We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

2.0 of 5 1376 Fording Island Road, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    12
    10
    30
See reviews for
37
18
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Any extended stay can offer you suites with kitchens and amenities. However very few offer a friendly staff who will know you by name and are genuinely concerned for your satisfaction. Although this is not my first review of this location, I've never stated just how beautiful this site is with the duck pond and amazing views. Add to that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently went to the Hilton Head area. This hotel was quite reasonably priced for the area. The hotel staff were very friendly and made the stay enjoyable. The hotel is a bit dated, but is working on it's image. The rooms were quite spacious and had a nice kitchenette. Our biggest complaint were the soft bed and crappy pillows.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do an online review of out hotel. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

From the moment you walk in until the time you leave you feel welcome and at home. The staff ensure that your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and I have already! To those of you I don't know..if you don't stay here you are making a huge mistake!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! More 

Smynra, GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a few days to get away for the weekend. Great location right off HHI and easy to get to. Rooms are spacious and you can save money and cook in your room. We loved that part. We traveling with kids we are always looking to save money food. The staff Crystal who works the front desk and Corey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the kitchens, It great that our guests are able to save money and cook in the rooms, because they all have Kitchens its a great feature of our hotel and we look forward to your... More 

Black Hawk, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I wasn't looking for an extended stay facility but it was all that was available in the area and within the price range I desired. The good was a large clean room with comfy bed HD tv and a congenial staff. The bad was a ho hum décor with only two pictures on the wall and a color combination of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the hotel, We are glad that you found the room clean and comfortable for your stay. I Have shared your comments with the staff and would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we can accommodate you in the future should you need a hotel... More 

Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

This was a very nice hotel with a wonderful staff. They made our stay comfortable and memorable. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The pool was just the right temp and movie night by the pool was a great bonus. The hotel is located in a great location where we didn't have to drive very far to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in nice amenities but it is roach infested!!! This is the reason why they made us prepay at check in, this should have been a hint and a half to me but live and learn avoid this place like the plague!!! Totally disgusted!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bryant, We appreciate you taking the time to give your review of our property. Due to our extended stay features and low rates we offer is the reason we require prepayment for all of our reservations on the day of arrival. I have addressed the issue you mentioned about pest control and they have inspected the 2 rooms... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We have stayed twice at Suburban Extended Stay (Bluffton) and each time we had a terrific time. The whole staff was very friendly and very helpful. Especially Crystal and Corey! The last time we stayed they were making smores at the pool. When we came back from dinner they motioned us over and invited us to join in on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Very nice hotel always helpful and clean rooms and just a great stay no complaints at all. Things are close by and staff is very friendly and knowledgable about area. So close to beach i cant wait too go back next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Each time we have to pack up and leave we are already discussing our plan to return.... the following year and also talk about lil trips in between just to get away and we live 8-10 hours away. The hotel staff are amazing, always cheerful and welcoming. They are quick to answer questions and successfully fulfill your requests. With several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Address: 1376 Fording Island Road, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Head
Extended Stay Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
4:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay