We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Bluffton hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Okatie Center Boulevard N, Bluffton, SC 29910
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Azlan B
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
36
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just stayed one night after a long drive and before heading to Hilton Head Island. I was with my family but am a frequent business traveler and Platinum Elite member. As others stated, the hotel is difficult to find. There is also not much of anything around it except for furniture stores. Closet place to eat is a Cracker Barrel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear tomsak, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impression about your recent stay. We are grateful for your comments regarding our services and facilities as they can help us to identify our flaws and strengths in order to achieve top class service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We to got lost trying to find the hotel, so make sure you have a GPS. The hotel is in definite need of a renovation. Rooms are clean, but tired looking. They don't have premium cable, that's only available on the lobby tv. Had to watch baseball there instead of my room. Breakfast was good, typical continental style. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Azlan B, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your honest review of our hotel! We understand that our location can be hard to find and due to the city zoning we are unable to have signage on the roadways. Our front desk staff are here 24/7 to help navigate our guests to the hotel! Our main... More

Tallahassee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had business in Okatie and found this hotel only three miles from my appointment. The trick was trying to locate the hotel. It is at the intersection of US 278 and highway 170 tucked in the woods behind a furniture store. There is a commercial sign ordinance in the area that controls the location and size of all signs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton, responded to this review

Good morning DukeofTally! We hope all is well in Sunny Florida today! Thank you for sharing your recent travel experience with us and future guests! I understand that the hotel can be hard to find, and we truly wish that there was some way for us to fix this. We appreciate your understanding in this matter! In regards to your... More

Neptune Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay here was enjoyable and comfortable. The room was clean but not entirely well laid out. Upon entering the room, I hit my hip on the cabinet housing the refrigerator. The bathroom was clean with only a few cracks in the drywall. Nice shower head. Check in was trouble free and they honored my Rewards Members room location. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, friendly service. It's was clean and room was nice, small but we just stopped there to rest .Very good breakfast. Just consider to replace the chairs at breakfast area, they look pretty BAD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton, responded to this review

Good afternoon Melvin A, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you experienced the great customer service and "Southern Hospitality" we are known for! We know providing our guests with a hearty breakfast each morning can get your day started right. I think you will be happy to hear that we are... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small check in area. No lobby so to speak. The clerk attempted to give our room to other guests. We found this out when our keys didn't work. Found that a little disconcerting. Then there was the bug on my pillow.....The woman behind the desk had her hands full. No one else in sight. Five parties waiting to check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl S, Thank you for your post. We appreciate that you took the time to review your experience as we are constantly striving toward complete guest satisfaction and service excellence. We apologize about the errors made, be it due to genuine human error or certain protocols not being followed. Certainly the aim of our correspondence today is not to... More

Clermont, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I chose this hotel due to a lower rate while attending a USMC graduation at Parris Island. First the hotel is not visible from any road. I did not see any signs. Fortunately for GPS, I was able to find it. It is roughly 30 minutes away from the Parris Island base and farther from other civilization. Upon check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear hook5966, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback as we are constantly striving toward service excellence. We apologize about the errors made, be it due to genuine human error or certain protocols not being followed. Certainly the aim of our correspondence today is not to find excuses but rather acknowledge... More

Wilmington, NC
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I just spent a night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Bluffton, SC. We were attending an event at the Del Webb Resort and having never been to Bluffton before, we were not sure where to stay. And, this being Labor Day Weekend, we felt somewhat limited in our choices. This hotel appeared to be close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midlothian, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Oasis found. Left home in VA in afternoon bound for Orlando FL and chose this hotel. Initially concerned it was too far off of I-95, but was only a 5-10 minute drive. Beautiful facility and super check in experience with Chavis, who made us feel welcome. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff were very friendly and courteous, the bed was comfortable and the HD TV was excellent. Everything else about this property was not up to what we have come to expect from Marriott. The furniture in our room looked as if it had there since hotel had been built in the 1980's - there were chips, cracks and water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erin T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton, responded to this review

Dear Kimbrough35, We want to thank you for taking some time out to share your recent travel experience with us as well as other travelers on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate the glowing review about our staff, however I am saddened to hear that our accommodations were not up to par and I can assure that this is not the norm... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton

Address: 105 Okatie Center Boulevard N, Bluffton, SC 29910
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hilton Head Island/Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hilton Head Island Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Fairfield Inn Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton
Fairfield Bluffton
Bluffton Fairfield Inn
Bluffton Hilton

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay