We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5 Young Clyde Court, Bluffton, SC 29909
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    50
    16
    11
    9
See reviews for
52
59
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Monee, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is before you get t Hilton Head real close to Del Webb's. It reminds me of a timeshare. There was no breakfast available. Other than that, the staff and management was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and quiet, with a full size refrigerator, stove, and microwave, along with dishes and utensils.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review d c! We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area. We look forward to taking care of you again in you return travels and we hope to even exceed your expectations to warrant a 5 star review. Take care. More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just another hotel. Had a very old tired feeling. Staff was pleasant. Stayed one night waiting for our condo on Hilton Head to be readied. I am sure the internet advertised price was much lower than our final bill of $175 for one night. Would not stay here again. As a "suite" no continental breakfast was offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Carolina984. Very pleased you enjoyed our staff's service and thank you for staying with us. However we just completed a renovation in mid May and have fresh new carpets, paint, furniture, pretty much a brand new hotel internally. Our rates are a little higher this time of year as this is the season in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I want to personally acknowledge the front desk staff Ronda and Shelia .They truly turned my vacation around because finding a hotel in this area had become a nightmare. Although i was having credit card issues Shelia and Ronda was very empathic and patient with my situation until the issue was resolved. Once i was in route to my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review howzw I, We will definitely pass on your special comments to Sheila and Rhonda. It's always a pleasure to read that our staff has gone above and beyond and did so in a manner that made your stay wonderful. Take care. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had dirty rooms, with blood, dust and bugs. The worst is when we brought this up to management, she was rude and condescending and asked us to leave the property instead of addressing the situation at hand. The only thing likable was the rest of the staff, the fact that the Hotel is conveniently located off the highway and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey.... The reason why Beaufort County Sheriff's Office asked you to vacate, is because of the threatening manner in which you were acting to our staff and management over a rate you just didn't want to pay after you shortened an extended stay (which is why you received the lower rate) to just two nights each... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My wife and I were on a trip to locate a place to retire. Realtor recommended this hotel and said to mention their name for a discount. All went well, great hotel for a great price. Clerks were friendly and professional. Room was very clean and comfortable. Not a thing bad about this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ed_Mahon. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us when looking for a retirement home in our area. So glad you were able to experience our clean hotel and friendly service. That's always nice to hear. Take care. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I only stayed here one night and arrived later in the evening around 10:30. Its the middle of high season in the area, so finding a parking space was impossible and I had to park way out in gravel. The front desk staff is probably the best thing about this hotel, I was tired from driving for 5 hours straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jar4502. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to experience the pleasant service we provide here at our hotel and pleased at the fact you enjoyed out clean accommodations. It's such kind words that makes our staff work harder each day to take care of such nice people. Take care. More 

Cedar Bluff, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This was a less than acceptable experience with an IHG hotel. Upon arrival, the hallway on the 1st floor that leads to the elevator smelled like a wet dog, which I assume is because they are pet friendly, so not that big of a deal. The room was clean, which I consider a very basic minimum expectation. On the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Josh24609. Thank you for staying with us and without answering your assumptions about the management and the sincerity of the hotel, I personally called your room when the alarm went of downstairs, there wasn't an answer so I ran up to your room to make sure nothing was seriously wrong. I identified myself as the... More 

Elburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Hotels share certain traits with residential communities: curb appeal, well done landscaping, or lack thereof, & architecture that runs the range from subdued to garish. This wasn't my first time to this chain, but first to this location. Walking by the front desk the lovely lady behind the counter, Rhonda, looked up to greet us both. The safety model is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review Ronald F! WOW is all I can say. It's always nice to be recognized and have your associate's hard work mentioned, but I can't remember the last time it was done with such description and appreciation. To make a quick note, our mattresses are a Candlewood Suites standard and we have many compliments... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel. Amazingly shocked, to begin with the staff is awesome! They greet you immediately entering, very patient, and very professional. Our room was immaculate. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and being able to fix our snacks and coffee without a lot of hassle. If back in the area will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review Pentylady! We so appreciate your gracious comments and are very pleased you enjoyed our property. We hope you do return to the area so we can take care of you again, best wishes. More 

South Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

This Candlewood Suites hotel is well situated in the Hilton Head area. It is about 7 miles off of Rt 95 in the heart of the Hilton Head recreation area. Across the street is a Cracker Barrel restaurant for breakfast or dinner and there is the Okatie Ale House around the corner. Given the great location and the typical Candlewood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Franco M. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad you were fond of our cleanliness and service. We look forward to taking care of you again in your return travels and hope to further exceed your expectations next time, worthy of a five star review. Take care. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#6 of 7 in Bluffton
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
8.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay