We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

2.0 of 5 5 Young Clyde Court, Bluffton, SC 29909
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    36
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
46
47
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was traveling on business and stayed overnight at the Candlewood Suites in Bluffton. The hotel was less than 30 minutes from Savannah and Hilton Head Island. Very quiet location and I had a wonderful night's sleep. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was in great condition as well as the rest of the property. Would definitely recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review Hazelwoode! WOW so great to hear you had such a nice stay with us during your business travel. We strive to make every guest's experience top notch and our very pleased you had a great night's sleep. We look forward to serving you again and hope you have a great 2015. More 

White Lake, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is unbelievable! My wife and I had stayed here earlier in the year and decided to do so again with points as it was a bargain of 10K points. After we get our statement from credit card we discover we had been charged 50 cents for a Phone call. Promptly called the hotel and they said we had made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments coach38nc. I do apologize that you were charged for a phone call made from your room during your stay with us well over a month ago. We carefully looked to see where the call was made (a North Carolina number) and that it had been in fact during the time you occupied the room. I... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Imagine booking your room on Candlewood's site and arriving after a tiring day to find they charge $75.00 - nonrefundable - for your pet: almost doubling the room charge! No, they don't disclose it when you make the reservation, preferring instead to surprise you on check-in, knowing that you'll probably cave rather than endure further travel. Bait-and-switch, deceptive business practices,and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Robert L. On our Candlewood Suites web site (which you booked your reservation through) it clearly states our pet policy and the fee on the main page that comes up before you even look at rates. It never stated in your reservation you had two pets. The Monday you and your wife checked out, my... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

And the last. The room they gave us is 305 was so small. A table was there but couldn't use it a huge recliner was right beside it and about 2 feet from the TV. So we sat on the bed. And no ice in hotel was told turn the ice maker on and will produce in 30 min how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Pat9037. In speaking with you yesterday morning, you stated you "always receive the largest room where ever you stay." Hotels have many sizes of rooms. Since we are an extended stay hotel, our rooms are larger than most. You stayed with us on your IHG Rewards points. There wasn't any requests on your reservation for... More 

Atlanta, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for three nights. It was definitely clean and quiet (with my wailing kid being the exception to that!) so I don't have any complaints about the basics. But it was a little rough around the edges. Here's an example: Smoking is not permitted in the rooms. (I see that as a plus. Actually, a requirement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review thebestlaidplans. We're very pleased you found our hotel clean which is one of the main standards we strive for, however I do apologize for the smoking few. Our front entrance is not our designated smoking area. The only reason we keep a small "smokers pole" out there is to deter the inconsiderate few from flicking... More 

Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The room was clean - and quite spacious. We stayed in the standard, queen-size suite. It was equipped with a small kitchen-area, a table for work, and a recliner. Pros - Check-in was super-fast and the staff was great. The prices for snacks were reasonable. The room was clean. The hot-water was hot. The kitchen had a microwave, sink, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review SCalt! Very happy to hear you found our hotel clean, spacious and our staff pleasant and efficient. We feel we're a great value as well for the Bluffton- Hilton Head market and glad you picked us for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels back to our area. Take care. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Had a wedding to go to in Hilton Head island but didn't want to pay the high price of the hotels on the island so chose the area of Bluffton instead. Only 20 minute ride to the HH beachfront wedding locale. Having driven 9 hours to get here, it was great that we only had to walk across the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review Karen R! We're so glad you chose to stay with us in Bluffton while you attended a wedding. We hope you had a great time there. We feel we have a great spot here and glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and the Ale house next door. It's great not to... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Rhonda is the gold standard of customer service! Attention all customer service employees: you absolutely need to take a page from this friendly, helpful woman! I booked a room at this hotel via Hotwire for someone else. If you've ever had to do this you know this is a situation fraught with potential to go wrong. Rhonda handled the check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review LA L! WOW! That is one of the nicest reviews we have ever had. Rhonda is truly an asset to us here and I actually can believe that you enjoyed her service so much that you would want to just call her up and "chat." I will definitely pass this onto her and... More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

What a great place! My husband and I were so impressed with this place! From checking in at the front desk... Personnel so friendly. And the room! My goodness, what a surprise... Clean, neat, comfy. Kitchenette area, desk with chairs, comfy bed.... Roomy bathroom! We travel a lot and this was a real treat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review dee407Ohio! I second the WOW as we're so happy you enjoyed your stay so much that you gave us such a flattering review. It's reviews like this that make us work even harder to take care of every guest and make sure their stay is pleasurable. Thank you again! More 

asheville, nc
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Fairly new, clean rooms and close to Sun City. Nothing fancy but more than decent for the price. It's a better value than the Hampton Inn next to it or the Fairfield Inn across the street. Pizza place across the street has great food. Cracker Barrel nearby along with several grocery stores and Walgreens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review cmem. We feel we have a very good value at this hotel compared with our competitors near by, especially glad you found out hotel clean as strive for great service and cleanliness every day. When you stay with us next, please let us know how we may be able to earn a 5 star review... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Address: 5 Young Clyde Court, Bluffton, SC 29909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay