the room looked then went to dinner. We returned late at night and turned the air unit on. It made a terrible noise and would not quit.The clerk told us that the room should not have been rented because that also happen the night before. We usually stay at Choice properties but will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Gn1330, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. The issue that you experienced with the air unit has been addressed. We are currently renovating our hotel to eliminate problems such as these. I hope you will give us the chance to provide you with a more satisfactory experience in the... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We made reservations here for our daughters graduation from usmc boot camp. It turns out it is 25 miles from base so Beaufort is much closer. The inn is hard to find as it sits back off the road. We chose this place partly because of our history with comfort suites but also for the hot breakfast. This location isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Pam S, Thank you for your review of our property. The renovations have definitely eliminated the quality issues you had mentioned. I hope you will visit us again to experience the difference. You will love the new look and feel of the hotel. Please give us the opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable and enjoyable stay when... More 

Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I hope this was an isolated case. Guests near our room were yelling profanities and going in and out of the room slamming the doors of the room and stairwell from midnight until 3 am. We moved the next day to another hotel. This was too scary. The property seemed nice and the day desk clerks were very courteous. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question