We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Bluffton hotels

Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1376 Fording Island Road, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
45%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Bluffton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
bittyboodear ladys island
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    11
    10
    28
See reviews for
29
18
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Roaches Roaches Roaches!!! Thank God this was only for 1 night!! We rented 3 rooms, 2 in 1 building & 1 in the other building. They all had roaches!!! There were roaches all over the floor & walls in the bathrooms, on the carpet, they were on the walls, they were on the night stand, they were all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are working closely with our pest control company to insure that any issues are taking care of right away. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact us. More

ladys island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here, the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay here again for sure. Thank you. Thank you Thank you. Thank you Thank you. Thank you Thank you. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our property. We are glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to your return visit. More

Perkasie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was one of the most discusting hotels that we have ever stayed at. Thank god it was only for a night. I was told that this was a three star hotel.There is no way that this could be true.The beds were dirty and outdated. The walls had holes and dirt on them. The door could barely open an close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. We apologize for your stay. We will be sending our team leaders into the room that you stayed in on July 18, 2014 to see what we can do to give a better impression for future guests. Your opinion matters to us. Please feel free to contact the hotel if you have any additional items that you... More

St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in this place overnight and the room had the things/equipment that we needed. The room was clean. It was not a great Inn but good enough for an overnight stay. The staff though were not very friendly compared to other Inns. We preferred to eat at a nearby McDonald's for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize that they staff was not friendly, we prize our self in having a very helpful and friendly staff. I will address these issues and again thank you for choosing to stay with us. More

South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was clean and had all the necessities. The price is very reasonable. There were some renovations going on but everything was kept out of the way. The pool is on the small side but refreshing. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and that we offer affordable rates for the average traveler or family that wants to vacation and do not want to spend hundreds of dollars.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being your hotel of choice... More

Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

In this day and age infestation of any kind of critters are a sign of unclean and uncaring management. It was too late to request a change of room since the reception closes at 11pm, we didn't sleep all night hunting for those creepy crawlers and disgusted with the whole place, I saw a bug crawling on the headboard and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay that you mentioned in your trip adisor review, If you would like to discourse this further we can be reached at 843-837-9494. Our Pest Control company checks rooms on a regular basis for the items that you described More

Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The Surburban Lodge at Hilton Head remains my home away from home. And sometimes just my home. Each and every staff member has at one time or another went out of their way for my family. Add to this great service their great rates and you have an amazing value. Something is always going on from a chili cook off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonHeadGM, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you enjoy your stay and consider us your home away from home. We like to make sure that we have different events throughout the year and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the chili cook-off, Movie by the pool and most recent photo booth. We hope that you will... More

Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff did not take care of any of our issues, internet was down 36 hours and the ants....................yikes were all over the place in our room and roaches. The place was filthy in the halls and the cleaning staff were suspect. This place is for people who need a roof over their head, warm and that's it. WOULD NOT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. While you were here we would have hoped that you would have brought these concerns to the attention of management. Please feel free to call us and we can discuss your stay. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The most disgusting place I have ever seen. Roaches crawling out of the sink in droves and crawling into the bed. We had 5 rooms checked in at 10:30 pm vacated at 12:30 am. Couldn't stay there, will never stay there again, wouldn't send my worst enemy there. Totally disgusted and was willing to sleep in the car. Luckily we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The rooms were roach infested and reeked of stale water damage. The General Manager literally screamed and threatened three of my sons and a new friend, ages 11-12, right in front of me. When I called him why would he ever speak to another persons child he turned his rage on me and started swearing at me. We of course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonHeadGM, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. As the General Manager of the property, I would like to explain to those reading this guest comment that your children were running through our halls and stairwells unsupervised, yelling and screaming and disturbing our other guests. At no point did I use inappropriate language. Yes, you were asked to leave, and we were glad... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Address: 1376 Fording Island Road, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Head
Extended Stay Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
4:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bluffton with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An extended stay hotel, the Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head is in Bluffton South Carolina near Hilton Head IslandThe Suburban Extended Stay® Hilton Head is ideally located just one mile from Hilton Head Island, where visitors can enjoy beautiful beaches, boating, sailing, the famous harbor, restaurants, golf courses and more. Savannah, with its lively arts scene and culture, is 30 minutes away from this Bluffton, SC hotel. The Coastal Discovery Museum and the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina are minutes away.The town of Bluffton is situated on a high bluff, overlooking the pristine May River, source of the world-famous Bluffton oysters. Back in the old town near the river, the pace slows as visitors enjoy the arts and antique galleries and the oldest continuous oyster-shucking facility in South Carolina.The hotel is pleased to offer discounted golf packages at Eagle's Pointe Golf Club, a Davis Love III signature course and Crescent Pointe Golf Club, an Arnold Palmer signature course. If you love water, the hotel offers deep sea fishing with Hilton Head's finest fishing boat, Captain Hook. Experience Hilton Head up close and personal with a great kayaking expedition package or one of our dolphin tours with Dolphin Discoveries. For more information on available dates, tee times and package information, please contact the hotel directly.Hotel amenities and features at this Bluffton, SC hotel include:•Well-equipped kitchens•Weekly housekeeping services•Free premium cable television with movie channels•On-site guest laundry facilities•Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free local calls and outdoor poolBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like voice mail, and access to fax services. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer