We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bishopville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Charlene Lane, Bishopville, SC 29010
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bishopville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013
Jamie G Hampton, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (4)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy by any means, but Bishopville in general is a very bare. The room was beat-up, but clean. The shower had great water pressure and hot water but did not drain well...or at all. The quickest on-off-on-off shower ever. It only took about 2 minutes for it to already be mid-calf...gross. Our toilet also didn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while traveling from Florida to New York. We basically just needed a place to sleep for a few hours to break up the ride. I feel that the pictures of the rooms on trip advisor are misleading. Our room was in a decrepit state, there was water damage in the bathroom ceiling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, responded to this review

Dear Shell421, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing the pet issues to my attention. As a matter of policy, we have recently decided to no longer accept pets. I am sorry that you were not informed... More

MILNER
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Called at 9pm thinking this was an extended stay facility, they said that 1 night stays were ok and we checked in at 9:21. Bed is comfy, room was clean. It should be your choice if you are staying in Bishopville and want a good value

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, responded to this review

Dear Shereen_w, I appreciate the fact that you took time out of your schedule to post a review with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfy beds. If you should return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest. Regards, Kanti-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More

Cocoa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We started Dec 23, 24 and 25. It was clean and nice. Please start using fitted bottom sheets. We had a problem keep the bottom sheet on. Plug in the frig ahead of us coming next time please. Things we pretty good for a 2 star. We would stay there again with out a problem

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, Thank you for sharing an opinion with us. I appreciate your suggestions. We do have fitted sheets on our king beds at this time. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Kanti-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville

Address: 27 Charlene Lane, Bishopville, SC 29010
Location: United States > South Carolina > Bishopville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just two minutes from exit 120 off Interstate 20, the Americas Best Value Inn of Bishopville offers charm, graciousness, and true Southern hospitality. The Americas Best Value Inn is a charming two story, exterior corridor facility that offers 34 spacious guestrooms. Our attractive and well appointed facility is within a short distance of many of the best restaurants, golf courses, museums and attractions that Brinkley has to offer. We serve a fresh complimentary deluxe continental breakfast daily. All our guestrooms have microwaves, mini-fridges, in-room coffeemakers, cable television with HBO, iron with ironing boards, hairdryers, and complimentary local calls. For our business travelers we offer fax and copy facilities. For additional safety we have electronic door locks, smoke detectors, superior exterior lighting, and a 24-hour front desk staff. Our property is located just minutes away from Sumter Air Force Base and Darlington Speedway. Come, relax and enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn Bishopville.Bishopville, the county seat of Lee County, was settled in the 1800's and was originally called Singleton's Crossroads. Lee County is South Carolina's largest cotton-producing county and home to the South Carolina Cotton Museum, located in downtown Bishopville. Original tools, interactive displays, and amusing stories in an authentic setting allow you to experience the cotton cultivation way of life. Bishopville is also home to one of the most breath-taking attractions in South Carolina, Fryar's Topiary Gardens. This three-acre garden is visited annually by thousands of tourists and has been seen by thousands more on television specials and in dozens of magazines. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer