We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

2.0 of 5 5 Young Clyde Court, Bluffton, SC 29909
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    39
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
48
48
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Dublin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for three nights while visiting the Bluffton area. Staff are pleasant and helpful especially the evening lady on reception. Business centre is well equipped with everything you need to check your mail and print anything urgent while away from home. There is plenty of parking and there is a Walgreens in the same development. There is not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff made our stay outstanding. In addition to a professional and attentive staff, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. We had our small dog Maggie with us and the hotel grounds and dog walk was a wonderful amenity. The business center was excellent as was the fitness center. A big plus is that there is a wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review Steve P! We love our furry little friends and am so glad you and your furry little family member enjoyed our hotel so much you gave us a 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you again and good luck in Beaufort. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I have been coming to Candlewood Suites since the last part of last year, loving every minute of the stay. On the weekend of January 24th, I arrived before time and never saw the room and told Katelyn my wife and pregnant daughter will be coming later. They checked in and came to meet me at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review Victor J! I'm so very pleased to hear that when you experienced and issue with your room, Danielle immediately took care of the issue. We always want our staff to react efficiently to an issue and I will certainly pass onto Danielle your comments. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff were friendly and considerate and my bill was correct Each time I entered or left the hotel the staff greeted me by name and inquired if everything was satisfactory, how my visit was, and if I needed anything. The room was quiet, spacious and very clean.The location is convenient and quiet. I will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review jbenber! So glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We always strive to take care of every guest to the best of our abilities. We're glad it showed. Happy 2015. More 

Heaven
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for business. Great location for Sun City Hilton Head. Rooms were clean, loved having the full size refrigerator, dishwasher and 2 burner stovetop with pots, plates, flatware and glasses. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great being able to borrow a blender, games, movies, many different things (including an umbrella!!) Housekeeping is once a week but you can always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review George O! It sounds like you enjoyed our hotel very much and I'm glad you were able to experience all the amenities Candlewood Suites has to offer. Candlewood Suites are an extended stay brand so that's why you received the full kitchen, as though we have many breakfast items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard,... More 

Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were coming from Florida to Virginia and talking our time. We used Priceline to get a great deal for three days here. It was a great find. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You are about 30 minutes from Hilton Head and Savannah, so it is good location if you will be sightseeing. The rooms are clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review MikeandLo! So very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to have clean, comfortable and quite rooms for all our guests. We're also glad you were able to experience all the amenities Candlewood Suites have to offer. We hope you have a wonderful New Year! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I was traveling on business and stayed overnight at the Candlewood Suites in Bluffton. The hotel was less than 30 minutes from Savannah and Hilton Head Island. Very quiet location and I had a wonderful night's sleep. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was in great condition as well as the rest of the property. Would definitely recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review Hazelwoode! WOW so great to hear you had such a nice stay with us during your business travel. We strive to make every guest's experience top notch and our very pleased you had a great night's sleep. We look forward to serving you again and hope you have a great 2015. More 

White Lake, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is unbelievable! My wife and I had stayed here earlier in the year and decided to do so again with points as it was a bargain of 10K points. After we get our statement from credit card we discover we had been charged 50 cents for a Phone call. Promptly called the hotel and they said we had made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments coach38nc. I do apologize that you were charged for a phone call made from your room during your stay with us well over a month ago. We carefully looked to see where the call was made (a North Carolina number) and that it had been in fact during the time you occupied the room. I... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Imagine booking your room on Candlewood's site and arriving after a tiring day to find they charge $75.00 - nonrefundable - for your pet: almost doubling the room charge! No, they don't disclose it when you make the reservation, preferring instead to surprise you on check-in, knowing that you'll probably cave rather than endure further travel. Bait-and-switch, deceptive business practices,and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Robert L. On our Candlewood Suites web site (which you booked your reservation through) it clearly states our pet policy and the fee on the main page that comes up before you even look at rates. It never stated in your reservation you had two pets. The Monday you and your wife checked out, my... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

And the last. The room they gave us is 305 was so small. A table was there but couldn't use it a huge recliner was right beside it and about 2 feet from the TV. So we sat on the bed. And no ice in hotel was told turn the ice maker on and will produce in 30 min how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Pat9037. In speaking with you yesterday morning, you stated you "always receive the largest room where ever you stay." Hotels have many sizes of rooms. Since we are an extended stay hotel, our rooms are larger than most. You stayed with us on your IHG Rewards points. There wasn't any requests on your reservation for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Address: 5 Young Clyde Court, Bluffton, SC 29909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bluffton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Business Hotel in Bluffton

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay