We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
27 Charlenes Lane, Bishopville, SC 29010
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (6)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in motels twice a week with my job thought this motel was least worth a review trust me I've stayed in lots trough the years this motel cost me $68 after taxes nothing fancy but my most important thing is clean sheets and this place had clean beds so I'm saying if your like me don't need super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

My family and I were traveling back to Virginia from Alabama and needed a place to stay after driving several hours. This hotel was right off I-20 with quick access of the exit ramp. Surprisingly, the hotel was very clean and updated. We checked in to find a extremely clean room with Led tvs that had external inputs which my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy by any means, but Bishopville in general is a very bare. The room was beat-up, but clean. The shower had great water pressure and hot water but did not drain well...or at all. The quickest on-off-on-off shower ever. It only took about 2 minutes for it to already be mid-calf...gross. Our toilet also didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotterdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while traveling from Florida to New York. We basically just needed a place to sleep for a few hours to break up the ride. I feel that the pictures of the rooms on trip advisor are misleading. Our room was in a decrepit state, there was water damage in the bathroom ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shell421, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing the pet issues to my attention. As a matter of policy, we have recently decided to no longer accept pets. I am sorry that you were not informed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bishopville hotels

MILNER
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Called at 9pm thinking this was an extended stay facility, they said that 1 night stays were ok and we checked in at 9:21. Bed is comfy, room was clean. It should be your choice if you are staying in Bishopville and want a good value

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shereen_w, I appreciate the fact that you took time out of your schedule to post a review with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfy beds. If you should return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest. Regards, Kanti-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More 

Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We started Dec 23, 24 and 25. It was clean and nice. Please start using fitted bottom sheets. We had a problem keep the bottom sheet on. Plug in the frig ahead of us coming next time please. Things we pretty good for a 2 star. We would stay there again with out a problem

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, Thank you for sharing an opinion with us. I appreciate your suggestions. We do have fitted sheets on our king beds at this time. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Kanti-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishopville
15.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
#1 of 5 in Hartsville
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Hartsville
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
24.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
24.1 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#19 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Camden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay