We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bishopville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Charlene Lane, Bishopville, SC 29010
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bishopville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013
Jamie G Hampton, Virginia
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy by any means, but Bishopville in general is a very bare. The room was beat-up, but clean. The shower had great water pressure and hot water but did not drain well...or at all. The quickest on-off-on-off shower ever. It only took about 2 minutes for it to already be mid-calf...gross. Our toilet also didn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotterdam, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while traveling from Florida to New York. We basically just needed a place to sleep for a few hours to break up the ride. I feel that the pictures of the rooms on trip advisor are misleading. Our room was in a decrepit state, there was water damage in the bathroom ceiling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, responded to this review

Dear Shell421, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing the pet issues to my attention. As a matter of policy, we have recently decided to no longer accept pets. I am sorry that you were not informed... More

MILNER
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Called at 9pm thinking this was an extended stay facility, they said that 1 night stays were ok and we checked in at 9:21. Bed is comfy, room was clean. It should be your choice if you are staying in Bishopville and want a good value

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, responded to this review

Dear Shereen_w, I appreciate the fact that you took time out of your schedule to post a review with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfy beds. If you should return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest. Regards, Kanti-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More

Cocoa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We started Dec 23, 24 and 25. It was clean and nice. Please start using fitted bottom sheets. We had a problem keep the bottom sheet on. Plug in the frig ahead of us coming next time please. Things we pretty good for a 2 star. We would stay there again with out a problem

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, Thank you for sharing an opinion with us. I appreciate your suggestions. We do have fitted sheets on our king beds at this time. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Kanti-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More

Do you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville

Address: 27 Charlene Lane, Bishopville, SC 29010
Location: United States > South Carolina > Bishopville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville

Enlarge Map