We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Bluffton hotels

Comfort Suites Bluffton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Towne Drive, Bluffton, SC 29910
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Bluffton to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
raythg Cleveland, Ohio
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    28
    18
    20
    12
See reviews for
53
37
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location of the hotel is great, very centrally located. The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was clean. In the morning the breakfast was fantastic. Definitely will stay here when I am back in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here one night because I love Comfort Suites ... but not this one. Had to move our room because neither the A/C nor the refrigerator worked ... then needed extra pillows and was given some with no pillow cases and one of them had an old blood stain on it ... I took it back. The front desk help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Any parents booking to attend graduation ceremonies for Marine Corp bootcamp, do NOT stay here. Graduation from MCRD is a great event for families. Important. We traveled 17 hours with two other families, kids in tow. Arrived here to see it was disgusting. Hotel is dated for sure, which in some cases is fine. However, our room smelled horribly of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The sheets were clean and the beds and pillows comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The carpets in both our rooms were very stained and my granddaughters bed had blood on the comforter. My hair dryer made a loud noise, had a burned smell and burned up the 3rd day. The lightBulbs were so din in the bathroom that I couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

They did not clean our room for 2 days straight. I complained and the manager said "that's housekeeping". What good is that for me? I complained about the roaches and he said "this is low country, everyone has them". I told him the breakfast was so bad, we had to go out. He said "I'm new. Don't bother to write... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used this location as a stopover before our vacation. I used Hotwire to secure a room at a rate of $70 and I felt like I wound up with a fair deal. The hotel is pretty much what you would expect in this hotel chain, a clean room with the basics, a polite staff, lighted parking lot, and free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Demarest, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very dirty and I saw a cockroach in my room and the hallway. When we complained to the manager, he said he was new. We told him we were going to give the hotel a bad review, he said it didn't matter!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I've stayed here before. I like this hotel. The only thing I don't like is the workout room. It needs to be updated. The treadmill didn't work and the elliptical is outdated as well. Otherwise, this hotel was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear bdloftus24, Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Bluffton for your lodging needs. I am delighted to inform you that we will be undergoing a full re-model of the hotel during the next few months. Once complete, you will love the fresh new look as well as the updated amenities! Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to... More 

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Room had a pull out bed in a loveseat and the mattress was so soiled you could see it through the sheet. They had to replace it. That same room had no heat for 3 days. We did get a space heater but it didn't do the job as well. Got a second room the next day and the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear 08Vette, Thank you for providing feedback during your recent visit to the Comfort Suites Bluffton. It is our goal to provide each guest with a positive and memorable stay and I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your accommodation. As you have been told, we will be undergoing a full re-model of the hotel which... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Had a wedding to go to in Hilton Head island but didn't want to pay the high price of the hotels on the island so chose Bluffton instead. Only 20 minute ride to the HH beachfront wedding locale. The room was clean, updated and the bed very comfortable. And quiet. Would definitely stay here again. We had an early wake-up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salma D, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, Thank you for providing feedback after your recent stay at the Comfort Suites in Bluffton. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with a 100% satisfactory experience. I am pleased to hear that we met our goal with your stay and that you appreciated the little gesture of providing you with some breakfast for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bluffton

Address: 23 Towne Drive, Bluffton, SC 29910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Comfort Suites

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay